We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, thanks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Boulis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Boulis to your Saves list
Hotel Boulis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 726, Kamares 840 03 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Porsgrunn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great stay, thanks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great place, especially for families. Very friendly family driven hotel, close to the beach, which is shallow and therefore perfect for kids.

Also excellent food in the restaurant, with local food made with love. We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    24
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
26
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Enjoyed staying on Kamares beach after a previous stay in the main town, Appolonia - Lyn came to fetch us and waited for our boat which was late - wonderful hospitality and a good restaurant on site where we had good food - Hotel Boulis is clean, neat and provides a homely atmosphere - the best is that it's basically on the beach and within walking distance of good restaurants, the harbour and a few shops. A gem on Sifnos.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hotel Boulis is a short walk from the Kamares Port. The owners are very warm and welcoming. The rooms are clean and spacious. We had a wonderful stay here. It is right on a secluded part of the beach and our rooms had great views of the sea. The best food we had on the island was at the hotel at their Kafenes Bistro. The food is locally grown, ingredients are very fresh and it local Sifnian dishes. The chick-pea balls (a specialty of the island) were delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view of the mountain or the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Arriving Sifnos without having made reservations in advance, we landed on Hotel Boulis by chance. What a luck! Situated next to the beatiful beach of Kamares, only a short walk form the village, and yet fairly quiet.
Lyn, in the reception, was able to provide the four of uss with an excellent room facing the se (And beautiful sunset). the nice bistro in the piazza in the middle of the hotel offered good local wine and food.
Definitly the place we will stay next time in Sifnos.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel is situated not far from the port of Sifnos: Kamares.

The advantage of the hotel is that you have a beach just in front of the hotel but I recommend you visit all the lovely beaches of the island but for that you will need to rent a motorcycle or car.

The rooms are decent in size, have a fridge, a small TV (never turned it on I have to admit) and have also an AirCon unit in them. The staff keep the hotel and the rooms very clean despite the mountain loads of sand that come and go every day! Towels are changed every day and bed lined very often as well.

Overall a very food value for money.

You have to try the hotel's restaurant, it makes excellent local dishes! A bit pricey but worth it!

Last tip, all the night-life happen at the capital of the island: Apollonia which is 5km away. You will find there several shops, place to eat and drink. Just be careful on the roads... Sifnos is mountainous and there are many many turns!

Room Tip: Only a few rooms face the sea but it is worth asking when booking. Also avoid the ones that have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfada, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

An old hotel with great potential. It was very clean , the owners were very helpful and polite. The must of this hotel , the 1minute walk to the beach., the cons the expensive room rate .

Also the cafene tavern in the patio was beautiful, with excellent food and wine.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a balcony .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We already have been twice to stay in Hotel Boulis and are already planing to go back again! We love the Greek Islands and every time we go, beautiful Sifnos has to be part of our trip. Lyn and Andoni are making us feel so welcome, they feel like family. We are a family of 5 and get two rooms next to each other. Rooms have air conditioning, comfortable beds, plenty of space, a fridge and are very clean which is always important to me. They also had a balcony where we could enjoy the most beautiful sunsets with a bit of Ouzo before going down to the convenient and wonderful restaurant. We have tried other restaurants in Kamares on our first visit, but didn't even bother the second time, the food right here at our hotel was so good and the staff so helpful and friendly it made our stay even more relaxing. The beach is just a short stroll through the back yard and the view to the bay is stunning. Thank you to all at Hotel Boulis!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony to enjoy the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Boulis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boulis

Address: PO Box 726, Kamares 840 03 , Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Boulis 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Boulis is directly on the sand in the middle of Kamares beach, with the rare advantage of being in a quiet, rural area away from the main road, yet only a few minutes walk to bus stops, shops, ceramic workshops, etc. The rooms at the Boulis hotel are clean and comfortable, each containing: private bathroom and balcony or veranda, refrigerator, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, TV and direct dial telephone. Our bistro-style "Kafenés" is a quiet corner in the hotel garden courtyard offering distinctive mezedes and delicious full meals, home-cooked using local products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Boulis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulis Hotel Sifnos
Hotel Boulis Sifnos, Greece - Kamares

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Boulis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.