We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Dilijan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ararat Guest House

Save Saved
You added Ararat Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ararat Guest House
Miasnikyana St., 76/15, Dilijan 3901, Armenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Dilijan B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Dilijan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was a perfect place to rest in Dilijan. Ararat Guesthouse is very comfortable and serves very nice breakfasts. The rooms are brand new and very clean. Our host Ararat was great and really helped us during our trip in Armenia!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
10
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Lovely guest house, perfect for families. Alikhanyan is very good professional, exellent in his bussines. His office in the center of the city is the perfect location for tourists, visited Dilijan. We recommend warmly.
Margarita & Vasil Vasilev

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caen, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I found this place, and what a surprise;
the rooms are cheap, very clean and newly decorated. It is located in the city center,
to go there just ask at the tourist information in front of the bus station,
ararat can also manage tours and hikes in almost all armenia, and as far as georgia.
If you plan to stay in dilijan, this is the best deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapfenberg, Austria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have found this perfectly nice place by meeting with the host when looking for a tour to
famous Haghpat monastery which is located near the border to Georgia.
After coming back to Dilijan from this very interesting and pictorous tour with Ararat we decided to stay in his newly furbished and nicely decorated B&B in Dilijan.
It was pity our time has allowed us to stay for one night only. Ararat´s guesthouse is provided with
very clean and tidy large rooms with shared bathroom/shower also very clean.
Good breakfast was served in the morning.
Can recommend this guesthouse to anyone!

Arthur & Michaela from Austria reporting after their stay in this guesthouse in October 2012.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This apartments are located in standard apartment house located in the center of Dilijan. There are several rooms for guests and our company of three took the biggest one. The apartments were recently renovated and looked excellent, everithing was new, clean and shiny. We couldn't estimate the hospitality of the owner (Arart) because of our short stay and his slight illness but he really tried to be helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Mr. Ararat's office is idealy located near Dilijan's busstation. So whenever you are arriving he is probably your first contact in Dilijan. His B&B is located in the new center in a traditional appartment block. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is good. Ararat also provided us a transfer to Tbilisi at a decent price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tórshavn, Faroe Islands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I came to Dilijan with no idea about what i was going to do for four days. When i met Ararat, I told him, i maybe wanted to hike somewhere, but i didn't really know any good destinations. Ararat replied as usual: "No problem". He arranged three hikes for me (even drew a hand drawn map for one tour), and a car trip. And all the tours were wonderful!

The guest house itself, was in superb condition, and so was the breakfast! I can definitely recommend this guest house 5/5!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ararat Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ararat Guest House

Address: Miasnikyana St., 76/15, Dilijan 3901, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Tavush Province > Dilijan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Dilijan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ararat guest house was founded in September, 2011. It is situated near the central square of Dilijan, on the 2nd floor.It has 4 bedrooms, living room, kitchen and 2 balconies.24-hour hot and cold water supply, heating, TV in each room, Computer & Internet.SERVICE.The owner of guest house has worked with foreign tourists for 10 years. He has organized numerous tours in Armenia and Georgia. He has also provided numerous services in tourism industry. He is also fluent in English and Russian. We organize:Transportation to and from the airport is available upon request.Tours from Dilijan to Vanadzor, Alaverdi, Yerevan, Gyumri or other big Cities of Armenia.Restaurants.Trips to Georgia.Guides will be available during the tours.15 Hiking Trails in Dilijan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Ararat Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ararat Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.