We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experiance - love to be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa to your Saves list
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Experiance - love to be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This was a great place for a honeymoon vacation. My wife already wants to go back! We booked a sea view room on the 1st floor with a walkout porch. We were greated at Goa Airport by a member of the shuttle service and taken to the hotel. We were provided with a facial towel and bottle water. The total travel time to the hotel from the airport was about 60 min. We didn't mind as we got to see the beautiful landscape of Goa. On arrival at the hotel we were provided with a refreshing drink and shell necklace. We were asked to have a seat on one of their many comfortable chairs in the hotel lobby, where we were greated by a member of their staff for checkin purposes - no issues! The hotel staff knew it was our honeymoon so they treated us to a nice chocolate cake in the hotel room.

The room was very clean and we had a bed and breakfast package. Which I stronly recommend. It falls to be cheaper...fill up and skip out on luch. We saved a lot of $$$.

They had great activites provided by the hotel, however water sports are cancelled (excluding the cruise) due to monsoon season. They also provided us with a tour guide and car for touring the famous churches and temples, as well as the spice farm.

We also used their spa service. The serivce was very professional and relaxing enviroment.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    418
    112
    48
    23
See reviews for
473
502
18
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

My wife and me went to Goa on an invite by a professional body of energy experts. We stayed for three nights -four days (15-18 July 2011) at Fort Aguada -Village. Despite heavy rains, it was an unforgetable experience.

Rooms in the 'viallge' are lovely, spacious and very comfortbale. Over all ambience is superb.

Since it is right on the beach and we were there on new moon night the tide was high and the sea waves were on their peak. My wife was particularly thrilled and enjoyed the cuisine, ladies activites, musical evenings and what not. Being very close to the shopping centre, she could go out with other ladies staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Last december when we have visited Goa, we stayed at this Hotel for 10 days. The hotel location is little far from main Goa but very peacefully. Its nr. to Anjuna beach but bad luck the beach is almost close at this time. This hotel is best for couple and youngsters who come to Goa for fun. The staff of this hotel is very friendly and polite at talk. The main thing in this hotel which I like is the location.. from the airport, 25 min. from the railway station at Margao. It is a 4 star property.Amenities
Facilities offered at Royal Resorts include swimming pool, jacuzzi, ayurvedic therapies, beauty parlour, laundry service, etc.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

I stayed in Cottage. Rooms are big and perfect for couples. But they are on Hills and dont have Sea View. Overall stay was nice and I would love to visit it again.
Bike/Car Hire shops are nearby and you can ask them do get you dropped there.
Water sports activity happen in sinquerium beach right next to it but be sure to Negotiate the price as initial quote is way too high.
One can also start trekking all the way around fort which leads to mountains wherein u get nice Sea view from top.
It was raining when we visited which did spoil some of our time of trip and October is not the best time to visit Goa.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Well this is a weird review coz we never stayed there....... We wanted to make a reservation on the 8th and 9th of july and we had planned this around the 20th of june and sent an email to the hotel for a room to be blocked. we had checked for the availability with the hotel and then sent the mail... We wait for 4 days for the response and there is none from the hotel..... Very strange from a brand that claims to be the best in Goa.... When called up the hotel and enquired about the reservation, all that we get as a reply is that we are sold out on the 8th. we will try to get you a room. Now this is not the reply one expects from this type of a hotel. I would have expected this from a small lodge or a shack. Later when spoken to the reservations manager, some lady not able to recollect her name, we get a very poor response. The next day we get the mobile number of the reservations lady from the hotel operator and call her up, she listens to the whole followup of the reservation and then denies that she is not the person who handles reservations. pathetic and probably my worst experience and will never come back to this hotel and its brand.

Room Tip: Be lucky if the reservations team responds on time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

The location of the hotel is absolutely fantastic. The view is mind blowing.
The sad part is that the "great" things end there.
House keeping was okay.
Service at that restaurant was bad. They are simply unable to manage the crowd. Confusion reigned supreme at their restaurant.
I went there to celebrate my wife's b'day. I requested them to bring a cake to my room at midnight. They did that ... but full 24 hours late !!
Rooms are old ... you will not find any fancy stuff that you would generally expect in a 5* hotel.
The swimming pool is one of the smallest that i've ever seen.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Booked a package through their 24x7 helpline - included all meals and airport transfers. On arrival, were greeted by the staff - were seated comfortably in the reception lobby (did not have to stand in a queue at the reception counter) and check in was fast while we were having our welcome drink. Had a free upgrade to a premium villa. Overall the maintenance is pretty good considering it is a very old heritage place - but occasionally early in the morning I did encounter somewhat rusty water in the bathroom sinks/flush (on first use). The views of the sea are fantastic from the hotel reception and lobby and not so great from the villas which are situated higher up and slightly away from the sea. We had all our meals at the Latitude - the best part of our trip, I must say. The ambience was great, staff including the trainees excellent and they went out of their way to make us feel at home and often offered to bring something special for our small kids. The food variety was enormous. Tried a meal at the equivalent restaurant of their neighboring sister resort (Taj Holiday Village) - but the latter was disappointing and no where near Latitude of Taj Aguada. Another great thing was the housekeeping staff and the creations with the towels (see photos). We had an early morning departure and the resort gave us packed breakfast. Would love to go back there in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.