We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa to your Saves list
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

An absolutely stunning location and extremely well presented. The rooms are set in little separate cottages or in larger building (with only 4 or so rooms) in beautiful gardens with banyans, palms and flowers everywhere. The food is of exceptional standard and there is great variety. Tip: room service has the same huge range as the main restaurant at the same prices. Wifi, at an additional charge, is available throughout the hotel grounds.

Downside is, of course, that everything is rather pricey (e.g. WiFi for 24 hours cost around 750 Rupees which is ~£7.50!). Also, in the evening the bar shuts around 11pm so nightlife within the hotel is fairly barren.

Room Tip: Few cottages would actually have a sea view. To be honest, I preferred the jungle/garden views mysel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Goa.

I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and our services measured up to your expectations.

Do let me know of your future travel plans to Goa and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Vivanta by Taj –. Holiday Village,

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    308
    110
    31
    23
See reviews for
392
348
20
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were booked thru Agoda for 2 premium garden view rooms from 23rd- 27th Nov 13.The checkin was good and we were given two adjacent rooms.The overall apperance of the room seemed nice but there were a few issues that appeared once we settled down in the night to sleep. A few issues pertaining to hygiene and cleanliness. Since it was late I just asked for some extra bed linen and decided to do up the bed myself. But I did call up the Duty Manager(DM) to give my feedback and have the issue sorted out the next day.In the morning I again reminded the DM coincidently the same person was on duty, he assured that everything would be taken care off.
Well I think that's were he felt that his duty ended. For it was left to the Housekeeping to takeover and solve the issue. The room attendant ( her name was Usha if I remember correctly) and the supervisor went out of the way to sort out the issues and make our stay comfortable. But the sad part was that for 4 days no one from Front desk/ guest relations bothered to check how our stay was.
It was only left to the HK staff to hold the fort. On 26th a senior executive from HK came to enquire about our stay.
We dined at the coffee shop for nearly all our meals and found the staff to be extremely courteous. For my B'day I had place an order for a cake which was personally handled by Dereck.It was a nice gesture for it was with compliments from the Chef's side.
A day prior to the checkout the bill sent by reception had a lot of discrepancy, mainly because the breakfast had been charged though it was a part of the package( this happended even after sending the voucher to the reception). I personally sat with the reception staff to have the issue sorted out for both the rooms.
The next day at the time of checkout the same issue reappeared again which was very irritating since after informing a day prior it should have been sorted out.

As part of the online feedback system by the hotel I was expecting an online comment card to be send but till date we have not recieved any comment card.( though our email Id's are with the hotel).
It was a good experience but could have been better IF the staff at the reception were more focussed on guest satisfaction(or maybe they thought the complimentary cake would take of everything!).
Overall the hotel is very beautiful - landscaped gardens, layout, view, location etc.
The highlight has been the courteousness of the coffee shop staff and Usha in the housekeeping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest, Greetings from Goa. At the outset, I thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again to Goa, and to the Vivanta by Taj – Holiday village in the near future....
Ranju Singh
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Holiday Village , Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad, India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

A real goof location and service. But beware you are charged whopping huge amounts and the you don't get what you deserve. Booked a premium Garden view Room and got a small dingy room even smaller than standard room. On discussion with Mr. Sushant Dixit (who was really very dis-courteous) was offered a standard room. Please don't stay in Premier Room no. 1003/4/5. They are not comfortable for even a single person. And pray to God that you don't ask any favor from Mr. Sushant - you will surely be turned down.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village,, Goa.

It was indeed, a pleasure to have you with us during your recent visit to Goa and I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I have noted your specific feedback and I request you to please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Please do feel free to write to me directly when you are ready to plan your next trip to Goa in order for me to personally ensure that you have a seamless and a memorable stay with us.

We value your patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

With kind regards,
Ranju Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

One of the best hotels I have seen. The landscaping is just awesome. The hotel rooms are in spread across the in the form of cottages amidst the plush greenery maintained by the hotel. The hotel has a private beach to offer. One of the restaurants is just adjacent to the beach offering breathtaking view of the beach while having your meals. The breakfast is an enormous spread of Indian & continental mix. They have another restaurant which offers Thai cuisine. It is a must to try out this restaurant. The food is just awesome.

Easily one of the best and my favorite hotel I have visited so far.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests have a most enjoyable stay with us and I am glad that you have carried with you happy memories of your stay with us.



Ranju Singh
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Holiday Village , Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is a family resort. High-class luxurious resort. It's got everything, and the best part is that it is relatively closer to action North Goa is famous for.

Restaurants are good, and nothing here is cheap. But good food nonetheless. I recommend this property for family or when you are visiting in group.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj Holiday Village, Goa.

If you would allow me a few moments of your precious time, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind feedback of appreciation further to your visit with us at Vivanta by Taj Holiday Village, Goa.

Your comments are most encouraging for us
we look forward to welcoming you again to Goa,

With kind regards and best wishes,
Ranju Singh
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Holiday Village , Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We've been coming here for over 20 years and it's always good. It is a more expensive option - but it delivers on that basis - excellent service, food, facilities.

Even better this year now that the tanker which was stranded off the beach for years has been removed at last and the beach beginning to return to is former glory.

And I will say it again - the best breakfast in India.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Holiday Village, Goa.

It was great having you here with us.

Looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards and best wishes for a wonderful week ahead,
Ranju Singh
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Holiday Village , Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The holiday village retains a unique old world charm that really appealed to us. It is a great place to be with children and also if you are holidaying in a large group. The hotel spaces are accessible for people of all ages and abilities. The children's activity center is a fabulous service, even though it was under renovation during our visit and temporarily located in one of the cottages. Their pool is one of the most family friendly pools we've been to with daily activities for kids. The food is excellent and the service is prompt despite the sprawling layout of the resort. Overall a great place with access to one of the cleanest beaches in Goa : )

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are quieter and have better views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Goa.

At the outset, I thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again to Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa

Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, is different, yet the same in many ways. Still the charming village, that flirts with the beach. Where fun lovers come for repeat doses of delight. There's a nice new buzz however. In the renewed cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Holiday Village, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Hotel Sinquerim
Vivanta By Taj - Holiday Village, Goa India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.