We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent &must visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivaana

Save Saved
You added Vivaana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vivaana
Churi Ajitgarh, Mandawa 333701, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Mandawa
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“excellent &must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

worth a visit. never imagined a small village could have this sort of hotel totally floored by their hospitality.this haveli absolutely royal anyone visiting mandwa must take vivana as their stopover .

Room Tip: the entire hotel is too good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Ritu,

It is extremely overwhelming for our entire team to read such kind words of appreciation. Thanks for your recommendation. We definitely look forward to having you back again soon at Vivaana.

Best Regards,
Neha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    38
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
52
50
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

A wonderful and Royal welcome on arrival after a long drive from Gurgaon left a sudden energy inside to venture further into the Haveli and capture each structure and art.The Manager took us around and had us booked in a suite with a beautiful view and a very ethnic old structure of doors and windows coupled with the modern facilities in the room and washrooms.The food was well planned and Vikas even organised a great dinner and bonfire for us on 26th Jan for our Anniversary.Staff were very courteous and even took us around the village tour(hats off to the team and the management).The 2 days just passed in the quiet surroundings and charm of the haveli and left us mesmerised and thinking when we could be back for another break to the Royal experience and stay at VIVAANA.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager(Marketing) at Vivaana, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Malay,

Thanks for your wonderful review. We are glad that you liked our hospitality. You words of appreciation would definitely be passed on to the hotel staff. We too are waiting for you to be back soon.

Best regards,
Neha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Had a really wonderful weekend at VIvaana ....the haveli is beautiful,really courteous staff,good food and awesome rooms .... A must visit if you want to enjoy Rajasthan in a really rural setting! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager(Marketing) at Vivaana, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your wonderful feedback and recommendation. We are delighted to read such wonderful comments.

Hope to see you back again soon at Vivaana.

Best Regards,
Neha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Everything was great: service, atmosphere, rooms, bathrooms, restaurant... If you have to stop in mandawa, this is the hotel you must experience! Strongly recommended. This havelis is just astounding.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were looking for heritage hotel experiences for ourtrip to Rajastan last December and could not have found one as authentic and welcoming as this perfectly restored Haveli in a village near Mandawa. We arrived here dusty, hot and travel weary not really knowing what to expect and could not have been more charmingly welcomed and accomodated. We were given a bedroom that is not comparable to any experience we have ever had - it was quite literally one of the most beautiful room covered in original frescos that we have ever stayed in. The room had a wrap around Romeo and Juliette style balcony which just took your breath away. This was an ex silver merchant's haveli and you can tell by the decoration the wealth that he must have amassed. The place was amazing, the pool was fabulous, the food was excellent and the hospitality could not have been faulted. We would definately stay here again and recommend it whole heartedly for an amazing experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bologna
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A very nice haveli, perfectly restored and very well owned, placed into the heart of a small and well preseved Rajastani village. Vivaana is an excellent starting base for visiting the haveli villages around. When back in the evening, music and pupet shows will wait for you. Food is fine, and staff very good. We hope that Vivaana could drive some necessary improvements in the village infrastructures (sanitations, electricity and garbage dumping), which could make even more enjoiable tourists' permanences and Indian residents' lives.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I along with my family decided to explore the Shekhavati region on the New Years. A good extended weekend was an added advantage where all four of us got a chance to visit the place together after a long time.

Vivaana is a beautiful place indeed. Art is personified in every space of the property. The place offers a feel of the rich Marwari traders and the service offered by the excellent staff further ads to the luxury.

Along with that the excursion in the village was too good. My parents especially enjoyed the performance by the Langa Brothers while the camel safari was a hit between my brother and me. The Langa brothers gave a superb performance and made all the guests dance to the tune of Rajasthani folk music. The food is delicious and served with the best of hospitality protocols. My brother and I were testimony to the service of Vivaana since both of us have been associated with the hospitality industry since long and have experienced some of the finest hospitality in the country.

After experiencing Vivaana for two awesome days both we brothers rated the hospitality and services at Vivaana at par with the best Hotels in the country. Vivaana got the added brownie points for the Laal Maans and the performance of Langa Brothers given especially by our parents.

Kudos to the team for making our New Years eve so special !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vivaana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivaana

Address: Churi Ajitgarh, Mandawa 333701, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Mandawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Mandawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivaana is a meticulously restored 19th century Shekhawati Haveli, featuring luxuriously decorated rooms and suites. Handmade oversized beds, goose down pillows and intricate detailing make this property one of the most elegant and comfortable hotels in Rajasthan.Vivaana is a captivating twin haveli adorned with fascinating paintings. Both the exterior and interior boast of rare artefacts and untainted 19th century frescoes. The over a century old haveli has been lovingly restored and renovated into a heritage hotel. Historical curios and royal portraits adorn the walls of these spacious rooms. Personalized service and warm Rajasthani hospitality make for a welcoming environment. The lawns, terraces and courtyards offer an impressive view of the surrounding "open art gallery". The air-conditioned rooms come with a private bathroom fitted with free toiletries, a bathtub and shower facilities.The magnificence and charm of the property is such that it needs to be shared and experienced by all! The property is 9 km from Mukundgarh Railway Station and 10 km from Mandawa. The nearest airport is Jaipur Airport, located some 175 km from Vivaana.Swim in the outdoor pool and relax at the Elephant's spa and wellness centre. Guests’ conveniences include a 24-hour front desk, currency exchange and tour desk.An organic restaurant serves Indian, Chinese and European dishes. Vivaatini Bar offers a wide selection of drinks.Arrangements for activities such as camel safaris, horse riding, kite-flying, and puppet shows can also be made so that the rich local culture and environment is experienced fully. An evening spent on sand dunes with dinner and music is an option for the more adventurous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, MakeMyTrip and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Vivaana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivaana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.