We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a Dream Come True” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delfini Hotel Sifnos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Delfini Hotel Sifnos to your Saves list
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ag.Marina Kamares, Kamares 840 03, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Like a Dream Come True”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Delfini is a stunning little jewel of a hotel. Sitting on our terrace overlooking the sea, I felt as if I were in my dream of Greece. George and Pepi, the owners, were the most warm and gracious hosts; they made us feel truly welcome: a beautiful place and lovely people who are glad to share it with you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    33
    5
    8
    4
See reviews for
25
95
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Amazing sea, harbor and sunset view.
Wonderful owners, family cared hotel, whom with their hospitality make you feel at home.
Beautifully decorated Cycladic rooms, very clean with all the amenities.
Favorite hour the sunset with a bottle of wine at our balcony.
Everything was perfect

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are beautiful, over looking the sea & mountains.
surprisingly, balcony has an attached clothes rack, which many hotel fails to offer.
place is quite & relaxing, only 20mins walk to the town of kamares, 10mins walk to a beautiful monastery located at the end of agia marina.
The owner George & his wife are very friendly, helpful & hospitable.
Indeed, the service & hospitality here is the best feature of Delfini Hotel.
overall, a perfect stay & hoilday for me.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We just spent 4 wonderful days in Sifnos, staying at the Delfini. Everything was perfect, the rooms are magnificent and clean, the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. It is well located, within a few minutes walk to the port. An excellent place to be based while on Sifnos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights on our honeymoon in July. We couldn't decide which room type to get, so we reserved a small room with a large balcony and private hydro-massage for the first 2 nights and a large suite for the next 4 nights. We really enjoyed both rooms, and the view from both was wonderful. We loved sitting out on the balcony and looking at the sea and the nearby town of Kamares. The first room was small but clean and comfortable, and the balcony was huge with a table, chairs, and sunbeds. Just be forewarned, the hydromassage is NOT a jacuzzi. It does give you a nice massage, but the water doesn't get hot or even warm. We preferred the second room we had, the suite. It still had a nice balcony with a table and chairs, but the room was huge. There was a nice bedroom, a very nice separate living room, and great views out the windows from both. The beds were very comfortable. There is plenty of space, but there was an ant problem in the living room...the ants were all over the couch and pillows. However, we didn't say anything about this, as we didn't really use the couch, so if we had, the problem might have been resolved. The hotel's restaurant is fantastic, with great food, lovely views, and good prices. The buffet breakfast is served each day and was more than adequate. The owners, Giogios and Pepi were extremely friendly and helpful. They were very positive and helped us with any problems we had. Giogios gave us free transport in his own car both to and from the port, and he also gave us a lift into town one day when he saw us walking. He also gave us some welcome desserts and a complimentary bottle of wine. The hotel is family run, and their kids and other family members are always around the hotel, but we liked this. We felt right at home. I do recommend a rental car if you stay here (there's free parking onsite), but it is possible to get most places with public transportation. The nearest bus is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. There's also a small pool on the property that we used once; we were the only in there. Overall, we loved our stay here and wish it could have been longer. This hotel is a real gem!

Room Tip: I recommend the two-room suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Delfini is a beautiful small quiet hotel in the best part Kamares, ideal for all types of visitors, family, friends, couples or singles. The location of the hotel is well placed to explore this beautiful untouched greek island. The owners Pepi and George manage the hotel with true greek hospitality in such a way that all guests feel welcome. Clean hotel with all the facilities including an excellent restaurant with real greek home cooking.One of the best holiday hotels, we have stayed at and will surely return. If you are looking for a wonderful relaxed holiday then
Delfini hotel is a must.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

A very nice small hotel for family and friends The view and the orientation is fantastic for sunset There is a little beach on the rocks beside the hotel were you can swim in a transparent water and the hotel is 10 minutes walk from the beach. Pepi and Giorgios are very nice and welcome you like friends'

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delfini Hotel Sifnos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfini Hotel Sifnos

Address: Ag.Marina Kamares, Kamares 840 03, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kamares
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kamares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delfini Hotel Sifnos 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Delfini Hotel Sifnos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sifnos Delphini Hotel
Delfini Hotel Sifnos Greece - Kamares

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delfini Hotel Sifnos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.