We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect escape!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broadpark Breaks B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Torrington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Broadpark Breaks B&B
Torrington | Great Torrington, Great Torrington EX38 8JJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect escape!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We've now enjoyed 2 weekend breaks at Broadpark B&B in North Devon and you couldn't ask for better hosts than Jane and Gareth. On both occasions the welcome has been warm and enthusiastic. The house is amazing and in a charming setting overlooking rolling countryside. We've stayed in a different room each time and both were spotless and beautifully finished as well as being equipped with everything you need for a relaxing stay. Jane and Gareth are attentive yet relaxed hosts and nothing is too much trouble. They also have a wealth of local knowledge should you need it. Breakfasts are hearty using lots of local produce as well as freshly laid eggs from their own chickens! We would highly recommend Broadparks and are already planning our next trip to North Devon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Broadpark Breaks B & B was the best B & B we have ever stayed in !
The rooms were wonderful , cosy , clean and tastefully decorated , The Tower Room had the most wonderful Large Bath great for wallowing in after a hard day exploring all that North Devon had to offer .
Jane and Gareth were marvellous hosts , they were warm and friendly and had great local knowledge that they were happy to share to ensure we had a great time.
If you are looking for a great B & B in North Deon you couldn't get better than Broadpark Breaks.

Room Tip: Both Rooms are lovely , The Tower room is much larger than it looks in the photo's and easily fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The whole atmosphere of Broadpark Breaks is incredibly relaxing from the minute you arrive. We had had an early start and a four and a half hour drive but immediately started to unwind from the moment we saw our lovely, spacious, spotless room, tastefully decorated in white and blue-toned neutrals, with natural wooden furniture.Jane and Gareth were extremely welcoming and helpful without being ever being intrusive. The food was excellent, nothing was too much trouble and we can't wait to go back at the first opportunity.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingussie, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent just one night at Broadpark and wished we had had more time there. The room was well appointed and equipped. The meals we had were superb and Jane and Gareth were friendly and attentive. We wish them the best of good fortune in the future and their business deserves to flourish in this beautiful spot.
J and D

Room Tip: The larger of the two rooms was superb for space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Hosts Jane&Gareth made us very welcome and we had a pleasant 2 nights stay. Room and facillities very good,comfortable Bed and Breakfast very tasty. we would recomend it to family and friends and would stay here again if in the area. Thank you Jane& Gareth. Ann&Keith From Kent July2012

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed 4 nights with hosts,Jane and Gareth and had an excellent time. The room and en-suite were comfortable and well appointed ,with lovely views as far as Exmoor over the surrounding countryside . Breakfast was piping hot and delicious, and with a fresh fruit salad as alternative to cereal.
What makes this property stand out is the friendliness of the hosts who will go that extra mile to make sure you are looked after ,both in the house ,and with advice for trips out. They lent us maps and books ,and even booked our first evening meal at their local to make sure we got a place. We will certainly stay here if we find ourselves in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pevensey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were attending a wedding at Barnstaple, but didn't want to stay in a 'plastic' hotel for our whole visit, so picked this gorgeous B&B not too far away in the country at Frithlestock and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Tower Room, which was very comfortable and very clean - with a spotless ensuite bathroom (with shower). The breakfasts were delicious - we had full English - the sausage was really tasty - Jane said she got them from a local farm and ofcourse eggs from their own hens. Served on very hot plates which were still warm when we had finished! Lovely countryside views - if you like wildlife this is the place to go - we even had two baby swallows on our bedroom window sill, being fed by their mum. We went to R.H.S. Garden at Rosemoor which is only a few minutes drive away, so we can HIGHLY RECOMMEND this B&B to anyone visiting there, as well as close to the North Devon coast - it's nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the large towns. Thank you Jane and Gareth - we will certainly be back if we are visiting North Devon again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Broadpark Breaks B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadpark Breaks B&B

Address: Torrington | Great Torrington, Great Torrington EX38 8JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Great Torrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Great Torrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadpark Breaks B & B - Great Torrington. Comfortable, bed & breakfast accommodation, near beautiful R.H.S. Rosemoor Gardens. Attentive, Devonian hosts offering stylish en-suite rooms with lovely rural views. Serving free range/fair trade meals (dinner available) in a superb location to explore North Devon. Ideal for walking/cycling. Unrestricted use of lounge/gardens, pub & park nearby. Nearest beach 15 mins drive. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Broadpark Breaks B&B Great Torrington, Devon, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadpark Breaks B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Broadpark Breaks B&B to your Saves list