We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“true place for peace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cottage Nirvana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cottage Nirvana to your Saves list
Cottage Nirvana
Kasialekh, Mukteshwar, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ghaziabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“true place for peace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was planning a small weekend holiday with my husband and decided to take input from a friend who is a real travel freak.On his recommendation,we decided to Visit Mukteshwar and the place recommended by him was Cottage Nirvana.
I wanted to stay away from crowd and noise and Cottage Nirvana turned out to be 'the' destination for this purpose.
Nice dense forest in the lap of nature and we wokeup all fresh with the chirping call from birds in our balcony and this followed by a leisurely Ayurvedic massage session at the resort.It was sheer bliss,Manju had magic in her hands and I being an ayurvedic doctor myself,I was really impressed by the Abhyanga Massage treatment I took here.
Aditya,the host, mentioned that they use organic vegetables for cooking and food was surely delicious.
I wish I had some more time to spend at Cottage Nirvana but I am sure coming back again..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
12
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

the most beautiful thing about "Cottage Nirvana" is its location, located about 5-6 KMs away from Mukteshwar in a village, it is surrounded by hills and step farms of the village... once reached there from a city like delhi, for some time, you would wonder whether you have gone deaf.. and then slowly it will sink in.. the feeling of being truly with the nature, the chirping of birds, the sound of water... we went there as a couple, and that beautiful feeling of kind of owning the space around you with your loved one, where you can just sit for hours gazing together at the beautiful green farms on hills and chatting, simply makes it a wonderful place for a retreat..
In such a village, Cottage Nirvana has beautiful rooms with all amenities (except no TVs in the room or no internet or no newspaper, which actually is perfect.. disconnecting you from the old world of chaos) and is built beautifully... Aditya and his staff take care of everything perfectly and leave nothing to be desired to make you feel comfortable and help you enjoy your retreat.. plus, the food has farm fresh vegetables and is delightful.. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I recently went to Mukteshwar and stayed at Cottage Nirvana for a week. It has been the best stay I ever had at any place. The silence and beauty of this place is amazing. The location is perfect for those who like solitude and wilderness. The food was very nice, home cooked meals made with love which I loved. And amenities were also good. Very naturally done rooms made me feel at home. The flowers and orchards around were amazing and Aditya guided us and gave us great company. I loved the star gazing at night, misty mornings, warm noons and quiet nights...the place and people filled me with serenity and peace. I would love to go there again and again. Cottage Nirvana is a perfect blend of good service & natural living, something not every hotel or resort can offer. It is more than a place to stay, its a home for the heart. Cottage Nirvana made my retreat complete and memorable.

Room Tip: Take the room next to the terrace as the window gives a very good view and you get good sunlight in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Mukteshwar as a place can be described as scenic, serene and calm. Exactly what we were looking for, when we planned this trip.And staying at Cottage Nirvana accentuated our experience even more.

What makes it such a great place to stay is firstly the location, midst beautiful trees on wonderful mountain slopes. The whole atmosphere is pure & unadulterated with great options of going on trails & treks, it makes you find yourself.

The rooms are neat & clean, and the staff is exceptionally warm, catering to your demands as nicely as they can. The food is great too.

Definitely gonna go again very soon :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I am feeling privileged to take the opportunity to complement Cottage Nirvana, a perfect blend of a resort and yogashram amidst the pristine nature of Mukteshwar.
The word ‘peaceful’ is an understatement defining my experience in the Cottage; here comfortable living arrangements marries savage natural existence. The cascading sound of the waterfalls mix with the murmur of the deodars, creating a magical charm. The wholesome serenity appeals to our senses and soothes all our nerves. When we are back to the cottage exploring the arcadian beauty of the hills and heritage of the shrines, we are welcomed with the piping hot delicious organic food in the Cottage. I could also take the leisure of refurbishing the metaphysics of my philosophy on life reading the assorted books in the quiet library.
The Cottage gives you ample space to nurture your other hobbies. You can watch exotic migratory birds over the tall trees, capture wide angle photographs of the hillscape and close ups of the atypical wild flowers, paint your idyllic thoughts on a canvas, practice meditative yoga at the crack of dawn or observe constellation formations in the clear sky at night.
Cottage Nirvana gives you the rarest opportunity to heal your soul with the help of age-old spiritual wisdom of the country. The real man behind the concept, Mr. Aditya Amar is a resourceful philosopher who imparts awakening knowledge on well-being and social responsibility, which is definitely an add on.
While coming back, the only question you bear in mind is the pertinence of your worldly city-dwelling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Cozy cottages located in the between the mountains and clouds..!! surrounding them is a sleepy town with ever smiling faces.. No televisions no wifi.. A shocker..!! But a few hours in the place and I couldn't be more glad.. Loved the walk with Aditya amongst the peaceh n apple orchards.. The experience we took back from this place tempts us every day to renounce the worldly pleasures and head to the mountains... A must visit destination in India..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were at Cottage Nirvana for 3 days. The experience in every way the location, the property, the food, the people...everything lived upto the name of the place. We usually like to holiday at offbeat locations..this surely is one of them. Very calm, serene and peaceful. You should visit this place if you like being with nature away from the hustle-bustle. The hospitality is just as if you are at a close friend's or relative's place.The food cooked in a very simple manner is served as if its your home..this was really appealing. Aditya and his team at cottage nirvana are very simple and in their simplicity lies their goodness.

People these days are mostly living in an unreal world...but being at cottage nirvana connects you the real world..with the basics of life.

Aditya's book collection is fabulous..everything is done with a lot of taste and is really meaningful.It was very good to connect with him and we would definitely want to go back to cottage nirvana again and again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cottage Nirvana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Nirvana

Address: Kasialekh, Mukteshwar, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mukteshwar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Mukteshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottage Nirvana is a cozy,4 bedroom resort situated at Kasialekh,Mukteshwar.This 1 acre property,surrounded by dense Silver Oak Forest.Away from noise,close to himalayan birds,Mukteshwar is famous for its fruit orchards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cottage Nirvana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottage Nirvana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.