We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST EXPERIENCE EVER” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek

Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vortsesteenweg 100, Ruisbroek, Sint-Pieters-Leeuw 1601, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Ruisbroek
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“WORST EXPERIENCE EVER”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was dissapointed at the receptionist who never ask if i wanted a smoking room or not. she didnt show me where the lofts were and when I ask her about the times for breakfast she just brush me off chatting to the other receptionist or manager, Idont know. The room was smelling of smoke and the corners of the walls were dirty and inside the toilet is BLACK, limescale remover will do. I stayed at Etap hotels before and this is the WORST. I will never recommend this hotel to ANYONE!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdebruycker, Manager at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Budget Brussels South.I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns
Sincerely,
Carolina De Bruycker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    204
    79
    11
    5
See reviews for
112
117
40
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I really liked this little Ibis. It apparently used to be an ETAP, but has been refurbished as an Ibis. Easy enough to find, and close to the Western side of the ring road near Anderlecht (there has been some change to the road network on the exit from the Ring, so make sure any GPS map is up to date).
Room was fresh and clean, and I especially liked the modern lighting, all of which can be controlled from a touch panel at the bed head. Reception staff were helpful, spoke good English, and pointed us in the direction of a restaurant within easy walking distance, next to the church. Breakfast was no more than adequate, and the croissants in particular were poor.
My only gripe was the car parking charge. You get 3 hours free, and then it seems to be €4 per 12 hour period, but starting and ending at 12:00. We arrived about 8:00, so our 3 free hours took us up to 11:00 PM. Then we were charged €4 for the hour until midnight, and another €4 for the 9 hours from midnight until we left. That's simply a rip-off. If you have tickets timing entry and exit times, why not charge by the hour, or at least have a fixed rate for an overnight stay, which is what 99% of people will do anyway. I didn't discover this until I got home, and had just accepted that leaving your car in the car park overnight cost over 15% of your room cost. Finding the way it was broken down made me wish I hadn't been so nice in their own guest questionnaire!

Room Tip: My room was close to the lift/elevator which is useful. Apart from that, I guess all the rooms are p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdebruycker, Manager at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback and your comments concerning our carpark .
Indead for one night stay, the cost is max. 8 € , we propose 3 hours free to let the chance to get the luggage out of the car, and we leave the choice to the customer whether he makes use of the car park or not. There is also a possibility to use the parking places in the street ( free of charge).
Thank you again and I really hope to welcome you back in our hotel.
Best regards,
Carolina De Bruycker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

First of all, receptionist was really helpful. However, when we got into our room, it's cute. Then I found hair on the bed, the blanket, the clothes hanger broken. And hair on the floor...... On the second day morning, housekeeping kept knocking on the door wanting to get it,,, (we weren't even going to check out). And when we were about to go out, my friend told the house keeping to give us some towel and she said I KNOW WHAT TO DO OK. Her customer service and attitude surprised us. It's actually quite far from city and hard to access with only bus or train (don't know where). On our last day or the stay, the housekeeping tried to come in at like 9am.....and only realized we were sleeping and left.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdebruycker, Manager at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour .
Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.
Les hôtels Ibis sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux.
Soyez assuré(e) que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en œuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquée.

De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
Carolina De Buycker
General Manager Ibis Budget Brussels South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Not close to the center but very good quality/price ratio. Close train station even though just one train per hour or so. Very good mattress. Ok the WiFi. Reasonable breakfast. The taxi driver had difficulty to find it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdebruycker, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Google Translation
Je vous remercie de m'avoir fait part de votre avis quant à votre séjour à Ibis Budget Brussels South. Cordialement
Carolina De Bruycker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Hotel we stayed at in Brussels was Lovely, it was very clean and new. the only problem I found was that you were charged for the car park, I appreciate that your car is safe while you stay there but I thought that this should be part of the Room price of 52.00 EURO'S per night, also at one point I thought that I had lost the Ticket for the car park, when I informed the receptionist she told me if I did not find it it would cost me 25.00 euro's which is a bit harsh as it would not cost the hotel anything to reproduce a new ticket, Luckily I found it, it was only a bit of paper, but apart from that I would stay there again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdebruycker, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We appreciate your feedback . Hopefully we can welcome you again in Ibis Budget Brussels South. Best Regards
carolina de Bruycker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Fast, friendly and efficient service at check in. Clean corridors and rooms. Basic equipped room in balanced calming green colors, offering all you need. Free internet. Very silent room allowing a perfect sleep quality. Well functioning airconditioning, creating a cool environment in summer and comfortable warmth on cold days. Since recently there has to be payed extra for the parking. Breakfast is also basic but fresh.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek

Address: Vortsesteenweg 100, Ruisbroek, Sint-Pieters-Leeuw 1601, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Sint-Pieters-Leeuw > Ruisbroek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Ruisbroek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Brussels South is near the E19 highway, exit 18 Ruisbroek-Drogenbos. Direction Centre of Ruisbroek,first street on the right before church. Rooms for 1,2,3 persons,with shower, toilet. The hotel is offering modern accomodation with free WIFI and satellite TV. Buffet breakfast.Easily access to centre of Brussels by car, bus, train in 20 min.Brussels Airport is 30 km away , Expo & Brupark, Kinepolis 15 km away.Restaurants at 5 min. walking distance. Closed parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.