We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book this Guide” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Private Island Tours Aruba

Private Island Tours Aruba
Savaneta # 123 - H, Savaneta, Aruba
(011-297) 5606079
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 things to do in Savaneta
Attraction details
toronto, ontario, canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Book this Guide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We booked Cerry and found him on tripadvisor and like many others we were not disappointed

the 4 of us - 2 adults and 2 kids ages 11 and 15 were picked up on time in front of the hotel and we traveled around the island learning about the culture and beautiful scenery that Aruba has to offer.

We even stopped for some yummy Ollie-bollen's little Dutch donuts on the street from a local bakery and we all enjoyed these mention this as you will thank me later

He is very nice and this is private but not expensive and in the heat there is air conditioning

Have fun

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fun Experience in Aruba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We engaged Cerry for the day to show us the sights, culture, and history of Aruba for the day and he did not disappoint. He structured the experience so that there was a logical flow to the day and we maximized the time. Learned the history and lifestyle as we traveled from stop to stop. He was flexible in letting us relax at some stops for coffee, lunch, or just to appreciate the beauty and got us energized and reengaged when it was time to move one (including a brief casino stop!). He arrived promptly and kept us on schedule. Go with him to the national park and see the caves and have lunch on the coast. Worth the short drive and as we found out, not many in our group saw the island like we did! No issue at all with language skills as he is very fluent in English. He clearly loves his island and is excited to share it with anyone interested.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham england
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great and informative tour by a man proud of his heritage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

4 of us decided to do a private tour of Aruba from a cruise ship, and it had been booked for 6 months. I need not have worried as Cerri was there on time in exactly the place he had arranged to be. He wisely sent pictures of the area, himself and his van, complete with number plate which made him easy to spot. He is very proud of his heritage, quite rightly, and was a source of fascinating information. He took us all around the island, taking in the most affluent areas and new mansion estates, then into the countryside and all around the island taking in natural rock formations, natural and Baby bridge, the hotel zone and low rise areas, Palm Beach, Eagle Beach. Then we went across to the water tanks on the top of one of the few hills for spectacular views across the island before being dropped off back at the ship.We covered a lot of ground in 4 hours, but didn't feel at all rushed. He is an excellent tour guide and I would thoroughly recommend him to anyone wanting a reasonable but excellent tour of the island.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, ON
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great way to see Aruba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We took a tour with Cerry on Jan 8, 2013. As we have been to Aruba before on the cruise ship, we wanted to see a little more than just the beach. We prefer shopping in St. Marten, so this day was about getting to really explore Aruba.
Cerry met all of our expectations, and we were so happy we booked with him. We arrived to lots of rain, however Cerry had the tour planned that with some driving it would give the rain a chance to pass. He provides great insight into the history of Aruba and what it is like to live there.
It was an enjoyable 3.5 hours, he took lots of pictures for us and really made it an enjoyable day.
We are excited to return to Aruba once again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Learning Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I took a tour in Cerry's immaculate Toyota SUV on 11/12/12 with my wife, sister and her husband. What a wonderful experience. None of us could ask a question Cerry could not answer. He had 4 of us asking questions and taking pictures for three hours, boy did that time go fast. We now believe we have a feeling for what the island is really all about.
Thanks Cerry !!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Island Tours Aruba also viewed

 

Been to Private Island Tours Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Private Island Tours Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.