We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop on the Highway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Estancia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Estancia to your Saves list
Grand Estancia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   349/3 Bangalore By-Pass Road | Narasothipatty, Salem, Tamilnadu, India, Salem 636004, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Take a break!..
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Coimbatore, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great stop on the Highway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed in GRT Grand Estancia for a night, on the way to Yercaud. We had booked online. We had two rooms and the hotel is very guest friendly by sending SMS for confirming your reservation and also calling before hand to get your checkin time. The chick in was pretty quick and they had our documents ready. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. Although because of some vip movement the service was slightly slow. There was no water bottle in the second of our rooms and we had to order the same. There was only one towel in each room then again we had to order extra from the housekeeping. The service was slow and we had to ring multiple times to get what we wanted. The a/c regulator did not work in the second room.The breakfast was complimentary and sumptuous. The variety was superb.In fact latecomers could brunch there. The checkout was very efficient. There is one quirkiness though they provided complimentary additional bed to a family ahead of us and expected the guest to pay the service tax. Overall the staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and very comfortable

Room Tip: Take room in the top most floor possible to get good view of the surrounding hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton W, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Greetings from GRT Grand Estancia Salem!
Thank you very much for your positive and suggestive feedback which will motivate our team and would also be very useful in improvising standards.
Besides we also thank you for staying with us and sharing your observations and your suggestions have been addressed immediately.

Thanks & Regards

Clinton Walker.
General Manager
9940184250
clinton@grthotels.com
Report response as ina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    67
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
68
22
4
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

That is really the impression I got when I saw and stayed in the property. The staff are very helpful; I got two calls and SMS even before I reached the hotel one confirming my stay and the other welcoming me. When I reached a good welcome drink and smiling faces greeted me; I must say I didn't expect such a nice place in Salem. The rooms were a treat to stay in and the property was brand new. I also saw the pool and the place was fab.. I stood there in te early morning and though the pool was not ready yet, enjoyed the beautiful locale there. Food was good, in fact our business lunch also happened there as Salem doesn't have a better place. Good value for money, new property and great staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton W, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from GRT Grand Estancia Salem!
Your stay has helped us and Trip Advisor Viewers understand that our services are appreciable and we would continue to do so with your words of inspiration.
Thank you very much for your feedback which is a great motivation to me and my team...


Best Regards

Clinton Walker.
General Manager
9940184250
clinton@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. Has been planned minutely and everything is tastefully done. The owners have not compromised on anything and when you compare that with the room tariff, this is an awesome deal.
Complimentary breakfast was excellent and lavis and has superb south indian dishes, the regular a la carte restaurant is also good.
The staff is also well trained, very polite and has been given good training.
Only negative is the lack of choice of beer.No budweiser, no tuborg only kingfisher. As a suggestion i guess these guys can add a jacuzzi in hotel.

Room Tip: Take rooms on backside for stunning mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton W, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sir,
We are very happy to view your review and we sincerely thank you for the same. Your comments are motivating to our staff and we are grateful for giving us an opportunity to do so.besides for posting it on Trip advisor.

Warm Regards

Clinton Walker
General Manager
99401 84250
clinton@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Landed up in the place one noon on my drive to Kodaikanal. Really useless place, waiters were busy among themselves, chef was eating in the restaurant. We ordered some stuff. Nothing got delivered even after 45 minutes. Won't advise anybody to go there. Park plaza is close by and it could not be much worse.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sriidhar R, Owner at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Vavasthi,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor.We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. My sincere apologies for the discomfort on food & service during your visit.Please be rest assured that your feedback has been communicated across to the concerned departments. We always aim for the improvement and we assure you the best service for your next visit. Our heart full apologies once again.Awaiting to serve you the best and delight you. For the latest updates please follow us on Facebook.


Warm Regards,
Divyasree Nambiar
08754001888,gre@grandestancia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed one night on 26th December at GRT Grand Estancia, Salem before returning to Bangalore from Trichy. Rooms, the interiors, the colors chosen in the room, the lights are pleasant and the arrangements made exceeds the expectations. The breakfast and the spread was good. The food order from the room takes time and this can be reduced below 15 minutes. The swimming pool is a good one for the kids and kids can enjoy with 5 feet deep water.Check-in and Chec-out was comfortable and professionally taken care by GRT. Kudos to GRT Grand Estancia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sriidharrk, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Mr.Venky,

Greetings from Grand Estancia!!!Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, it was indeed pleasure having you stay with us, we are delighted to know that you were satisfied with the room and food , we sincerely hope you choose grand estancia for your further stay. Assuring you of our best services at all times .Hope you will recommend our hotel to your friends and family.

Thanks & Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I had stayed at GRT Grand on my way to Kerala. It was overall good experience and location is on the side of Highway. Rooms are clean and eateries serve very good food. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sriidhar R, Owner at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Kalarikkal,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, It was indeed our pleasure having you stay with us. And I am glad to know that you had an ultimate luxury stay wit us.Your generous compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again, in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,
Divyasree Nambiar
08754001888,gre@grandestancia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Estancia

Address: 349/3 Bangalore By-Pass Road | Narasothipatty, Salem, Tamilnadu, India, Salem 636004, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Estancia 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming you to a World of amazing hospitality with a personalized touch and offering the maximum comfort is our delight. Now luxury is affordable with the premium rooms in Grand Estancia. 99 magnificent rooms featuring world class dining with two restaurants and bar. The hotel offers exclusive meeting and banquet venues as well as a state-of-the-art Business Centre, making it an ideal choice for the discerning traveller. The strategically located Hotel in Salem city combines international standards with modern ambiance and adorned with luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grand Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grt Grand Estancia Hotel Salem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Estancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.