We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa to your Saves list
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I have stayed at fort aguada for 4 days and over whelmed by the ambience of the rooms , Food quality of the restuarant , Shuttles from Airport, the Activtiy centre and the hotel staff behaviour.

You ask for a thing out of menu as well the chef and room service are ready to serve you to the possible extent

Room Tip: Select the premium indulgence sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    417
    112
    48
    23
See reviews for
472
502
18
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surat, Gujarat, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

we loved staying a taj fort aguada not bcoz of there location but bcoz of there good service and always ready to help service in any way.... we stayed at two bedroom villa which was very spacious....dont use the pool of aguada use pool of taaj village which has a pool side bar... would like to go there again and again...... thogh rooms were not fully renovated but still the resort cover up every thing by there service and such a beautiful resort... go to sunset point in the resort from where u would watch a view u would have never seen your life....... resturants in taj fort aguada r excellentt and food is amazing..... pickups and drop r buy coaches (bus) which r not that convenient...... rent a taxi and bike from aguada car rental near to taj village.----------... he took from us 400rs for evenger bike and 100 for santro automatic....... fort aguada is very expensive so take enough money if u want to live a life of luxary over there... take masages at snip masage parlour in candolim... i may say really love goaaaa

Room Tip: if u want to stay at two bedrrom villa at taj fort aguada ask them to give u rrom number 515, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

What a change from staying in the noisy, bustling Baga area! I had lunch at Taj Exotica and quickly grabbed my stuff in Baga and checked into Taj Fort Aguada.

I was upgraded to an ocean front room and the hotel provided a free shuttle to the airport.

The food is fantastic and the pool area is great. Although it is a bit pricey during peak season, it's definitely worth it for at least a night!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

THe staff went over and beyond the 'call of duty'. A great place to stay

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed in Taj Fort Aguada on two ocassions in a span of 10 days and I must say I am very impressed with the level of service and hospitality they bring.I had booked into superior charm rooms both the times and I got upgraded to garden view cottage both times without even asking!The cottage is spacious though a little dated, has a large lawn in front of it with sun beds and hammocks all to yourself.You get fantastic views of the sea from these cottages and they are to die for!The breakfast buffet is very good with plenty to choose from and again, the service of the waiters is impeccable and they all know you by name wherever you go within the hotel.I did try the breakfast buffet on one day at the Holiday Village and was terribly disappointed due to very average food and service was terrible perhaps due to the huge rush by largely families to this property.I did stay at the Holiday Village last year and it was a very good experience overall and I was quite surprised by the lack of quality at least in the service and food this time around.

Coming back to the Fort Aguada property, they are very well positioned for sight seeing/partying as they lead right into Calangute and Baga stretch.The service at SFX lounge could be plenty improved and the in-room dining seemed to be good only for the Indian varieties of food.The gym is shared by both the Taj properties and its quite compact and efficient with trainers to help out with very good equipment.Another thing I was a little miffed by is that they have just 4 english channels on their TV and it was terrible for me to stay in the room whenever I had nothing else to do, needs more choice!

My birthday fell during one of my stays and they were kind enough to make it special with a cake,flowers and a group of Goan singers!They really do know what personalization of services is for sure.Special mention to Nalisha for having been so hospitable and having made my trip amazing.Taj Fort Aguada has just become my favorite place to stay at the next time I visit Goa.

Room Tip: Cottages that overlook the sea are so much better than the garden view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai india
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Just returned back from Goa. Had a great time in this place. We have been loyal taj goers.
They never let us down. The service was par excellence. The food really good. Rooms were really nice and spacious and clean but just a bit old hence one star less.
Bar needs to have better music service and drinks again were great. One can use both the taj village facilities and the aguada facilities as the hotels are adjacent to each other.
Keep it up!

Room Tip: If with kids take a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

This is currently out of season so I was expecting it to be quiet but not this quiet. The staff are friendly and the food is on the + side of OK and the vista (apart from the ship breaking) is picture perfect. The rooms are spacious and clean (very few mozzies which is unusual for this part of the world) but nothing special. The hotel prides itself on its activities but frankly they are aimed at keeping the kids quiet whilst mom and dad relax by the pool. Otherwise there is naff all to do and the nightlife is 20 minutes away by taxi. Goa itself is facinating with an interesting history and some wonderful architecture. So if you want quiet time with the wife its OK but otherwise stay further north.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor, you get a nice patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.