We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Estancia

Save Saved
You added Grand Estancia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Estancia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   349/3 Bangalore By-Pass Road | Narasothipatty, Salem 636004, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Salem
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel was good for a short visit, had good service and decent ambiance. The staff were hospitable and efficient. The service was very quick and location very close to the main market area.
The hotel was value for money

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton W, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Mahesh,
We are really very grateful for your review. We sincerely thank you for the same which is appreciated and is really motivating to our staff.We would always strive towards everyone's satisfaction and live up to the expectations.
Thank you for an opportunity to serve you.

Thanks & Regards

Clinton Walker
General Manager
99401 84250
clinton@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    52
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
18
4
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kottayam, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Let me first apologize for the late review. It's been an year since I have been there. The rooms were neat and comfortable. They provided all the facilities including wifi and a swimming pool to relax. Both my parent's Birthday (same day) happened to be on that day and the chef prepared a delicious cake for us to celebrate. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton W, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for giving us an opportunity to serve you.Your comments are truly motivating and we appreciate the same.

We look forward welcoming you once again.

Thanks & Regards

Best Wishes.

Clinton Walker
General Manager
GRT Grand Estancia
99401 84250
clinton@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had been to Salem for some official work and stayed in this hotel. Got a good deal from Yatra for this. A very good place to stay. Breakfast was a lavish spread and tasted superb.

The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. Bathrooms are very clean.

Room service was very good. The view from the back side overlooks the pool and the mountain. Would recommend this to all. The front side overlooks the road. Not bad if you like to look at the highway.

Location is very good though a bit away from the bus stand.

They provided a complementary drop to the bus stand. A very nice gesture.

Definitely recommend to one and all.

Room Tip: The back side rooms overlook the mountains which is a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton W, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Sunil,
Thank you for your comments and recommendations. My team would be very happy when I share your appreciations and we are really very glad you liked are services provided and we do look forward welcoming you again.

Thanks & Regards
Best Wishes.

Clinton Walker
General Manager
GRT Grand Estancia
99401 84250
clinton@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

An affordable and relaxing place for travellers to Bangalore and Kerala. Good food, and very nice staff. Must have your car or travel arrangements if you wish to visit yercaud. The GRT team makes ago if follow up after your visit.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton W, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Philip,

Greetings from GRT Grand Estancia Salem!

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you.
Your positive feedback is a great motivation to me and my team and would also be very useful to trip advisor viewers.

Thank you once again and we do look forward for your arrival once again.

Best Regards

Clinton Walker.
General Manager
9940184250
clinton@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed in GRT Grand Estancia for a night, on the way to Yercaud. We had booked online. We had two rooms and the hotel is very guest friendly by sending SMS for confirming your reservation and also calling before hand to get your checkin time. The chick in was pretty quick and they had our documents ready. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. Although because of some vip movement the service was slightly slow. There was no water bottle in the second of our rooms and we had to order the same. There was only one towel in each room then again we had to order extra from the housekeeping. The service was slow and we had to ring multiple times to get what we wanted. The a/c regulator did not work in the second room.The breakfast was complimentary and sumptuous. The variety was superb.In fact latecomers could brunch there. The checkout was very efficient. There is one quirkiness though they provided complimentary additional bed to a family ahead of us and expected the guest to pay the service tax. Overall the staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and very comfortable

Room Tip: Take room in the top most floor possible to get good view of the surrounding hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton W, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Greetings from GRT Grand Estancia Salem!
Thank you very much for your positive and suggestive feedback which will motivate our team and would also be very useful in improvising standards.
Besides we also thank you for staying with us and sharing your observations and your suggestions have been addressed immediately.

Thanks & Regards

Clinton Walker.
General Manager
9940184250
clinton@grthotels.com
Report response as ina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

That is really the impression I got when I saw and stayed in the property. The staff are very helpful; I got two calls and SMS even before I reached the hotel one confirming my stay and the other welcoming me. When I reached a good welcome drink and smiling faces greeted me; I must say I didn't expect such a nice place in Salem. The rooms were a treat to stay in and the property was brand new. I also saw the pool and the place was fab.. I stood there in te early morning and though the pool was not ready yet, enjoyed the beautiful locale there. Food was good, in fact our business lunch also happened there as Salem doesn't have a better place. Good value for money, new property and great staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton W, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from GRT Grand Estancia Salem!
Your stay has helped us and Trip Advisor Viewers understand that our services are appreciable and we would continue to do so with your words of inspiration.
Thank you very much for your feedback which is a great motivation to me and my team...


Best Regards

Clinton Walker.
General Manager
9940184250
clinton@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. Has been planned minutely and everything is tastefully done. The owners have not compromised on anything and when you compare that with the room tariff, this is an awesome deal.
Complimentary breakfast was excellent and lavis and has superb south indian dishes, the regular a la carte restaurant is also good.
The staff is also well trained, very polite and has been given good training.
Only negative is the lack of choice of beer.No budweiser, no tuborg only kingfisher. As a suggestion i guess these guys can add a jacuzzi in hotel.

Room Tip: Take rooms on backside for stunning mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton W, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sir,
We are very happy to view your review and we sincerely thank you for the same. Your comments are motivating to our staff and we are grateful for giving us an opportunity to do so.besides for posting it on Trip advisor.

Warm Regards

Clinton Walker
General Manager
99401 84250
clinton@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Estancia

Address: 349/3 Bangalore By-Pass Road | Narasothipatty, Salem 636004, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Estancia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming you to a World of amazing hospitality with a personalized touch and offering the maximum comfort is our delight. Now luxury is affordable with the premium rooms in Grand Estancia. 99 magnificent rooms featuring world class dining with two restaurants and bar. The hotel offers exclusive meeting and banquet venues as well as a state-of-the-art Business Centre, making it an ideal choice for the discerning traveller. The strategically located Hotel in Salem city combines international standards with modern ambiance and adorned with luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Grand Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grt Grand Estancia Hotel Salem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Estancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.