We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Hotel Motel Airport

Save Saved
You added Luna Hotel Motel Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luna Hotel Motel Airport
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   Via Vittorio Veneto, 54/C, 28040 Oleggio Castello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Really nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during my short stay in the Arona area. The hotel is nice and clean. Staff is very helpful, breakfast is good. The rooms are clean with AC, balcony and a comfortable bed. The bathroom is very clean. The hotel has a large free parking and it's a 30 minute ride to the Malpensa airport. I enjoyed my stay! The only thing was that the wifi didn't work in my room, so I had to go to the lobby to check my email.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    32
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
30
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

stayed there for 2 night before leaving back to Israel.
Hotel is very nice and clean. Staff is very helpful and speaks very good English.
Breakfast is very nice and there's a lot to choose from.
Free parking which is great and also 10 minuted drive to Arona and 30 minutes to Malpensa airport which is very convenient.
Our room was very nice and equipped with hydrobox.

Room Tip: when booking try and ask for rooms 125 or 242 as they are the only ones with the hydrobox.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Wow, what a nice surprise this hotel ended up being. Accommodation can be a bit hit and miss in Italy, but the Luna Hotel certainly did not disappoint.

We had a huge modern room and fancy bathroom, all spotlessly clean. Our room also had access to a balcony. Free undercroft parking was available to us, allowing easy access to Reception and hotel rooms.

Our stay included breakfast, which was well provided for and quite substantial by Italian standards, in both choice, quality and quantity. We enjoyed having breakfast there.

This is a family run business, with English speaking management at reception (son and daughter) who were both very friendly and helpful.

Well worth a stay if travelling by car.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed here 2 nights at the end of July to visit Lake Orta and Arona (Lago Maggiore). The hotel itself offers a good price/quality. Rooms are well-equipped - for a quiet night best to ask a room at the back side of the hotel as some noise can be heard from the street in front of the hotel. Friendly reception. Breakfast is standard buffet

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

We booked this hotel deceived by the name "Airport" this Hotel is about 20 minutes away from the airport via the autostrada. That is my main complaint. The Hotel is not bad and the town is cute, we had a lovely dinner next door. The Hotel staff was nice. The breakfast is not worth waking up for it, automatic machine coffees that compared to all the amazing coffee and pastries we had during our trip, this was what you would get at 7eleven. We were given a handicap room, not the best

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach, california
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2007

We had booked a hotel thru a website to be close to Malpensa and when we got there we could not believe that anyone could stay there. We decided to wonder around the area and THERE IT was, brand new hotel in town the Hotel Motel Luna. New and modern. The rooms are great , all new and conmfortable and big as well. We did not have time for breakfast but we saw that they had a great spread waiting for their guests. The reception staff was great and helpful.
The hotel is very close to Lago Maggiore so you can drive over to the little town around the lake for dinner it is delightful.

We are booking our last night there again this year as we also have a return flight from Malpensa which is just 20 min away.

Long Beach, Calif.

  • Liked — that it was close to the hwy and was new
  • Disliked — there was no negatives
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Luna Hotel Motel Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Hotel Motel Airport

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto, 54/C, 28040 Oleggio Castello, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Oleggio Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Oleggio Castello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Luna Hotel Motel Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luna Hotel Motel Airport has been designed to satisfy any need of our kind guests. It is a nice place where you can spend a holiday, a whole day or just a night. You will discover the pleasure of welfare thanks to our accurate and professional hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Luna Hotel Motel Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Hotel Airport
Luna Hotel Oleggio Castello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Hotel Motel Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.