We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, comfortable and friendly B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast San Francesco

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast San Francesco
Save
You added Bed and Breakfast San Francesco to your Saves list
Piazza San Francesco, 2, 56032 Buti, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Buti B&B and Inns
Painswick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good, comfortable and friendly B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were made to feel very welcome here by Rita, who speaks good english and provides an extensive breakfast with great homemade cake. It is a central location, and our rooms were quiet and comfortable. We had reserved 2 rooms and these were adjoining which worked well. There is a small terrace if you want somewhere quiet to sit. Only reason I have not given this a 5th star is that our room had no view, as it looked out into a dark little alley, but I would certainly recommend it as a confortable place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
38
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albertville, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Our first trip in Italy with our 2 children. We felt like at home thanks to Rita, a lovely italian lady who runs this hotel. The room is clean, beds and bedding very confortable, hotel very relaxing. A delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning with cakes, sweet tarts, hams, cheese, breads, coffee, juice, tea etc. This hotel is in a center of a wonderful village of Tuscany, Buti. Located within half an hour by car from Piza and Lucca, 1h30 from Firenze (Florence) and san Gimignano, 2h00 from Siena. If you are looking for italian atmosphere, contact with italian people, if you want to feel Tuscany with this typical landscape, villages and road, Buti is the place to be! NB: Ask to Rita, you can buy the best olive oil in Tuscany.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The B&B Sanfrancesco in Buti is fantastic - it is located within walking distance of the town
center, restaurants, shops, bus stop, hair salon etc. The accommodations are immaculate,
breakfast includes, breads, hams, cheese, cereal, home made bake goods, juice, coffee,
tea etc

The owner Rita Scarpellini is a delight - making sure our needs are attended to - rooms
are very clean and well appointed - this is on my must return list.

Lucy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our second time staying at the B&B San Francesco in the small town of Buti just half an hour from Pisa. A very warm welcome awaits you Thanks to La Signora Rita which runs this superb accomodation with really excellent hospitality and good service. Breakfasts are well prepared and varied from sweet tarts, cakes , cheese, salamis and speck etc etc
The rooms are spotless well spaced .....perfect. On our first stay we had Appartamento Sole and it was spacious and we had a small kitchenette which was useful since we were a family of 5.
Very close to B&B San Francesco you can find restaurants as well which are quite good.
If anyone consider visiting Pisa, this accomodation is EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Rita is a lovely lady. Very good at running this BB, excellent service.We stayed for 2 days.. Very relaxing and a great little restaurant next door.The breakfast was complete and delicious.I was very touched by our little departure gift( a bag of cookies from the village bakery)- nice touch!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Had 2 nights at this superb B & B as part of a walking holiday in Italy during June 2012. The whole experience was outstanding - stylish, spotlessly clean accommodation, first-class breakfasts and most of all the warm, welcoming hospitality of the hostess Rita. She was charming, stylish and a fund of local knowledge. The San Francesco B & B is to be very highly recommended - hope we can return!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Rita is a star. This is a superb B & B in a relatively quiet corner of this busy town. Lovely rooms and an excellent restaurant next door.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed and Breakfast San Francesco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast San Francesco

Address: Piazza San Francesco, 2, 56032 Buti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Buti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Buti
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast San Francesco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.