We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B San Francesco - Buti” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast San Francesco

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast San Francesco
Piazza San Francesco, 2, 56032 Buti, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Buti B&B and Inns
Malta
1 review
“B&B San Francesco - Buti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our second time staying at the B&B San Francesco in the small town of Buti just half an hour from Pisa. A very warm welcome awaits you Thanks to La Signora Rita which runs this superb accomodation with really excellent hospitality and good service. Breakfasts are well prepared and varied from sweet tarts, cakes , cheese, salamis and speck etc etc
The rooms are spotless well spaced .....perfect. On our first stay we had Appartamento Sole and it was spacious and we had a small kitchenette which was useful since we were a family of 5.
Very close to B&B San Francesco you can find restaurants as well which are quite good.
If anyone consider visiting Pisa, this accomodation is EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
32
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Rita is a lovely lady. Very good at running this BB, excellent service.We stayed for 2 days.. Very relaxing and a great little restaurant next door.The breakfast was complete and delicious.I was very touched by our little departure gift( a bag of cookies from the village bakery)- nice touch!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Had 2 nights at this superb B & B as part of a walking holiday in Italy during June 2012. The whole experience was outstanding - stylish, spotlessly clean accommodation, first-class breakfasts and most of all the warm, welcoming hospitality of the hostess Rita. She was charming, stylish and a fund of local knowledge. The San Francesco B & B is to be very highly recommended - hope we can return!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Rita is a star. This is a superb B & B in a relatively quiet corner of this busy town. Lovely rooms and an excellent restaurant next door.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Aff. Camere San Francesco on a walking holiday with friends. The B&B is very well located near the centre of town on a pleasant, small square. It is a small B&B with just a few rooms on the second floor (no lift) and breakfast is served on the first floor. The en-suite rooms are very comfortable and have good shutters and mosquito screens; the bathroom was well equipped. Everywhere was very clean. We had a family room, with a large double bed and an en-suite bathroom, plus a steep staircase up to a delightful mezzanine/attic area with two single beds, best suited to short people since the large roof beam is quite low! Our friends also had good rooms. Outside on the landing, there is a fridge with botles of water and an honesty box. On the first floor, there is a lovely little private terrace. Breakfast was absolutely excellent - the best we had in Italy. The owner, Rita, could not have been more kind and she was great fun - and very patient with our terrible attempts to speak Italian!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I hate that I have been so long in writing this review...but I am getting to it!! Rita is a very warm and wonderful host. From the moment we met her we felt welcomed. She has a beautiful Bed and Breakfast. The Rooms were great and extremely clean. The breakfast was much more than I expected. We were traveling with others and both couples had the same experience. She made you want to stay for a while. Thanks for such a wonderful and inviting experience. We loved it and I would highly recommend Ritas!!!

Room Tip: I do have a photo, but can't get to it from this computer...I'll add it later!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

This was a very wonderful place. The rooms are very nice the breakfast was great and Rita the owner is the best. If you are looking for a place to stay in or around Buti - Do yourself a favor and stay here!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bed and Breakfast San Francesco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast San Francesco

Address: Piazza San Francesco, 2, 56032 Buti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Buti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Buti

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast San Francesco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bed and Breakfast San Francesco to your Saves list