We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best pizza in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camaron Restaurant

Camaron Restaurant
Kamares, Greece
+30 (22840) 32378
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Kamares
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best pizza in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I strongly recoment this place for pizza.The bace is amazing and you can have plenty of choices plus yours as the owner says.I was realy surprissed with my wife's smoked spaghetti but i can not remember the name of the special cheese

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    11
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Friendly family place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Not really an Italian restaurant Cameron nevertheless offers pizza and some nice Greek and international dishes. The people are very friendly and there is something for everyone on the menue. I had an aubergine dish from the oven which was quite tasty, although a bit too oily for me, and my friend tried the wholewheat pizza. Overall a nice place to go!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious food, clean restaurant, friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

It is a small italian restaurant at the port village.
It is very busy all day long since the food is delicious and the atmosphere is so nice!
The staff are very friendly. The place is very clean and in general, you will be very pleased after a visit @ this resto also because the value for money is very good!
Try the bruschetta, the penne al arabiata as well as their home made pesto!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Some of the best greek food I've had. Everything freash and homemade (including the bread) and tastes great! Staff really helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great place, great food, great people.
I strongly recommend it to people who are interested in good food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camaron Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Camaron Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camaron Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.