We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Good for Salem - Grandiose” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Salem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Salem to your Saves list
Park Plaza Salem
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.157/3A, Bangalore Highway, Mamangam | 20 kms from Yercaud, Salem 636302, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Salem
Bangalore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Too Good for Salem - Grandiose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This review is a little late in the day.. but never found the appropriate time to do this. We spent our new year there ..wanted to do something different other than the regular run on the mill parties in Bangalore and Chennai.
So the hotel is on the highway just outside Salem town .. is just 45 min drive to Yercaud. You can also plan to have fun on the peak..
The Hotel has a grad lobby, lots of party halls [maybe 5 of them].. you can book this place if you are planning to invite small number of guests or a huge marriage party. It has a lovely pool too ..
The restaurant offers South Indian, North Indian and Continental and they constantly conduct food festivals.
The rooms are well equipped .. must say for the price that you pay .. this is lavish. All modern amenities are present in the room and the bathroom is chick too .. the toiletries are of good quality. You will definitely feel comfortable
The hotel has very friendly people and they always ensure that you are taken care of. You are not often disturbed in your suite and you can completely enjoy your privacy.
If you want to do something different .. the Park Plaza is an international hotel in your town. Think you should enjoy..

Room Tip: Take a room which faces the coconut plantation..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul K, General Manager at Park Plaza Salem, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Magicshiva,

Thank you for taking time out to offer your feedback on the services being offered during your stay at the Park Plaza Salem.

We are thankful to you to share your detailed feedback on the every aspect of the Hotel . You have correctly mentioned that the Hotel do have great banqueting facilities with more than twenty two thousand closed banqueting facilities which can felicitate conferences to the large off sites and various celebrations like engagement ,Marriages and marriage receptions etc .

Also being close to Yercaud nowadays lots of Guests are preferring to stay back at the Salem and usually they take a packed lunches and spend the day at the Yercaud and back in the evening to the Hotel to enjoy the hospitality of Park Plaza Salem .

We look forward to see you and your friends at the Park Plaza Salem again and it will be my pleasure to meet you in person.

with regards

Rahul Kanungo
General Manager
Park Plaza Salem
rahul.kanungo@hotmail.com
9442700780/ 9844121471
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    66
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
75
18
5
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here for a night after quite a internet research , top class accommodation, Good food/Bar, close to the highway and friendly staff. The buffet breakfast spread was impressive and lavish. The Hotel is highly recommend to all travelers.

One minor improvement i would suggest is reduce the room service response time. Special thanks to the all the staff who attended us and obliging to all my requests.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul K, General Manager at Park Plaza Salem, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Bhavith ,

Thank you for your feedback on the Park Plaza Salem which has been shared with the TripAdvisor community . We are extremely happy that your stay was comfortable and you are happy with the food , rooms and other services offered by the Hotel .

We made a note of your feedback on the timely response to the Room service requests and the same has been shred with the Concerned colleagues and you can be rest assured that you will find marked improvement in the same on your next visit to Park Plaza Salem.

We are also happy that you do not have to spend time in the net to find the hotel in this locality .

Best regards

Rahul Kanungo
General Manager
Park Plaza Salem
rahul.kanungo@hotmail.com
9442700780 / 9844121471
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We took a break on the night of March 12th during our drive from Bangalore to Kochi. Right from the time of booking the hotel till we checked out, it was a very nice experience. The room was spacious and neat.
The staff were very cordial and helpful. We had excellent breakfast the next day. Very good food.
We really felt glad that we took this break at Park Plaza which helped in stress free drive to Kochi the following day.
Would come back again

Room Tip: No specific tip I can give. I felt all rooms should be equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul K, General Manager at Park Plaza Salem, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Kris

Thank you for being with us at the Park Plaza Salem and your feedback about the property . We are glad that you had a superlative experience at the Park Plaza Salem and you look forward to visit us again in the near future . You may try the various packages the Hotel offers including the SUMMER/ YERCAUD PACKAGE .

You can also visit various place of interest in the surroundings and we will be more than happy to assist you in organizing the trips

Look forward to hear from you

Best regards

Rahul Kanungo
General Manager
Park Plaza Salem
rahul.kanungo@hotmail.com
9442700780
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stopped at Park Plaza for breakfast on our drive back from Bangalore to Kochi. The hotel and surrounding environment looked impressive and we eased our way to the restaurant for breakfast.
The buffet spread is inviting and the service is excellent. We ended up having a heavy breakfast resulting in our having to spend a longer time than planned at the hotel. This gave us a chance to explore the hotel a little more and what we saw make us recommend this property to the highway users.
We made a call to one of our close friends from Bangalore who hails from the area originally and was told that her son's engagement was held at the lovely air-conditioned hall of the hotel.
There you go for another usage opportunity at this value for money place!
By the way the breakfast was so good and we were so full that we forgot about lunch and just had coffee and some traditional Kerala snacks from my sister’s place in Trichur.

Room Tip: We didn't stay but the tariff looked value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul K, General Manager at Park Plaza Salem, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Kurien Jacob

Thank you for your precious time to share your valuable feedback with the Trip TripAdvisor community and we the Park Plaza Salem team is extremely delighted to know that you liked the property and your relations and friends are familiar with the property and using us for the various requirements.

True to the Carlsonian thoughts we strongly believe in the importance of the first meal of the day and in serving a wholesome breakfast to our Guests and it is always value for money besides offering a wide variety , tasty food cooked hygienically by our colleagues form the Food creation team ( we call it creation as we believe every dish has the touch of the artist ) . We will also be expecting you to come and stay with us and explore the various facilities offered by the Hotel and also visit all the place of interests in the surroundings .

we will be glad to assist you in terms of organizing future visits of yours as well as your friends and relatives .

best regards

Rahul Kanungo
General Manager
Park Plaza Salem
rahul.kanungo@hotmail.com
9442700780/ 9844121471
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karur, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were one of the few 1st guest to check in to this hotel. We were big group booked full hotel. This hotel has very good facilities and all well equipped. The food is really good, rooms interiors are really good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul K, General Manager at Park Plaza Salem, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Arun ,

Greetings from Park Plaza Salem,

First of all let me thank you for your feedback and also uploading the beautiful images of the Hotel as well as the surroundings . We also thank you since you were among the firsts to the Park Plaza Salem. The images are very nice and clearly indicates your style of photography where you stress the image being complete with the background taken into consideration .

We are extremely glad that we could live to your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us . We look forward to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future .

Best regards

Rahul Kanungo
General Manager
Park Plaza Salem
rahul.kanungo@hotmail.com
9442700780 / 9844121471
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed a couple of nights in Park plaza, Salem in December 12, on a business trip. The stay was very good. This is a new hotel in Salem and i can say it is the best so far (i stayed at almost all the major hotels in Salem). The ambiance is very good, rooms are very well designed and nicely maintained. The service is good and the staff are very pleasant and courteous. The F&B services are worth a special mention. The food is excellent, kudos to the chef (I met him personally and complimented him). This is no exaggeration, as i have seen the restaurant full house on Friday evening from guests who are not staying at the hotel, which, itself speaks for the excellence of the chef and his team. Keep up the quality. I am definitely staying here during my future visits to Salem.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul K, General Manager at Park Plaza Salem, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Kranthikp

Greetings from Park Plaza Salem !

We thank you for being with us during your visit to Salem and we are also thankful to you for your precious time to offer your feedback on your stay at the Park Plaza Salem.

We are glad that we could surpass your expectations in term of our offerings at the Park Plaza Salem and thank you for rating as the best hotel in the region and also your special mention about the quality of Food and my colleagues in the food creation department .

Feedback like yours truly keeps our motivation level high to deliver world class experience to our Guests .

We look forward to your visit to the property and your recommendations to your acquaintances.

warm regards

Rahul Kanungo
General Manager
Park Plaza Salem
rahul.kanungo@hotmail.com
9442700780 / 9844121471
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We arrived unannounced enroute to Bangalore, and found the best Hotel we have stayed in.... I would say Worldwide. As a retired Senior Exec of IBM I have travelled widely, and the quality of Service here would match & surpass the best hotels in Europe, USA and certainly India, including the 2 famous names in Bombay where I have stayed frequently.
The staff was courteous to a fault and the service was truly Outstanding. Being a brand new Hotel, ofcourse the high quality of the decor & fixtures was most impressive.
I would recommend and benchmark this hotel with any one....
Many thanks for an outstanding stay.

Room Tip: For Rs500 extra, the Premium Room is far better option. The Deluxe Rooms were very good too, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul K, General Manager at Park Plaza Salem, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Ishu M

It was a pleasure to have you with us at the Park Plaza Salem and we are thankful to you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community .

We are literally elated with your feedback where you have rated the Hotel as a truly WORLD CLASS and your rating of the property over couple of biggies in the Hospitality Industry . Such feedback truly inspire the Team Park Plaza to renew out commitment towards the highest Guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome the lovely couple back to Park Plaza Salem for a longer and leisurely stay and enjoy the services of the property including the Spa which is in the offing .

with very fond regards

Rahul

Rahul Kanungo
General Manager
rahul.kanungo@hotmail.com
9442700780 / 9844121471
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Salem

Address: No.157/3A, Bangalore Highway, Mamangam | 20 kms from Yercaud, Salem 636302, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Salem 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carlson Rezidor Group of Hotels has added one more feather to its cap in Salem. It’s a luxury hotel for business and leisure travelers with trendsetting design, warm engaging services and outstanding customer value, which define the hospitality of Park Plaza. The brand offers complete hospitality services including deluxe guestroom and suite accommodations, vibrant restaurants, full-service meeting and conference facilities. With a range of restaurant style, flexible meeting and function halls and a variety of recreational facilities, Park Plaza is ideally suited for today’s business and leisure traveler. Park Plaza is perfectly positioned for business & leisure travellers. Hotel is conveniently located on Bangalore highway, 15 minutes drive from the Airport, 2 kms away from Railway station & Bus terminal. Hotel has 126 keys with modern and very trendy guest rooms, award winning meeting rooms, banquet halls, range of restaurant styles and recreational facilities accompanied by friendly staff with smile and welcoming service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.