We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments to your Saves list
Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments
Savaneta 344 A, Savaneta, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Gouda, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

It's a warm friendly and beautifull place. Every night a you se the beautifull sunset. you can just put your bed out side en sleep there. The place is amazing, and fun. and the owners are warm and friendly lovely people. i will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    25
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
81
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liseleje, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent two wonderful weeks here and we can´t recommend it enough. The warmth and helpfulness of both owner Julia and staff (Waldy the handyman and Grace the cleaning lady and Chainey the hostess) is overwhelming. In how many hotels would the handyman offer you a lift to the airport, the owner drive you to the bike rental? How many guesthouses would arrange a barbeque for the guests? We could go on.
Our room was approximately 10 meters from the Water, and we woke up every morning looking at the blue sea, the reef and the palm trees. In the curtain was our house gekko, eating all the flies and mosquitoes he could.
We will surely come back first chance we get!
Michael and Mona

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

There is nothing I can say in praise of the villa that hasn't already been said. Everything was just wonderful and Angela the owner is a class act. She anticipates your every need. She is a mine of information about where to go and how to get there. We had such a relaxing time and we will definitely be back. Thank you Angela.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, NY
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent a wonderful week just recently as part of Julie and Peter's "family" - can't say enough about it, and would highly recommend it to anyone who's looking for something a "bit different" at a very reasonable price. When we arrived we were greeted with "here's a welcome beer" - that set the tone for our whole stay. The rooms are great and varied - most are rustic wood-built with kitchen areas in the room or use of a shared kitchen. It's right on the beach, protected by a barrier reef 200 yards out, and we spent much of our days swimming and snorkeling and evenings sitting on the dock with a cooler of beer watching a variety of fish swim in the lights from the restaurant next door. Brilliant - Wish we were back there right now...!! (Which we will be, incidentally!!). Love you Julie & Peter.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite (I believe that's what Julie called it) above the studio. Rusti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I spent a week there recently with my dad to celebrate my birthday. We stayed up in the Boutique villa. It was really great. We had a great breeze up there the whole time. Very comfortable. When we arrived late, Kat one of the staff members, was there to greet us and showed us around the property, she was really nice and full of information. Julie the owner and her family were really sweet and always cheery. Beautiful place to get away from all the hustle and bustle of touristy high rise hotels. The snorkelling around their private dock was perfect for my dad who never done it before. The sunset gathering for drinks was the nightly routine. Kat will make you a coconut drink even if you like. Very relaxing and fun vacation.

Room Tip: The boutique had the best breezes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galien, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was our fifth trip to Aruba and was by far the most relaxing vacation. We have seen all the sites and now just to kick back and enjoy the weather and hospitality of the local people, and the great local dining. Julie and Peter make you feel right at home, like family. Plus the other guests you meet and talk with is like icing on the cake, just so sweet.
Coral Reef Beach Apartments is in a very nice, kicked back, quiet area of Aruba, away from the crowded hotel zone, If you want a plush hotel with everything looking bright and shiney, you do not want to stay here. But if you really want to relax in some beautiful surroundings, mix it up with the locals, have everything you need, you will have some great memories of a fun vacation by staying here. I have been home a couple of weeks now, and I am missing this. If you have a little adventurous spirit in you, you need to stay at the Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments.

Room Tip: We were very happy with the studio apartment, had it's own kitchen, and nice big shower in bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gasquet
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Tuesday we will leave from the Pacific Northwest, USA, on our third trip to Sunny Aruba! More importantly, this is our third trip to stay with hosts Peter, Julie, and son Jack, at their home which is Coral Reef Beach Villa.
We can't wait to be there....warm weather, warm water, good friends....During our last stay, we met two families from the Netherlands, Both who we visited last fall during our trip to Holland. What a wonderful gift to have made friends while staying at Coral Reef. We love it.!!
What is great about the place is that one can mingle if they want and make new friends, but I've seen several "couples" in love come and go, having lots of their own space.
The property is wonderfully laid out with various relaxing spots on the sand, or by the water.
Best yet! If you want to live high, Peter and Julie, are smack between two of the best restaurants on the island!! Within walking distance. People pay $40?50? US for a taxi ride from Oranjestad to the Flying Fishbone which is right next door....or The Old Man and the Sea (the other way)...or buy the freshest fish at Zerovers and BBQ yourself while enjoying a beautiful sunset at Coral Reef Beach Villa!!!
In three days we will be snorkeling in Aruba!
Can't Wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!








I can't wait to go down the lane to Zerover's to purchase fresh fish and shrimp!! And, B"BQ" it at the villa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments

Address: Savaneta 344 A, Savaneta, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Savaneta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Savaneta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Reef Beach Villa sleeps 6-8. Each cabin has a four-poster bed, which can be wheeled out onto the balcony (so you can sleep under the stars), cable television, air conditioning, refrigerator, kettle and toaster, plus utensils. There is a separate fully equipped luxury kitchen. Electricity and water are included and all rooms are serviced. Wireless internet service is available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Reef Beach Villa And Apartments Hotel Savaneta
Coral Reef Beach Villa And Apartments Aruba/Savaneta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.