We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven't gone yet, but Arias has been awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Arias B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Club Arias B&B to your Saves list
Club Arias B&B
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   123 K Savaneta, Savaneta, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Savaneta B&B and Inns
SC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Haven't gone yet, but Arias has been awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

I called today to ask a few questions about the B&B. Dialed the contact # and Arias himself answered the telephone. We probably spoke for 30 minutes. He was great! Very friendly, very informative and very proud of his place. I booked a room just to overnight and then travel on to Bonaire. I hadn't planned on staying on Aruba at all but airline changes gave me no options. Arias was so great that he's turned what started out as an inconvenience into an experience I'm looking forward to.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    80
    7
    7
    7
See reviews for
113
438
68
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

WE needed to find a night at the end of our vacation in June & found Club Arias B&B on the internet we were so impressed we called & left a message with a few questions. Within a few minutes Arias called us himself!! He gave us the info we needed & also told us about good beaches, restaurants & things to bring with us. After talking to him we knew it was just what we were looking for.We can't wait to stay at Club Arias & think we found our second home.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

My wife and I are going to stay at Club Arias in June. We will only be there for one night, but after checking out their website www.clubarias.com and visiting with the owner, Arias. We wish we were going to be staying there all week. The most standout thing to me after making my reservations was that Arias called me personally within minutes of making my online reservation. He said we could stop by or call anytime before or during our visit to Aruba, if we needed anything and we could use there facilities during the week. That is unheard of, for a place to allow you to come on the premises and have use of everything even though you are staying some where else the rest of the week!!! Arias gave me advise on what to do before ever coming to Aruba to make sure our stay is the best possible. Rooms and amenities look amazing! They are located in the perfect spot on the island, close to all the laid back places and secluded beaches. I've heard great things about their chef and can't wait to try to food. Thank you Arias, can not wait to meet you in person and stay at your resort!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Loved this place, although the room smelled a bit musty. Food was very good, privacy excellent. Problem is that I didn't really like Aruba, Oh I wish we went somewhere else!
Staff was great!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Just having to readjust our vacation schedule because of flightchanges, I was suprised by a phone call from Arias this evening. He wanted to welcome us and give us a few tips and pointers about our stay. He also offered to have a private dinner ready for us upon arrival. We are very excited about this trip, and looking forward to our stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Behind the rock and concrete walls is an amazing place called Club Arias B&B. We had such a wonderful experience staying in the luxury suite and lounging around the open air pools. A great "must do" is the outdoor shower. Nothing like a hot shower with the moon and stars above. Gabriel was a most gracious host. We are very excited for our next visit in September of 2011 and can't wait to see all of the wonderful improvements that Arias has in store.

Room Tip: check out the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Arias is the owner's actual name. We booked a timeshare in Aruba but due to difficulties finding a decent flight we needed to find a hotel on either end of the timeshare week. I booked the first day and before I could book the last day, Arias had called me and gave me the same price for both and set us up in a King Size bed instead of two queens. He also gave us recommendations for our trip that seemed to make a ton of sense. Arias also provided his phone number in case we have any questions as we get closer to our trip.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Arias B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Arias B&B

Address: 123 K Savaneta, Savaneta, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Savaneta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Savaneta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Arias B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Club Arias Bed & Breakfast. My name is Arias Schwarz and own a bed and breakfast in Savaneta, Aruba with my wife, Flory. We first discovered the enchanting island of Aruba 20 years ago, and we were so taken with the island that we made it our annual vacation destination. On one vacation, we ventured to the southern part of the island and found Savaneta. Within Savaneta we found many treasured jewels, which included the culture and real beauty of Aruba. The beaches on the resort side paled in comparison to the beaches we found in Savaneta. The cuisine was mouth watering, welcoming and very affordable. And the people bore the true heart of the island. Savaneta was such a positive experience for both of us that we were inspired to create Club Arias Bed & Breakfast to share our new world. We want our guests to know all of the island's beauty and take in all of its charm, and we always strive to make it as affordable as possible. Our mission is to give our visitors a personable vacation that cannot be obtained from the typical hotel resorts. Our haven is a family run business. Our two daughters have a real passion for our business, and you will see them from time-to-time greeting our guests upon arrival or wishing them well upon departure. When you visit us, we want you to feel like you are part of our family and we hope to engage you with our love for this island and our love for its people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Arias B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Arias Bed And Breakfast
Club Arias Hotel Savaneta
Club Arias B&B Aruba/Savaneta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Arias B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.