We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven - to stay at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Coxy Resort Sikkim

Le Coxy Resort Sikkim
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lachung
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Coxy Resort Sikkim
Save
You added Le Coxy Resort Sikkim to your Saves list
Lachung, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Lachung B&B and Inns
gurgaon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Heaven - to stay at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

Went their last year with my family for a vaction, got it booked from Gangtok itself and it was just like heaven. Made of whole wood this resort is simply amazing and adds to the beauty of zero point. one must not miss thi resort if going to Gangtok and specially zero point. food is ultimate and the best thing just "homely"

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    4
    7
    1
See reviews for
14
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

rooms were extremely small, bathrooms were dirty and smelly.even though the staff was pleasant to speak with service was ok.since food was included in the package it was limited in variety and quality.heater was not functioning well, room was cold even after hours of heating. I think one can get similar standards in cheaper rate

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

It is one of the best places to be in Lachung. If you need to visit Yumthang, you need to stay in Lachung. But there are less number of good resorts, so better book in advance. It is located at North Sikkim, India. But it has few number of rooms (approx 11-12). Hot/cold water are available 24*7 which is very important in Lachung. You can get magnificent views of the Himalayas from this place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

We stayed in this property for 2 nights as part of a guided North Sikkim Trip. Apparently, the Le Coxy Resort is supposed to be one of the better hotels in Lachung. If so, then I do not want to imagine the others - our stay was not worth to be remembered. I really cannot agree with the other positive reviews for the following reasons:

The rooms are dirty with a disgusting thick carpet. Bed sheets are stained and still smell of the person who slept in the bed before. The blankets are awfully dirty, brown in fact, and could need a good wash if not to be replaced at all. The bathroom was 1950's style with no proper shower. It is so loud in the rooms - we heard dogs barking for almost the whole night and were deprived of our well deserved sleep.

The dining area was totally disgusting, very dirty. Table cloths, table mats, cutlery and crockery full of stains from previous meals. Eeeww!! We do not eat certain foods so when the cook came serving meals we said we do not want this and that so he replied you need to try and forcefully put food we did not want on our plates. Then he waited in front of us hoping we give it a try. Also he kept on serving food yet we said we do not want any more. So rude! Oh yes, and the kitchen...somebody before already commented on it - better you do not enter otherwise you will refuse all meals.

Given that this property is frequented by a number of international tourists I really wonder how Le Coxy gets away with such serious shortcomings. Our recommendation is certainly to stay away from Le Coxy and if suggested by your tour operatior insist on another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

Le Coxy is one of the oldest hotels in the charming town of Lachung. Though there are a few newer "star" hotels, Le Coxy is a good bargain.
Pros :
Wooden structure (good insulation against the cold), well located, rooms are decent though could do with a little more upkeep. Bathrooms are clean with running hot/cold water.
Cons :
No TV - so, if you are travelling with TV-addicted-kids, you are in for trouble ! Food is average - though they made efforts to serve multiple items, quality was passable and gets boring beyond the first day. Staff, though helpful, are obviously not a trained lot - They do go out of their way to help but at times need to be clearly explained what you want in multpile languages !

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

well if u want to see snoe fall in summer then plan to visit to lachung and stay with Le coxy as Le coxy provide u all things which will brings u in heven during the time of honeymoon.

Stayed April 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

stayed there for 2 nights and 2 days and its simply great hotel with all the facilities and nice view of the snow covered hills around.
The staff is very cooperative and overall service turnaround time is ultimate

overall it was a fantastic stay in LE COXY

  • Liked — the view fom the balcony
  • Disliked — washroom
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Coxy Resort Sikkim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Coxy Resort Sikkim

Address: Lachung, India
Location: India > Sikkim > Lachung
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Lachung
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Le Coxy Resort Sikkim Lachung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Coxy Resort Sikkim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.