We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Souffle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostellerie de la Poste

Hostellerie de la Poste
9 Place Emile Zola, 58500 Clamecy, France
03 86 27 01 55
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Hostellerie de la Poste is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Clamecy
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Souffle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had the set menu my entree was fine my husband had the beef carpaccio which was excellent the main course the meat was average and we had decided not to have a desert but then
decided to order from the menu a soufflé a chocolate and a Grand Marnier both were excellent
We have been to Hostellerie de la Poste a few times before the staff are attentive and we usually have a good dinner for a small town

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clamecy, France
1 review
“bring a fan.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The food is nice, the room is lovely and big. The bathroom is great. The town is pretty and very nice for taking a restful holiday. The room is like an oven in the July heat. Bring a fan or buy one because it's really a shame that everything is perfect except for this.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Clean, Confortable, Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed for one night in this hotel. Our room was clean, confortable and quiet. The price was excellent, and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

It's not bad but for everything they do, something is off! In this region the least you can do, is have a strong wine offering, no? Well this one didn't excite me at all! The food is OK but nothing more (some things we ate were not good at all). The decor is a bit off as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Best in Clamecy but not anything worth getting excited over.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

A failed attempt at gastronomic cuisine. Average at best. Dessert was the best executed part of the meal. Everything else certainly did not meet our expectations.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hostellerie de la Poste also viewed

 
Clamecy, Nievre
 

Been to Hostellerie de la Poste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostellerie de la Poste, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.