We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cloneymore B&B

Save Saved
You added Cloneymore B&B to your Saves list
Cloneymore B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cloneymore B&B
103 Knocknacarry Road, Cushendun BT44 0NT, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Cushendun B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We arrived quite late at night,in the dark and under heavy rain. Hugo was there to greet us at the door and help us inside with our luggage. I asked if there was somewhere we could go for a meal,and he took us into Cushendall to a pub. An hour later he picked us up again.
Excellent service,wonderful hosts,cosy accomodation. Highly recommended.

Laurence and Marie, Ottawa, Canada

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tegelen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife, our son and I stayed for 1 night during our cycling trip from Newcastle upon Tyne to Sligo. Everything was just perfect. When we mentiont that we would like to cycle by Torr Head to BallyCastle, our host offered to bring our luggage by car to the other side of Torr Head. Torr head is to steep for cycling with luggage they told us, and they were right! So thanks for that extra service so that we could cycle Torr head. It was unforgettable.
Cloneymore B&B is the best for cyclists from the Netherlands and from all other country's who like visit the coast of Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed just one night here, while travelling around Northern Ireland by public transport. A very pleasant B&B, a spacious room and delicious breakfast. Anne and Hugo welcomed me in for a cup of tea and cake, and were very friendly hosts.

I was told that the bus drivers will often drop you off at the B&B - so it would be worth asking if you are travelling by bus. Otherwise the stop in Cushendun is 15 minutes walk away, however, there is a pavement along the road, apart from last few hundred yards, which has a wide grass verge - so it is quite safe. You can borrow a torch for walking back after dark. The pub in the village (Mary McBride's) was nice, but do check the kitchen opening times - it wasn't open on weekday evenings in September when I was there. You might end up eating bags of crisps for tea !!! (There is a village shop across the road, so you might be able to get something there.) The village is pretty, but the National Trust are currently renovating some of the buildings, so there is scaffolding on them.

I would very much recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in July 2012 and were very pleased. Our room was light, well decorated and fairly large (although a second double bed reduced the amount of free space), and the en suite was also a good size. Breakfasts were good, and the whole house was immaculately clean. The temperature of the electric shower was tricky to adjust and a little more shelf or drawer space would have been helpful, but these are minor quibbles and at £50 per night for the two of us, it was excellent value. There is ample parking on site, and the house is only a mile outside the attractive village of Cushendun. We would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaffhausen
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very good place very close to the beautiful village of Cushendun. The owners are very nice. The room we'd was very good and very clean. There are not a lot of places for staying in Cushendun. So the Cloneymore B&B is really a very good place for it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Last week I spent 4 days at Cloneymore B & B, and as last year had a wonderfully stay. I was there with my son during a DOE expedition, and found Anne and Hugo great hosts who really looked after us during our stay. The welcome was warm, Our room was spotless and the breakfasts were exceptional with a great variety of cereals and fruit before a delicious cooked breakfast.
We were unfortunate to have terrible weather during our stay and after coming off the mountains each day our boots and much of our clothing was soaked. Anne came to the rescue drying my sons wet clothing and putting our boots in the boiler house to dry.
An great spot to base yourself when in the 'Glens' - friendly hosts, spotless accommodation and great breakfasts.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed in the BB for a family wedding. Anne was excellent throughout our stay and made us feel completely welcome. The breakfasts are fabulous!! We ended up staying an extra night. As we were leaving very early the next morning, Anne went over and above the call of duty and provided an early breakfast. Highly recommend this to anyone visiting the stunning Cushendun for a break!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cloneymore B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloneymore B&B

Address: 103 Knocknacarry Road, Cushendun BT44 0NT, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendun
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Cloneymore B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloneymore B&B Cushendun, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cloneymore B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.