We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panthnivas Rourkela

Panthnivas Rourkela
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rourkela
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Panthnivas Rourkela
Save
You added Panthnivas Rourkela to your Saves list
Sector 5, Rourkela 769005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Rourkela
Chennai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Situated in a picturesque surrounding, I always enjoy my stay here. Well appointed rooms and tasty food are its forte. Wash-rooms are OK, but there is scope for improvement. Room Service is good, but should improve. The tariff is quite moderate, for an Industrial City and I will definitely recommend this Hotel for individuals as well as families. Ample car parking area is another advantage.

Room Tip: You are likely to enjoy the suites in the independent building, in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
2
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

The hotel is located right in middle of the city next to Indira Gandhi Park. I had gone to Rourkela to attend a business seminar and stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. The hotel is more like a low budget lodge and the rooms were of very quality.

There were roaches in my room and the glass in which water was served wasn't even clean. The bed was hard and I didn't mind that. I switched to Mayfair hotel after a couple of nights. Mayfair is far on the outskirts of the city but definitely much more comfortable and seemed heaven when compared to Panthnivas.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I went for a wedding to rourkela and was made to stay at the hotel. In the morning I woke up to see some wonderful scenery. Hills and wonderful about everything. The hotel belonged to the OTDC Govt. or Odisha sposored agency. I find this hotel to be one of the best in the state to stay for an outing. Rourkela surrounded by beautiful places like Darjeeng, Rajgangpur, Pitamahal, Ushakothi, etc add to the importance of Rourkela as one of tourist hot-spots of the state. If tourism in these areas is developed in a planned manner then it would emerge as one of the best tourist places.

And about the hotel I liked everything about it. And that made me even ignore the small improvements needed in it.
The staff as should be are decent and educated. Cuisine is also liked by me.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raigarh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

this is an excellent place to live in ,a lot of greenery good air with a feel of freshness.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhubaneswar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

I always prefer to stay at Panthanivas during my travel in Orissa. Value for Money. It was a nice experience at Panthanivas , Rourkela also.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rourkela hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Kanisshk International
1.8 mi away
Radhika Regency
Radhika Regency
#2 of 8 in Rourkela
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Brindaban
Hotel Brindaban
#4 of 8 in Rourkela
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Anurag Pvt Ltd
Hotel Anurag Pvt Ltd
#1 of 4 in Rourkela
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mayfair Rourkela
Mayfair Rourkela
#3 of 8 in Rourkela
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panthnivas Rourkela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panthnivas Rourkela

Address: Sector 5, Rourkela 769005, India
Location: India > Odisha > Rourkela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Rourkela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Panthnivas Rourkela Odisha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panthnivas Rourkela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.