We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - only far from temple” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vandana Hotel

Vandana Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Vandana Hotel to your Saves list
Vandana Hotel
Near Bus Stand, Nathdwara 313301, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Nathdwara B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - only far from temple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Would have rated this as 5 except for the distance from temple - hence 4 stars.

I booked this over phone and people were courteous and helpful. Check in was smooth.
Rooms are freshly painted and hence look new and fresh. They are clean and there is lift to go to higher floors. Bathrooms spacious, simple and functional.

Food: There is a small restaurant which is being run since mid 2013 by 2 brothers. The food had to be ordered 1/2 hour earlier so they could freshly prepare the food. This was promptly served at the desired time. Delicious and reasonable. Can be delivered to the room too.

They provide temple drop for some of the darshans ( not all) and from the drop off point one has to walk a few minutes so please include that in your travel time calculation. As the hotel is about 10 minutes plus walk from the temple, you may have to take an auto.

Staff was very helpful for arranging car for my onward journey.

If distance is not a determiner, go ahead with this hotel. Its VFM.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

we stayed for one night, room was okay to spend one night with family, very close to temple, compromised basic facilities , but good running hot water and distance to market and temple is the best thing.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

1. very good rooms with a/c, reasonably priced Rs1200+ tax
2. food in its restaurant was genuinely good and tasty. The prices were very reasonable.
3. it had drop service for all darshans which is actually added advantage, but one has to manage back on ones own means. the temple is some 10min walking distance. horse cart Rs60 and auto Rs40.
4. service was very good with hot water available in early morning
5. normally it is adviced to stay in hotel which is very close to mandir but in absence of those options this is very preferable.

Room Tip: family room is available at Rs2000+ but the living room bed does not have A/C, but both rooms are bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

our nathdwara tour.we stay in hotel vandana.we take a delux room ,ti was so nice with sprit a/c , good farnitur and bathrooms. i liked free auto service for shreenath ji darshan time to time we do
every darshan of shreenath ji room were cleaned and hotel staff is very good and helpfull.the food was very testyon afortable price. I surely would Recommend it to people, who would visit the City for a Short Period of time, and would like to get a Hotel in a Nice, Clean, Low Priced, & A Comfortable Stay. jai shree krishan

Room Tip: room no. 309 very nice on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Its a Good Hotel in Nathdwara to stay in. We stayed in a Deluxe Room, and it was Good Enough for the 3 of us. The Rooms were Good alongwith Good Bathrooms. I liked one thing about the Hotel, which was Simplicity. The Room we stayed in, gave the feeling as we were living in our Home. Everything was clean, and the Service was Good too. The Food at the Restaurant was not Amazing, but it was Good Enough. Plus, it was close to the Shreenathji Temple, yet a bit away from the crowded city, so it was a bit more comfortable. And Overall, the Price we paid was Good for the Stay & the Service we got. So we felt like coming to this Hotel yet again, during our next visit to Nathdwara. I surely would Recommend it to people, who would visit the City for a Short Period of time, and would like to get a Hotel in a Nice, Clean, Low Priced, & A Comfortable Stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vandana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vandana Hotel

Address: Near Bus Stand, Nathdwara 313301, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Nathdwara
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Nathdwara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Vandana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vandana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.