We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrapped in greenery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Nest Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kotagiri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Nest Resort
Save
You added Green Nest Resort to your Saves list
Kettikambai, Gundada School Road,, Kotagiri 643217, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Kotagiri B&B and Inns
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wrapped in greenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the king suite during the weekend.It is an amazing view from the balcony to wake up to greenery every morning with a cup of masala chai served at the resort.
Guided trekking (30-45 mins) is arranged within the resort, one can walk uphill among st the tea estate to the peak of the mountain.
Food tasted like home made food and was customized for us.
Camp fire was arranged on request in the evening with dinner served outdoor. Overall we were lost in nature away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Overall excellent service.
Places to visit near by - Grasswood tea factory, Long woods forest (long walk in the forest area), Green shop (A shop to purchase tea, oil, honey etc), Kodanad view point, places in and around kotagiri like Coonoor, Ooty etc.

Room Tip: Choose king suite (Woodpecker ) for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WOW.. To put it in a single word. The place was amazing. U just can hangout there all day long. The view is too good. Felt that price of food was a bit expensive. But they made it up with the service. Have an one year old toddler. They were extremely supportive. They smiled and helped me out whenever i wanted something. We ll go there once again for sure :)

Room Tip: Choose one from ground floor. Its more fun :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Awesome location, awesome nature and awesome food :)
Just loved it. The service is very nice. The hotel is actually situated in nest of nature.....
Whoever visits Ooty should stay at Kotagiri Green Nest Resort....

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The Nest is an apt name for the resort as it is housed right in between tea estates on most parts and a lovely hill on one side. The hill too is partly made up of tea plantation and it’s possible to go for a trek through the plantation to the higher tops of the hill. It’s a trek that one should not miss as the sight form the very top is breathtakingly beautiful. Half way to the hill, on the bald side, it’s possible to listen to the one of the best echoes ever created if you were to face the resort and call out whatever it is that you want to call out, the resulting echo is unbelievable.

The resort is clean and spacious and has all the basic amenities one needs while traveling. The host is very friendly and it’s possible to arrange for guided treks and other activities through him. The food is good and one can request for a barbecue along with a bonfire if you wish to have a lovely evening outside.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenNestResort, Guest Relations Manager at Green Nest Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Greetings from Green Nest Resorts!!!

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback with us .We are glad to note that the quality of service and facilities at our resort measured up to your expectation. We are certain this will serve as a source of inspiration for us in achieving higher standards of excellence. We are glad that u had a thrilling mountain trek experience .Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of our best attention and services at all times.

Warm regards,
Team Green Nest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

After a grueling long journey from Bangalore we reached Green Nest and immediately felt so refreshing looking at the beautiful greenery and landscaping. Resort area as such is a small area but good enough. The rooms are very neat and well maintained. Looking at the surroundings, it doesnt feel like going out anywhere, just feel like staying there relaxing and doing nothing. The only issue we had is the food service since it was taking quite some time to execute our orders. But apart from that its a must stay place if gone with family or just friends as well.

Room Tip: Take the rooms on the first floor to enjoy the views..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenNestResort, Guest Relations Manager at Green Nest Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
dear sir,

Greetings from Green Nest Resort!!!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. We have increased the staffs so that our guests can enjoy a speedy service .Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.Will definitely share your comments with our team. Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards
Team Green Nest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reunion Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Surely the best hill resort I've ever stayed in Tamil Nadu : 2 days of real pleasure in a peaceful tea estate far from tourist hustle with dedicated and helpful staff and a humble owner who took us personaly on top of the hill to admire the beautiful landscape. Rooms, food, leisure,bonfire , everything was excellent! Planning to go back soon.

T.Sangari

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenNestResort, Guest Relations Manager at Green Nest Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Greetings from Green Nest Resort!!!

We thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are happy to learn that you had a comfortable and memorable stay .Your feedback will definitely help many travelers across the world plan their dream holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again at Green Nest Resort.

Warm regards
Team Green Nest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

i had stayed before 6months with family in all 6 rooms , but this month only in 3 rooms
so not so good,
no bonfire, no barbeque, no privacy with ad film shooting going on.
one of the bathroom fittings not working.
small room heaters had to pay rs.350 per heater
u can always buy a room heater and go there

Room Tip: only one suite is big
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenNestResort, General Manager at Green Nest Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback following your stay at Green Nest. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

The ad film shoot was a 6 member crew and it happened outdoors for not more than 4 hours and it was done only during the lunch hours. We do not allow any events to happen during evening hours and we believe that bonfire can only be used during the evening hours.

Bonfire service was offered but due to cold weather your family guests preferred staying indoors and they did not make use of the service.

BBQ was served as requested by your guest to their rooms. We provide Modern Room heaters which are compact these days and it is an optional service to be availed on a chargeable basis.

The maintenance is conducted on a routine basis and we ensure all the bath fittings work properly before providing the rooms for check-in. If you had faced any issue with bath fittings, we could have rectified immediately, if it had been bought to the notice of housekeeping.

We certainly look forward to your return in the future, and assuring you of the very best in hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Nest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Nest Resort

Address: Kettikambai, Gundada School Road,, Kotagiri 643217, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kotagiri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Kotagiri
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Nest - Eco Friendly Resort. Lying in the lap of nature, surrounded by calm and tranquility, Green Nest is a charming & striking location looking out upon the imposing scenery of the Valley at a height of 2000m. Kotagiri offers a wide range of recreational opportunities and its picture-perfect landscape provides a unique backdrop for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Nest Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.