We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent view...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rabdentse Residency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rabdentse Residency to your Saves list
Rabdentse Residency
Palden Estate, Lower Khechopalri Road | West Sikkim, Pelling 737113, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pelling
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent view...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

one have to descend 50 steps from the main road of lower pelling opposite to hotel tashiling [this hotel has no car parking facility]...but it is located at one of the most exquisite points to view mt. kanchenjenga ...I could see the range almost from my bed [room type-- double superior]...management was good and services was on time..guests are called upon by intercom whenever the meals are ready..in my case it was right on time for each dinner..room was spacious and clean..manager mr. nayek and mr. subal are professional,to- the -point and experienced guys..tobke and raju these two room-service boys were also very swift...[you have to reach the back yard in the morning for the view if you are staying in a non-view room..]

Room Tip: go for view rooms...if not available...then reach the back yard through the dining door/window to wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    64
    21
    12
    3
See reviews for
84
40
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Rooms are very dirty, Only 2 persons handled a hotel. In Short Pls don't go.
Rooms are not like they are shown on website. Food is not good. No room service available. when we need room service. we have to go 2 floors down.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Had booked two rooms well in advance on the way from Gangtok to Darjeeling. We reached there after sunset .It was terribly cold outside and we started to shiver as soon as we landed there. The hotel was located towards lower Pelling ,as the hill bends there,the hotel offers a great picturesque of the snowcapped Kanchendjunga. The hotel management has upgraded our reservation to kings crown and queens necklace room .The staffs were very courteous ,the service was excellent .They didn’t even charged for the soup we disliked. Food was just OK. The ambience was very good .I liked the getup and interior of the Robdentse hotel. The entrance was horrible but for the very purpose it was excellent .We can observe the glowing snowcapped Kanchendjunga from the room itself at the time of Sunrise. Very spacious rooms ,so the room heater we rented could warm the whole room. On the way to pelling from Gangtok we visited Budha park (amaging) .

Room Tip: back side rooms particularly kings crown and queens necklace are the best ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

good: superb view of kanchenjungha
very average: hospitality and food.
low grade: behavior of manager.
cheat: when the usual rate of sight seeing in pelling is Rs 1800 in January-February, they have asked for Rs 2650. somehow because of their internal miscommunication we came to know about that. manager told Rs 2000, that also Rs. 200 more.
tips:1. Be informative and ask to other travel desk for the rates.
2. fish fry is fried fish Bengali style. :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just stay at the King's Crown rooms and enjoy the sunrise on Mt. Kanchenjunga lying at your bed. The other credential is the hotel staffs are very homely and friendly. The manager Mr. Nayek helped us a lot at time of the stay. The suite was a big one and I really enjoyed the stay along with my family.

Room Tip: King's Crown is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Perfectly located for Stay.

Never go for Normal (Regular Room). I was completely disappointed with Fairtrip for providing such lower class room. As it was my honeymoon, I was shocked when I entered in the room. But I have to manage anyhow. But be aware.

Hospitality is Ok and Food is below average too.

I might suggest any other hotel for stay in Pelling.

Room Tip: Pls select King Arthur Room. Best located towards Kanchenjunga.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We visited pelling as part of our 4 day itn of west sikkim. Went there post Kaluk and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Not sure about other rooms but kings crown is having the best view and great service. Room service is too good and hotel staff is very courteseous. They might be sounding a little less enthusiastic but I found that to be OK as that eliminates the risk of over committing - be it availability of car, time to serve food, providing additional amenities like heater etc. From the room with huge glass window the view of Kanchenjunga and Pandim range is probably the best view I have seen in my life (I travelled a lot globally) - the only other two places I can compare this with is Sangla Valley experience in Himachal and Grand Canyon drive from North Rim to South Rim via East part (in US). Beauty of nature here is unmatched - only weather god need to be favouring you - we could see the view on the last day - the day we were departing. That made the visit for us.

Room Tip: Kings Crown (the costliest but the best). Next best option is Queens armour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rabdentse Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabdentse Residency

Address: Palden Estate, Lower Khechopalri Road | West Sikkim, Pelling 737113, India
Location: India > Sikkim > Pelling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pelling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
 Spacious rooms, well constructed and airy. Wall to wall carpeting, private balcony, encircled by hotel’s own beautifully landscaped lawns and garden, where guest can walk and enjoy the panoramic views of mountain ranges. Original paintings by master artist. Attached bathroom with geyser. Complementary guest stationary and toiletries. Multi channel color television in all rooms. Intercom and telephone system. Laundry and dry cleaning facilities. In house generator. Room heater available at a nominal cost. Hot water bag and hard be on request. Doctor on call. Delicious Continental, Italian, Oriental, Mexican, Chinese, Sikkimiese and Indian cuisine. In room dinning. Garden coffee bar, Bar-B-Q and Chung parlor.  Travel & Trekking counter with full equipments and guide. Indoor and outdoor games. Member of PTDA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Rabdentse Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabdentse Residency Pelling, Sikkim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rabdentse Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.