We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad joke especially in gastronomy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Harmonie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Harmonie to your Saves list
Hotel Harmonie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jurkovicova alej 857, Luhacovice 763 26, Czech Republic (Formerly Orea Hotel Fontana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Luhacovice
Zilina, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“bad joke especially in gastronomy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Very bad value for money especialy for family with kids. Nice staff, but thats all. Rooms very basic, TV old and making squeeking noise. They said pool included, but only one hour and you have to book it up front and it is quite small. And food really bad in day bar. Soup extra salty and not real stock, potato pancake have seen better days and was burned to ashes. Chicken steak dry and it took them an hour to serve this bad food. Totally not recomended. Sorry but I havent enjoyed the stay at all. Zdenek

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Cres
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Dear Hotel Manager and staff,
I would like to thank you for wonderful stay which we had..
Everything was really good!
Location - hotel is situated in park which povides quiet place to relax but is aprox 10 min walking to the city
Staff - very helpful and always smiling
I'm looking forward to stay there again..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OREAHotelFontana, General Manager at Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear MishellCres,

thank you so much for the positive feedback.

We in OREA Hotel Fontana are doing the best we can to make our guest happy and I am so glad to hear we are being successful.

We are looking forward to your next visit at OREA Hotel Fontana!

Jan Lopatka, general Manager OREA Hotel Fontana Luhacovice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedovnice, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great relaxing spring stay in OREA Fontána, delishish cooking, friendly personall, guiet place. The hotel is pets and children very friendly, my daughter was very satisfied of swimming pool and child corner. My recommendation for family stay, the surrounding is good for cycling and in-lines, near river with fishes make this place very comfortable for nice family holiday. Jitka Sevcikova

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are morie quieter, here are also suites 2 and 2 for all family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OREAHotelFontana, General Manager at Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Jitka,
thank you for you visit. We are so pleased you an your family enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jan Lopatka, general manager of OREA Hotel Fontána Luhačovice
jan.lopatka@orea.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesenik, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I travel to Luhacovice quite often. I stayed in Fontana for the first time in November 2012 and I was satisfied. The room was cleen, staff very profesionnal and the breakfast delicious. There is large car park by the hotel and a pool. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OREAHotelFontana, General Manager at Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Pavel,
thank you for your visit in our hotel and your review.

Feedback from our quests is very important for us.

It si pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with our service of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the OREA Hotel Fontana in the very near future.

Jan Lopatka, general manager of OREA Hotel Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed in Orea Hotel Fontana for a short weekend trip to Luhacovice spa. As the prices for accommodation in the city centre are quite high, we chose to stay a little bit further.

As it turned out it was a great decision. The Orea Hotel Fontana is just a short walk from the city centre. The hotel can seem quite old from pictures, but there has been plenty of work done during last few months or years (?).

Rooms were clean and the staff nice and attentive. I guess the rooms were refurbished as it did not look like on the pictures here on TA (the 2006 pictures). Breakfast was generous (considering a three star hotel). Price/value ratio definitely in favour of customer. Can recommend and most probably will stay again.

Room Tip: Have a breakfast on the balcony of the breakfast room! The view of mountains while you're enjoyi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OREAHotelFontana, General Manager at Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Jonapet,
thank you for your visit and this review. Feedback from our quests is very important for us.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our OREA Hotel Fontana. It si pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service of our staff during their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the OREA Hotel Fontana in the very near future.

Jan Lopatka, general manager of OREA Hotel Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
455 helpful votes 455 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2006

Luhacovice Spa is for Moravia, what Karlovy Vary means for Bohemia. I have been there twice, not so much for health reason, but for relaxing and recreation.

While most of the traditional Art Nouveau hotels, built by star architect Jurkovic around 1900, are situated close to the medical facilities and the beautiful park, the 2 Fontana hotels afford a 5 min bus or car trip out of "Luha City".
The modern Fontana buildings (Orea hotel group) with plain white facade are surrounded by lawns and woods, have a large sports center nearby (7 tennis courts) as well as "Luha's" artificial lake, which you will enjoy boating or swimming in summer time.

Usually I book a week with half pension for less than € 200, with sports and some spa applications (whirlpool, massage, Fango etc.) included. If you want to experience the atmosphere of '68 to 90 choose the standard rooms, there is a small surcharge for quality rooms, we prefer in this century.

There are 3 buses per hour going downtown, if you just want to miss a healthy 20 min walk through the woods along a little river to the Spa Gardens and the Colonnade, being the cultural focus and social meetingpoint for all Luha guests. There you will not only find plenty of shops offering coffee & wonderful Viennese style desserts, local handicraft and jewelry, but also the City Theatre, the cinema, the Concert stalls and some discos or live music places for the evening.

The staff in Fontana hotel (Fontana II has an indoor swimming pool and fitness center) is very friendly and speaks German and English as well. In the evening you can afford more than one beer on the hotel terrace, it is just 20 Kcs (0,70 €) even during the Soccer World Cup month ! You can expect a rich "Swedish Table" for breakfast and 4 options for dinner to choose from.

Luhacovice belongs to the Zlin region with Zlin being an industreial city with remarkable architecture from the early 20th century, CZ's first "skyscraper" with air conditon included. Nearby you'll find the Bata Shoe Museum. Zlin is also the host of an international annual convention dedicated to films for children and or animated films. Walt Disney would have loved to see that place which today serves as Film Academy.

Flying in to Vienna or Brno Airport better hire a car there. From Brno you'll need some 80 min to Luhacovice, from VIE 3h30. Public transport (bus or train) is available but complicated, best done via Zlin.

Karlovy Vary might be more elegant, but I find Luha closer to the nature. Discover Moravian hospitality there, I am alreadylooking forward to come back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Harmonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmonie

Address: Jurkovicova alej 857, Luhacovice 763 26, Czech Republic (Formerly Orea Hotel Fontana)
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Zlin Region > Luhacovice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Luhacovice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harmonie 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is set in the most beautiful surroundings - a picturesque valley on one side, a deep forest on the other side. It offers 3* plus accommodation, 2 restaurants, bars, heated indoor pool, fitness centre, sauna and also conference facilities. It is only a walking distance from the spa town of Luhacovice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Harmonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Harmonie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.