We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT FOOD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radhika Regency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Radhika Regency to your Saves list
Radhika Regency
Near Railway Station, Rourkela 769001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rourkela
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

FOOD is good and decoration is perfect and station is nearby 5mins. It was great to have special packing for our trains. Restaurant is perfectly design and have many types of cutlery models gun models etc, A.C is fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    30
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
2
3
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KOLKATA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have been to Rourkela several times but my stay this time was very satisfying. For the first time, I stayed in this hotel. I was accompanied by two colleagues and arrived from Barbil in the morning. The hotel arranged for a car for the day very quickly. We took a small bite which was quite tasty. The rooms were quite spacious and clean. It had complementary mineral water & tea maker.
Returning from work, we had some snacks in their restaurant on the other side of the sideway. Before returning to our rooms, we went to a children's play area and healthcare zone where they have a fish spa. This was quite unique for a small town like Rourkela.
For dinner, we went to another restaurant of the hotel serving mainly snacks. To our pleasant surprise, we found a large variety of dosa. We chose different varieties and enjoyed the good taste of the dosas served.
The breakfast spread was also reasonable but perhaps there was room for betterment.
The staff members were very attentive. Overall, it was a satisfying experience.

Room Tip: It is better to have rooms in the lower floor as we experienced non working of lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuttack, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Me and my friend were passing through Rourkela and had to wait for our connecting train which was 2 hours away.As we always like a tipple while on a trip we went down to the Cloud 9 bar of this hotel,highly recommend this place for a drink.3 beers and a biriyani will set you back by Rs.800.Good service and pleasant staff but place is dimly lit though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A REALLY GOOD HOTEL WITH SATISFACTORY SERVICES IN ALL RESPECT..Food quality is very good..co-operative staffs..neat and clean spacious rooms...very near to station..for business purpose this hotel it is one of the best cost effective hotel..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Radhika regency a three starred hotel in the vicinity of railway station , and you don’t need to take any pain to search for it , there is a counter just inside the railway station to contact the hotel for accommodation. A lot of rooms are there with a well managed theme based parking space .There is gaming zone which include bowling, video games and many other such games . Pedicure (fish) also available. Excellent food ,good taste ,comfortable cozy beds , well behaved and organized staffs altogether they make a memorable stay at Rourkela the steel city which don't have many options .Moreover It will be a good idea to spend the weekends in Radhika regency with your kids . The nearby places are Hanuman batika , Bedabyas , IG park and Mandira dam .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just very close to Rourkela Railway Station. 3 min walkable. Neat and clean spacious room.

Good helpful staff. Good choices in breakfast table !!

The bar is also spacious and well decorated.

AC room is must for most of the season.

Best in all respect considering other local options.

Room Tip: Better to book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Rourkela being a small town doesn't really pose big challenges in terms of connectivity. But, this hotel is located right in middle of the city and a small stroll from the Railway Station. Rooms are decent and food is alright. The parking at the basement is a little cramped and might require some good driving skills to park the car.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radhika Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radhika Regency

Address: Near Railway Station, Rourkela 769001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Rourkela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rourkela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Radhika Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radhika Regency Rourkela, Odisha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radhika Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.