We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Fish Cafe

Two Fish Cafe
104 Church Street, Opotiki, New Zealand
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Opotiki
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Warburton, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We found this place in the main street of Opitiki; good homemade food, great coffee. Very earthy place

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    17
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Recommended to me by my daughter :). Fast, friendly service....Great healthy food choices...and delicious not so healthy choices... great vibe...A 'must' when in Opotiki...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Funky Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stopped in here on our way through Opotiki, lots of yummy things to choose from, however we were stuck for time, so just had a toasted sandwich , burger & tasty chips with a nice garlic aoli sauce, both were delicious & generous in portion. Service was quick & friendly.
Cafe has a funky retro vibe, with mismatched chairs & tables,would call in ,when we're in this neck of the woods again. Cool retro,second hand shop next door, with lots of old treasures

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food and Service to Remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our Aussie cycling group stopped here for brunch. While most of the hungry crew went for the bacon and eggs I spotted the freshly baked muffins. Spinach and Fetta savoury chased by a Raspberry and Lemon delight and super coffee was an exceptional choice. Fast and friendly service was so appreciated. Hope to visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Best Cafe in the Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Every time I pass through Opotiki, I stop at the Two Fish Cafe. It's located on the main street and is below the backpackers on the corner. The food and coffee is delicious and the service fantastic. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Fish Cafe also viewed

Opotiki, Bay of Plenty Region
Opotiki, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Opotiki, Bay of Plenty Region
Whakatane, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to Two Fish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Fish Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.