We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brindaban

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rourkela
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Brindaban
Main Road, Rourkela 769001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Rourkela
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Better than average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I arrived at Rourkela late at night, there was hardly any time or energy left to search for good hotels so I requested the autowala to take me to a decent, clean hotel. He brought me to Hotel Brindaban, a moderately decent hotel with better than average rooms.

Rooms were clean and bed sheets etc. were fresh. The table and stool were very dirty and looked not used for ages. Bathroom was reasonably clean and had hot running water. One thing surprised me was lack of plug points, there was just one - and an old TV was plugged into it, are they trying to save electricity or making sure the guests do not use their laptops or other gadgets!

Breakfast was on the house, it had the usual variety of south and north indian items. Tasted a bit salty but overall quality was reasonable. Dinner served in the room was expensive and was too spicy to my liking even though I had requested for as plain food as possible. Services are slow and can definitely improve.

A better than average hotel for short duration stays.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hotel Brindaban is a good hotel with modern, well furnished rooms. The toilet is very clean. The room is moderately sized, neat and clean. The restaurant serves good food both Indian and Chinese. I stayed here on a business trip and selected the hotel from Tripadvisor. Rooms are cleaned and bed sheets are changed daily. Its located very near the railway station. They provide tea maker, mini fridge in the room. The staff is helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Good hotel near railway station. They are partially renovating it I believe.

The attached restaurant is quite good and the buffet breakfast served is good.

A little slow on service, but that was ok.

regards,

Mandar

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
579 helpful votes 579 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

very nice hotel with good rooms..clean and nice with necessary amenities. Value for money ..and very near to the railway station at bisra road, a very popular area. this hotel is good for business trips as well as for family trip too. Complimentary breakfast is nice.. food variety and quality is good. They arrange cabs for you if needed, as i booked a cab for kalunga industrial area on very reasonable price.

Room Tip: all rooms are good no issues..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stayed in this hotel from 08.11.11 to 10.11.11 recently and also a frequent boarder to this Hotel.

There neatness , promptness and quality always attracts me to stay with them. They offer a good discounted price also.

There Brindaban side has newly renovated rooms with quality fittings.

Location wise this hotel is a perfect stay. They have complimentary pick and drop from stn. There very hospitable. There complimentary breakfast has variety too. But I donot like there main course preparation .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Excellent in Cleanliness, Location, Rooms, Services, Value any expectation of Travellers

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Brindaban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brindaban

Address: Main Road, Rourkela 769001, India
Location: India > Orissa > Rourkela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Rourkela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Categories of rooms from Premium, Club, Classic, Royal, Executive Suite and Presidential Suite. Designer bathrooms with thoughtful amenities, ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Brindaban Rourkela, Orissa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brindaban, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Brindaban to your Saves list