We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellency at all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum

Save Saved
You added Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum
A. Vaclavika 241, Luhacovice 76326, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Luhacovice
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellency at all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

As a young Czech family with 3 months old daughter we spent one week in sunny July in this beautiful hotel. We enjoyed the excellent cuisine - the art of chef Peter Babol. Very wide range of mostly Moravian wines - excellent choice. We were cuddled by unobtrusive stuff at all levels starting from lobby, through restaurant to wellness area.
Beautiful surrounding, summer terrace, garden, short walking distance to centre of Luhacovice. We are just looking forward to come back for few days!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
20
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is pure elegance, tile floors, exterior, interior, wall papers, view from your room, heated towel racks, huge breakfast buffet, front lounge area to visit and meet guests, the swim pool area, eating indoors or out, polite staff who will find someone to speak English when needed. Lots of room for children to enjoy the outdoors when you are dining on the terrace. Wished we could have stayed longer than two nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed unfortunately only one night. Very confortable room 305. Simple and all we needed. We had very good dinner at the restaurant of the hotel. We choose the menu and the service was smooth, just to feed us gradually with balanced set of meals. I you have too many gadgets, computer, charger of your and your partner's mobile, ipad etc, you may need an multiplicator plug. I hopemto have opportunity for longer stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

A beautiful building with wonderful patio and garden area which was ideal for letting kids run around safely without disturbing adults, in our party there were 4 aged between 2 and 12. The spa facilities were excellent with very reasonably priced treatments including massages and fish nibbling your feet. Children were also welcomed into the spa which worked well during quiet periods and of course we were respectful of other people's relaxation and withdrew if busy. The single children's room was very spacious and adjoined the main room which was a little small with a corner shower rather than the larger wet room style which the others had. The third room with 3 beds was very spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and English was spoken very well. We pre-booked meals which was a buffet breakfast with either a small salad, fruit salad or bowl of soup at lunchtime and then a set menu for dinner offering 5 courses and the kids all found something they liked. On the last of our 5 day stay we were offered a kids menu which did have chips, but we had managed perfectly well without them. We had some laundry done which was very reasonable at £5 for jeans and a hoodie to be washed and ironed. There is a rating for a fitness centre, but this is not applicable.This was a short break and we were able to take the short walk into town via several of the local spa water fountains (for healing, cleansing properties so buy a souvenir cup to drink from) and we took a trip to the Punka caves which is well worth a visit, although about 1.5 hours away. We also had a whiskey tasting session which was run by Adam the bar manager which was very informative and interesting. We also did some local wine tasting at the Knights Templar wine cellars (with an English interpreter). If you go, stay for a meal as the food is wonderful, plenty of it and very reasonable (equivalent of £45 for 4 including drinks and bottle of wine). All in all - highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Room 204 was excellent in terms of size. It overlooked the side of the hotel green, grassy area. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liptovsky Mikulas, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This was already our second visit in this hotel and I am afraid that we are just going to return back more often :) The hotel is recently refurbished with excellent spa and excellent offer of the spa treatments (you should try just whatever possible to try - not pricy at all) Rooms, restaurant and spa is so comfortable and you feel really welcome here. On our first visit we had room with bathroom with one wall from the glass.
The food in the restaurant is really delicious and on the high quality standard (they even made home made pasta). The location of the hotel is not directly in the town center, but it is not more then 10 minutes to walk and you are there. On the other hand is also close to Pozlovice area - with lake and outdoor swimming pool and restaurants etc.
You can also play mini golf or tennis close the hotel. Well and don't forget to have your meal on the terrace outside, the view is just fantastic.
As the one part of the hotel you can find small church on the right side - it is really nice and interesting.
If you decide to visit this hotel you will definitely enjoy it and you won't be disappointed if you search for the quite relaxing place with food to die for and excellent spa treatments.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustian2010, Guest Relations Manager at Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Hello,
I would like to thank you from your review. It´s our pleasure make your relaxing time in our hotel so good and the next time we will try to be better than now. Thank you from your trust to our offers.
We look forward to your next visit.
Augustian house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Converted from a catholic boarding house/monastery, this hotel is fully modern on the inside. There is ample parking. Rooms are a bit on a small side, but high ceilings make up by providing a sense of airiness. Bedding is comfortable and bathrooms fixtures are excellent. Service is friendly, but as the hotel is still primarily utilized by Czechs, English remains an occasional hurdle with the staff. Hotel is well known for its spa services, but I can't comment on them as I did not partake. The selection looks exhausting and prices more than reasonable. The restaurant is first rate, serving up creative versions of local and European dishes. This restaurant could hold its own in San Francisco or New York. Again prices are reasonable. Overall - very satisfying.

Room Tip: But the full board option as decent restaurant choices in the area are limited anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlaar
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

OK it is a bit remote but .... you will forget it immediately when you enter. Nice bar with fireplace. Very nice wellness incl. several sauna's and steam baths all very clean and stylish. And at last but not at least .... the most wonderful restaurant ever for that price range. Even the largest menu only costed 25 € and was without any doubt of Michelin-star level. Worth a 1 hour detour at least .....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum

Address: A. Vaclavika 241, Luhacovice 76326, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Zlin Region > Luhacovice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Luhacovice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellness & spa hotel Augustiniansky dum is a luxury four-star hotel superior which is offering 26 design rooms, a luxury suite, a restaurant with experience gastronomy, a modern wellness centre, a conference hall with 70 seats, a lounge for 10 people, a sports ground and a guarded parking site.Simply said, all you can imagine for a nice stay in the marvellous spa town of Luhačovice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.