We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern hotel - no English staff though” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wharfedale Road, Winnersh, Wokingham RG41 5TS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winnersh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ramsgate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great modern hotel - no English staff though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Hotel is lovely...modern rooms, comfortable, brilliant pool and gym, nice food etc. One major problem though....cheap labour...all the staff are foreign and is very difficult communicating with any of them....any and every question I asked had to be repeated...they didn't understand me and nor me them. On arrival it took 30 minutes to check in as the guy on front counter had such a strong accent I had to ask him to repeat himself constantly. Shame as the hotel is 5 star all the way apart from the language barrier!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your lovely review

Kindly note that our team are all hand picked from within the hospitality sector and are committed and professional individuals who always strive to provide the best possible service to our guests and who actually speak multiple languages. We have a diverse team that reflects the international nature of our hotel considering the global travellers that we cater to.

We very much appreciate your wonderful feedback on the quality of our accommodation, leisure and spa facilities and excellent food and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    222
    59
    29
    30
See reviews for
125
173
42
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here for one night over the Valentine's weekend.

The rooms are very modern and spacious, with an extremely comfortable bed. The hotel is located in the middle of an industrial estate, so it is extremely quiet at night. The bathroom is a bit on the small side, but the shower and bath are faultless.

The swimming pool is a decent size, and the steam room and sauna are adequate. Unfortunately, there is not a jacuzzi, but was still a pleasant spa experience. We had paid for the spa package so were entitled to a spa treatment. I had the full body massage, and my partner had the full body hot stone massage. 45 minute massage each, and can't really complain - I came out very relaxed. I used the gym a couple of times - a tad on the small side but had all the equipment you would need.

The dinner was extremely nice. Although we had to choose from the Valentine's set menu, the choices were still varied, and the food was still excellent! Very well presented and tasted great!

Breakfast was excellent! Full buffet with the traditional English breakfast, but a selection of fruits, cereals and croissants - enough to set you up for the day.

Would definitely recommend this hotel, whether its for a business trip or a weekend away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

A very comfortable hotel; rooms were stylish with all amenities you could want. Staff were particularly helpful, especially Ashwin and Leanne on reception where nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was very good and would really set you up for the day. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Highly Valued Guest

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences on line and for recognising the efforts of our team which are most appreciated.

We are very pleased you particularly enjoyed our extensive breakfast offering and the quality and comfort of the facilities in our hotel.

Your 5 star award means a great deal to us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and can't wait to stop by again!

We were looking for somewhere not too far from town but with a swimming pool. Hotel is beautiful and spacious, rooms are by far some of the best I've seen from a Holiday Inn and we stayed in the standard rooms.
Bathroom was small but beautiful, green lighting under the sink was a great touch. Next time we book I'll be taking a look at the executive rooms.

Bed was very comfortable and rooms were incredibly quiet. We didn't hear any other guests throughout the entire stay. Breakfast was great and traditional full buffet you expect from the Holiday Inn!

Internet was expensive, would be nice to get this thrown in it's 2k14 after all.

Pool and spa is to die for, dim lit pool is the ideal place to relax after a long day. Changing rooms are modern and have lovely large rain showers in them.

We will be visiting again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We arrived at the hotel late in the evening and requested a quiet room. The receptionist obliged with a first floor room that overlooked the courtyard. The room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. There was no external noise and the room's temperature controls were effective. The bed was a 5ft (UK "king" sized double) and the selection of pillows offered made it easy to find a comfortable combination, as evidenced by the fact that we didn't wake until 9.40 the following morning. All in all, a pleasant overnight stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The rooms that overlook the courtyard are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We booked the Valentines Spa Weekend package last minute, and so glad we did!

We were a bit snobbish about booking a Holiday Inn but were very surprised - felt more like a Hilton to be honest!

Most spa hotels go down the country house feel, but this was fresh, modern and inviting.

A ten minute drive or ten pound taxi journey to Reading town centre meant that it's peaceful business park location was ideal, and had a beautiful scenic view of the town.

Rooms were spacious, clean, modern and had everything you needed. Bathroom was exquisite and the bed was very comfortable.

The spa facilities were calming - sauna and steam room on the small side maybe and there wasn't a jacuzzi, but over all very relaxing.

The restuarant was large and wasn't your average hotel one! Dinner was superb, and breakfast had a large selection. Monty's bar had a large cocktail menu which was reasonably priced.

Friendly service and the ability to use the facilities after check out was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed here for one night with partner! Quick check in and we even got upgraded to the KimberleySuite which was fantastic, very big and clean! Had champagne and chocolates in our room waiting when we got back from the pool! Had a three course dinner which was cooked to perfection and then went back to the pool for a late night swim as pool was quite busy in the day but that can be expected at the weekend! Breakfast the next morning was lovely and free car parking! Would definitely return again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10

Address: Wharfedale Road, Winnersh, Wokingham RG41 5TS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Winnersh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winnersh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional AA 4 Star Merit hotel within close proximity of M4, Reading, Bracknell & Wokingham setting new standards in design & service. Offering tranquil spacious air-conditioned bedrooms with luxury bedding and 32" flat screen tv. Complimentary secure underground parking for all guests and delegates. Extensive Esprit leisure facilities including 19m indoor pool, Life Fitness Gym and Dermalogica Spa Treatments. Enjoy relaxed dining in the 2 AA Rosette Caprice Restaurant with outdoor Terrace or visit our stylish Monty’s Bar & Lounge to relax and enjoy a drink or quality bar meal in tranquil surroundings whilst enjoying music by our talented resident pianist. 8 state of the art conference and banqueting suites for up to 220 guests with dedicated Conference Manager. Air-conditioning and fibre Wi-Fi throughout. Ideally located for London [30 minutes] from adjacent Winnersh Triangle station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading m4 Jct10 Hotel Reading

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.