We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monica Rooftop Restaurant

Monica Rooftop Restaurant
West of the Fort | Near Main Bazaar, Mandawa, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Mandawa
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The outside was so amazing, it is a restored Haveli. However the inside is not as exciting, it's just a regular restaurant. You do get to walk through the persons house to get to the restaurant, which is cultural itself since I'm an American. The food was great and I didn't get sick. Can't beat that.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    48
    14
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
“An excellent choice in Mandawa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

First you need to climb to storeys, then you enter a dining room which seems to be fitted for large groups only. Not a very good sign.

Good surprises come immediately after though: an amazingly friendly and efficient service, excellent food at a very reasonable price.

I would definetely return if I was to stay in Mandawa again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Monica restaurent in Mandawa is one of the best choice for the good food and best view of the town from the roof-top
what a yummy food I cant believe that we can get this taste in the restaurent in such a small town
I ate malai kofta and the preparation of the curry is totaly in different way then the others its taste was super
the enviorment was very peaceful and cool and the service was excellent

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
2 reviews
“Great restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very nice food with excellent service - this restaurant is very clean, the food tasty and the people who live and work here are lovely, friendly and welcoming.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere in Mandawa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Had a good meal here (definitely better than our hotel) on the rooftop in the middle of a surprise lightning storm. Very atmospheric! Good service and tasty food, definitely worth a trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monica Rooftop Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Monica Rooftop Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monica Rooftop Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.