We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Radhika Palace

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Satara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Radhika Palace
Save
You added Hotel Radhika Palace to your Saves list
New Radhika Road, Satara 415002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Satara
Thane, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was a business trip so after a long tiring day was expecting a good night sleep. Had opted for an AC room assuming that the it would be cleaner than the others. Room was in general OK types in terms of cleanliness. However, the bed was as very hard. it seemed a 3-4 cotton mattress that we all used during our hostel days were used. Hot water is only available on requst in the morning so be sure to call in the morning and wait for 20 mins.

Room Tip: Look for Rooms away from the Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
2
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I, my wife and kid stayed for 2 nights at Radhika Palace hotel in Oct 2013, as part of our tour of Maharashtra. I had selected the hotel based on reviews on the web. The hotel reception staff guided my driver to their place as we drove thru Satara town.

The reception formalities were fast and we were in our room in a few min. The room was quite comfortable for 3, with a decent toilet. However, apparently they seemed to be a bit in the past, and the sanitary fittings were somewhat obsolete by today's standards, although this did not affect us in any big way. What I liked was the promptness, courtesy of staff, and the excellent complimentary breakfast that they provided us on both days. Even their dinner was quite liberal, and they offered us as much as we wished to have. Hot water however was a problem in that it turned up a bit later than expected, a feature common to all hotels we have been to, using a central heating system. We also found their lobby WiFi useful to check our emails. The hotel staff gave us suggestions on places to visit around.

All said, I would certainly recommend Radhika Palace hotel for travelers of all categories, single, groups, couples, and families with 1 or 2 kids. It has all you need for a decent stay, albeit not very modern. Tourists can check out my pics of Thosegar falls and Kaas plateau, accesiible by lovely drives from Radhika Palace hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our one night at Hotel Radhika was pleasant. The dinner & breakfast was good.
The room was decent enough, the curtains need to overlap as the outside lights are disturbing.
The bathroom was upto standard - WC was leaking, buckets were dirty, no instant hot water. You have to call the reception and someone will come and switch on the geyser, a wait of about 15 minutes before you get hot water. Once it comes it is piping hot. Fresh towels in the room and sheets were clean. You will need to ask for toilet paper and hand towels. Take your own toiletries.
The common toilets in the basement (almost off the road), were ill ventilated & dark and extremely stinky. There is no exhaust. Avoid after a meal.
The staff however were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing side hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed at this place while I was travelling to Goa from Pune and found this hotel nice. Stay, service and food are good. Even availability of vacant rooms is very good. Not really aware of places around to visit as I stayed only for a night and continued my journey next day morning. Food quality is so-so. Nothing more to say about. :(

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

i stayed in this hotel as part of BNHS study group, we were there to study flora fauna of Kaas Plateau. But found that the property is slightly over rated. Bathroom - not in a good condition. We slept well probably because of an tiring trip to Kaas and surly not because of the comfort of the bed or anything else. They serve only veg food, the spread of thali was good enough but cant eat the similar stuff for lunch and dinner both.

if you love food, then get some other option pls for just a night stay then its no problem.

Room Tip: if stairs climbing is not a problem opt for higher rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have selected this proiperty after visitng atleast 10 properties in this town as i was with my subordinates and can afford an expensive hotel. To my surprise room tarriff in all the hotels are very much overrated and the room conditions are not too good. Finally we got some rooms here and after bargaining we selected AC Deluxe room for INR 1800 per room. Rooms are quite old and are very poorly maintained, particularly bathrooms are so dirty and so small that you dont wish to enter there unless it is very necessary.

One good thing in this hotel is the room service and the food they offer is very nice. if you are passing by from here i will suggest to try a Thali here but avlid to stay here.

Room Tip: Dont choose a room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I had the thali at the restaurant here and it was yummy. There was good variety in the sabji's served, the puran poli was lip-smacking and the dal and curry was good too. The place was clean and the staff was courteous. The only negative point of the food here is that it is very heavy - a sure shot way to gain weight :).

Room Tip: I have not stayed here; this is a restaurant review
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Radhika Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Radhika Palace

Address: New Radhika Road, Satara 415002, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Satara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Radhika Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.