We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight here for golf, accommodation and restaurant fine, will stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club

Save Saved
You added Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradise Palms Drive, Kewarra Beach, Queensland 4579, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Kewarra Beach
West Aussie
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Overnight here for golf, accommodation and restaurant fine, will stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Though it's impossible to give a good breakdown on the amenities as only there overnight, it was comfortable (if uninspiring) accommodation as only in a resort room overlooking the carpark (you get what you pay for so no complaints). All amenities supplied so quite ok and would stay here again.

Dinner and breakfast at Restaurant 59 were both great, and we just loved the golf course.

Staff very friendly, we chalked it up as a good experience for the golfing occasion it was, but quite noisy from other guests so would not contemplate as a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    48
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
40
47
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We bought a Scoopn voucher offering 4 night stay in a one bedroom apartment and we were impressed.

The apartment was a good size apartment with good kitchen facility. We had our breakfast or afternoon drinks on the balcony which overlooks gardens / bushland. The resort offers a great playground, mini golf and two pools.

We are not golfers and didn't use our golf vouchers. We planned to play a game of mini golf and as there are so many things to do around Cairns, we didn't get the chance to play mini golf! There is a restaurant on-site and Trinity Beach is not far from the resort and there are some beach front restaurants there.

This resort is a great place for families!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Three girlfriends and I have just returned from a 5 night break at this lovely resort. Because we
were travelling from interstate, I notified Reception that we would not be there until late afternoon. The lights and fans were on in our apartment, waiting for us! We booked through
Sunseeker, so got it at a very reasonable price. We had a 2 br s/c apartment, which had just
everything we needed. It had a modern kitchen, huge living area, with dining table and couches, plus another table out on the balcony. They have fans, air conditioning in all rooms, plus shutters on the bedroom windows to let in the cool breezes at night. The grounds were beautiful, the dining room great... The only thing it is about 20 kms north of Cairns, so a hire car is a must, if you are flying in.. All in all, I would thoroughly recommend this beautiful resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

If you love golf, you will love this beautiful resort and course. Great for families with lots of child friendly activities. Apartments all have excellent facilities for cooking, although restaurant 59 is also worth a visit with its delightful outlook over the golf course. Highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Just returned from 7 days at Paradise Palms Resort. We went with 3 other couples who are all keen golfers. We got our 7 days accomodation and 6 games of golf from Living Social for a ridiculously low price. For the price we paid we were not expecting to much,but what a pleasant surprise, we had a huge1 bedroom apartment on the top floor over looking the magnificant gardens and golf course. I am not a golfer but the others said it was superb. The facilities for families is fantastic, huge play areas, mini golf, 2 swimming pools, great reasonably priced restaurant, fantastic BBQ area. Wonderfull place with heaps of activities available close by.
This place would be a bargain at twice the price we paid.

Room Tip: Top floor facing over golf course and ggardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in a one bedroom apartment. We had a coupon with sun seekers holidays package for two nights and then got a discount on the third night over the weekend. The place was very spacious, modern, and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the living room was nicely appointed and well furnished. We were in the front of the building on the second floor, had a view of the roof, the parking lot and some trees across the street. It wasn't a bad outlook. Next time I would prefer to be on the third floor in the back where the view is very lovely. I didn't hear a lot of the noise others talked about but I was out most of the day.The apartment was relatively clean. There are lovely breezes that blow through the hallways. There is underground parking, but sometimes it is hard to get a spot and we found with our commodore it could be tight parking. My boyfriend enjoyed the pool. I didn't see a hot tub, but there was a kiddie pool. One evening we saw a family enjoying a homemade dinner in the well appointed BBQ area.

The only reason I didn't give the apartment top rating was because of some minor things but they say a lot about the maintenance of the place; one of the kitchen cupboards was dirty, some of the walls needed to be washed and possibly repainted, one of the bathroom cupboard doors was falling off the hinges, and as we packed up to leave, my boyfriend found someone else's body lotion under the bed. For a nearly five star resort I would expect greater attention to detail. I did bring these items to the attention of the staff as I was checking out.

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. One gentleman gave me a couple of bandaids on request for a blister I had on my foot.

The restaurant had an amazing outlook and the food was good. We enjoyed an affordable buffet breakfast one morning and full-moon alfresco dining one evening. Everyone was taking pictures of the romantic full moon.

We have some more sun seeker holidays to use and have plans to return to this resort. It is good value for the money we paid. I wouldn't pay top dollar for it, however for a discount I would recommend it to others. It is a 20 minute drive to Cairns.

Room Tip: Stay on the third (top) floor with a view in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I wasn't really expecting much, just using this accommodation as a base for activities in the area. However I was quite impressed with the standard of the rooms and most particularly the quality of the food in the restaurant. It is definitely a resort geared toward families and golfers, however if you are looking for a place to sleep and eat comfortably at night after a big day out on the reef then this could suit you. Particularly so as the rooms can be had for fairly economical rates. Clearly, you need to have your own transport however as its a little out of the way.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club

Address: Paradise Palms Drive, Kewarra Beach, Queensland 4579, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Kewarra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Kewarra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We currently have two listings for our property. The correct one is "Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club", however, we need to combine the other listing (Paradise Palms Country Club) in to this one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Palms Resort And Country Club
Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club Hotel Kewarra Beach
Paradise Palms Hotel Country

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.