We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1589 Generation X Devashish Hotel Haldwani

Save Saved
You added 1589 Generation X Devashish Hotel Haldwani to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
1589 Generation X Devashish Hotel Haldwani
Opp. Judge's Court, NH-87 | Nanital Road, Haldwani, India (Formerly 1589 Generation X Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Haldwani B&B and Inns
Lucknow, India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I think this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at (and I have my share of them).

The property is very modern. Rooms are spacious, Internet connectivity (Wi-Fi, Free of Charge, and quite fast) is great, staff is helpful (they always smile!) and the food is good!
What else can you ask for?

I even used the Meeting facilities and I have to say I was quite happy with the service that was provided.

I felt good throughout my stay and I did not have a single problem. Whatever request I had for the hotel staff was it was efficiently dealt with.

If ever in Hamburg again I will try to stay here again.

Thank you.

Anurag

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM1589, General Manager at 1589 Generation X Devashish Hotel Haldwani, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback & choosing 1589 Generation X Devashish Hotel Haldwani for your recent stay in Haldwani.

We hope you'll choose 1589 Generation X Devashish Hotel Haldwani the next time you're in Haldwani.

Thanks & regards,
Sudhir Awasthi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    12
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
2
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haldwani, India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Before 1589 it was very difficult for us to plan any meeting, gettogether, conference in Haldwani. It is complete solution for us.
Very nice location, easy to reach, affordable price
very good cordation of there GM(Mr Sudhir Awasthi)
It is worth statying here.


Mudit Mittal

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM1589, General Manager at 1589 Generation X Devashish Hotel Haldwani, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback & choosing 1589 Generation X Devashish Hotel Haldwani for your recent stay in Haldwani.

We hope you'll choose 1589 Generation X Devashish Hotel Haldwani the next time you're in Haldwani.

Thanks & regards,
Sudhir Awasthi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimapur, India
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

In Jan 2013 we stayed at 1589 Generation X Hotel at Haldwani for 5 days & 4 nights . It was a memorable stay for me & my family. The rooms are modern,clean,roomy & afford nice view of Nainital hills.Bathrooms were clean, spacious & provided with quality toiletries.Service in the rooms was excellent.The quality of food was excellent. The breakfast buffet had variety with cooks preparing some fresh cooked items like omelettes, pancakes etc.Above all the staff starting from manager to room boys was very caring, dedicated ,responsive & polite. Overall it was a great experience to stay at this hotel.
ARUN JOSHI

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM1589, General Manager at 1589 Generation X Devashish Hotel Haldwani, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at 1589 Generation X Haldwani and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to receive your wonderful feedback and to note that, you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Warm regards,
Sudhir Awasthi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haldwani
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

It was a conference n this hotel was recommended by a colleague as an option convenient to our offices, but a nice getaway. The hotel is beautiful. When we arrived the Conference hall it was all set as we indicated to the Manager and the quality of food was really very good. The service at this hotel is impeccable! There is always someone available to help. I had a room with a great view of the hillside. The only issue was with Wi-Fi the speed was a bit slow. Overall it was a very good stay, I would definitely recommend at stay.

Room Tip: suggest you to stay hill side view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM1589, General Manager at 1589 Generation X Devashish Hotel Haldwani, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at 1589 Generation X Haldwani and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to receive your wonderful feedback and to note that, you enjoyed your stay and our services at our hotel. We will surely find out the solution for the problem.

The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Warm regards,
Sudhir Awasthi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our stay was awesome, we stayed for 2 nights 3 days. we reached little early & we were confused whether they agree for early check in or not for that we called the manager he was so polite n humble on phone n he agree for early chek in. when we arrived at Haldwani he himself was present their he attended Us n brief every thing very nicely n clearly. the most interesting thing about this hotel is this hotel have very spacious room at reasonable price. I am very my satisfied. Thank you Haldwani n Mr. Manager.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM1589, General Manager at 1589 Generation X Devashish Hotel Haldwani, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Sharad,

Greetings from 1589 Hotel Devashish !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you for choosing 1589 HOTEL Devashish (Member of Clarks Collection), for your recent stay in HALDWANI.

It was truly a pleasure to serve you, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration.

And looking forward to your next visit as well as wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors

Thanks & regards,

Sudhir Awasthi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 1589 Generation X Devashish Hotel Haldwani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1589 Generation X Devashish Hotel Haldwani

Address: Opp. Judge's Court, NH-87 | Nanital Road, Haldwani, India (Formerly 1589 Generation X Hotel)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haldwani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Haldwani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It gives us immense pleasure to introduce an upcoming landmark right near to the Nanital. We value your time and don’t want you to waste it in travelling, so we are right here for you-in the middle of the largest corporate and laisure destination of Haldwani.Enjoy a quiet yet close proximity to your work place enabling you to focus on the purpose of your visit: Pant Nagar Airport – 30Kms, from Railway Station – 2kms, Bus Stand – 1 km, City Centre – 1 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your 1589 Generation X Devashish Hotel Haldwani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1589 Generation X Devashish Hotel Haldwani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.