We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little jewel nestled in the Aravali's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Abode

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added King's Abode to your Saves list
King's Abode
Ranakpur Road | Post Sadri, Ranakpur 306702, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ranakpur
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Little jewel nestled in the Aravali's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

A relatively new property owned and managed by hospitality stalwarts from Udaipur. Helpful staff...lovely comfortable and spacious rooms...and great food. Ask if possible to have dinner at the poolside for an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    47
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
48
32
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice resort. The pool is great, specially during our stay when it was drizzling all the time. The resort is over prices for everything. From room tariff to food, everything is expensive but the service is worth.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur City, Rajasthan, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Visited with friend in May 2013, we did not stay here but we take our dinner here in our order we have fish, chicken tandoori , Dal and Nan , I eat fish dishes second time in my life and the chef is great he provide a wonderful presentation and a great mouth melting dish of fish. I will surely visit again here to eat my best fish dish.
Other than this I have my wonderful chicken soup and I am attaching some good photograph of my food explorer at kings above.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

King’s abode at rankapur offers you luxury, peace and glimpse of the rich heritage of the Region. The resort is situated near the jain temple of rankapur. It has adequate parking place.
We only had our dinner so I can write only about the restaurant. Again king’s abode is luxurious but the architecture is wonderful and worth visiting once. The lotus pond takes away your whole day’s strain.
The quality of food is good, service is prompt. Yes it is a bit expensive but best option to spend holiday or holidays with your family at some great place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Great place when u visit to see the jain temple @ ranakpur rajasthan

The place is very well made and maintained

Rooms are very tastefully decorated with local rahasthani touch

Food is very very expensive, there are no places around to eat so they take advantage and have very high priced food.

Rest it is a good place to relax

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Nice place to relax with family. Nice restaurant & Bar with good food. Location of the swimming pool is very beautiful. Over all an excellent place to relax. The interiors are excellent. Rooms are spacious. Indoor games area is, however, not good. Table tennis table is fixed in very congested place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

this resort is beautiful maintained and its interior is awesome. the rooms are spacious, services are very good . swimming pool is very clean.food is excellent. this resort is nice place for staying and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to King's Abode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Abode

Address: Ranakpur Road | Post Sadri, Ranakpur 306702, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ranakpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ranakpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the majestic wilderness of Rajasthan is King's Abode. It is the perfect get-away for friends and family longing to experience the serenity of long walks-ways, lush greens and lazy evenings. Visiting this home-away-from-home will reveal an old look fortress, sitting aloft a hillock surrounded by nature. King's Abode is just close enough to the city of Udaipur to be easily accessible and yet far enough to offer a perfect wilderness weather. In the calmness and coolness of this resort you will find modern amenities, courteous service and a feeling of being welcome. It is arguably one of the best resorts in Ranakpur today, offering scrumptious cuisine, spectacular views, comfortable rooms. The resort is not only suitable for a short vacation but also for conferences, meetings and formal engagements. Various indoor and outdoor activities can keep the guests busy or guests can just relax in vast spaces of the hotel. We have recently increased some activities like pool table, table tennis, badminton, cricket and football as the result of numerous suggestions from our regular guests. We will shortly add beach volleyball to our list of activities. You can take jeep and horse safari tours or take a walk through small villages nearby the hotel. Activities like bird watching, photography or a cycling tour can be arranged on request. The place (Ranakpur) is known for a famous marble Jain temple which was under the top 77 wonders of the world. The temple is fully made of marble and has 1444 carved marble pillars, in short it's a marble paradise. Ranakpur has now become a destination to enjoy and relax with the rich flora and fauna of the area. So take a break and visit this magical place where the nature is waiting for you at King's Abode. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your King's Abode reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Abode, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.