We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Accomodation.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Kewarra Street, Kewarra Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kewarra Beach
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Accomodation.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My mom, sister and I spent three nights at Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa, in July 2012. The resort is absolutely gorgeous and the staff are some of the nicest people I've ever met throughout my many travels.

During our stay, we were in a beachfront bungalow. I would highly recommend selecting this time of room. It was gorgeous.

The only negative feedback I have is:
- Although the food at the restaurant was delicious, it was fairly expensive.
- The water at the beach was not nice at all. It was almost brown coloured. Perhaps just the weather they had been having though.

I would also recommend booking any spa treatments ahead of time, as the spa is not open everyday, thus we were unable to book anything.

Overall, would definitely recommend, based on the beautiful surroundings, staff and facility itself.

Room Tip: Definitely go with the beach bungalows, as they're closest to the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    572
    152
    28
    14
    5
See reviews for
130
501
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

14 of us visited Kewarra for four days of celebration for my husbands 60th birthday! On 22nd July 2012. We were simply bowled over by the beauty of this hidden Gem! Thank you to all the staff, from Neal our gentleman cart driver/ come everything, Heather on the desk for her amazing patience, Carolynne for organising, Eva, challenged, but succeeding at the bar & Roan who pulled it, & us all together, you're the best!
The cabins, lovely, very secluded. The green of the rainforest, the magnificent beach with it's broad stretches of white sand and most specifically the Beach Bar where we enjoyed some great Pizza on Friday night dancing off any calories with the friendly DJ on the beach. I'm sure the
whole population of Kewarra were there, all friendly locals.
The Golf ball shaped mud cake that I ordered tasted & looked wonderful, top points to the cake
artist. Great innovative food & a fine wine list, plus lovely wait staff! What more could anyone
want. But wait.. The boy's, well, it was all about the Golf!! Paradise Palms Golf course was
Pronounced to be a magnificent course! High praise! The Spa, my Bali Style massage was the best I've ever had! She was such a lovely lady, very talented!

Room Tip: We were in Bahinia cabin number 69, we thought it was the pick! Take your own hairdryer if you are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is a lovely secluded resort! The service very good. The only thing there is to do at the resort is to drink or go to the beach. The restaurant has a limited menu, although it is very good. They do provide good free Internet service which is a plus when traveling far from home.

Unless you have a car you are stuck there. There is a daily shuttle bus with limited hours that costs $50 per person round trip or you can pay for a taxi!

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage at the end of a4row of rooms so that you do not hear people walking past your cott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We just returned from our stay at Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa for my dads 60th birthday and I have to say.. it was awful having to leave! We all LOVED this resort. The location is just stunning, so green and then the beach is right there and all yours! The food was to die for (and being from Melbourne we have pretty high standards) and the staff went out of their way to keep our large group smiling! Thanks to staff members Carolynne, Heather and Eva who stood out but seriously I have never stayed in a resort where ALL THE STAFF are so friendly and helpful. Really recommend for any occasion but particularly for couples! Very romantic :)

Room Tip: Would recommend staying in bungalow 69.. as there was 14 of us we got to see a few of the rooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We live in Kewarra beach and 5 minates from the resort and should any special occasion arrise we always go to the resort for diner. The service is excellent and the food top class and very reliable, wonderful. The menu is extensive and caters for all tastes.

Room Tip: I didn't stay here but the restaurant is excellent ask for a table close to the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Loved this place! Bungalows are in the rainforrest right off the beach. Very quiet, peaceful spot with beautiful beach just steps away. The customer service here was exceptional! Their aim was to please! The inclusive breakfast was very good! Much better than Peppers in Port Douglas to my surprise! The steak dinner we had was very good. The retaurant is surrounded by the rainforrest in an outdoor setting. Just beautiful! Although the pool is small, it's very nice, quiet and charming, with waterfalls and tunnels in a natural setting. Good to have a car when staying here...not much close by. We drove 15 minutes down the road to take the skyrail and see the little towns along the way at each stop. We drove to Palm Cove...good restaurants and very pretty spot!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at Kewarra Beach as part of a tour to Cairns. While the weather didn't allow us to make it out to the world famous reef, we were comforted by the fact that it allowed us more time at Kewarra. The cabins are just lovely. Minimalist but with everything you could want or need to enjoy the solitude of sleeping in a rain forest. The large palms and foliage added to the ambiance and we loved sitting on the porch and listening to the rain. They even supplied each room with an umbrella so you had protection from the rain while walking through their natural setting to the covered, but open dining area. The food was outstanding, great lobby to enjoy a drink and live entertainment in the evening. I would definitely stay here again should we return to Cairns. Just a diamond in the Rain Forest! Exceeded our expectations and the same was said by everyone in our tour group.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 80 Kewarra Street, Kewarra Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Kewarra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kewarra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 minutes from Cairns in picturesque tropical North Queensland set on 30 acres of lush landscaped rainforest gardens this private boutique beachfront property provides the ultimate Australian vacation experience. With a focus on environmental sensitivity, superb cuisine & world class service, while boasting extensive botanical gardens with detached secluded suites & spacious private bungalows it’s no surprise that this wonderfully romantic hideaway has become a firm favourite with honeymooners & nature lovers the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kewarra Beach Hotel Kewarra Beach
Kewarra Beach Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.