We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le France

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Le France to your Saves list
Hotel Le France
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30, rue Du Guesclin, 35600 Redon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Redon
jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“very good value hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

A basic and inexpensive hotel very well located near the attractive central area of Redon. Whilst there is no lift, the room was a good size with a small veranda overloooking the canal. There is lots of public car parking nearby. The breakfast was basic but adequate but good value at 6 euros. The patron was friendly and helpful. Overall this hotel represents excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sempreinter, Gérant at Hotel Le France, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
6
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Doesn't look anything special from the outside, but overlooks the canal and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Very helpful owners with English spoken; kept our bikes and bags for us while we looked around the town after checkout.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sempreinter, Manager at Hotel Le France, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guests ,
thank you so much for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed for just one night, but our room was very good, with the most perfect view of the harbour. The friendly patron helped us with our luggage, and parking is very convenient.

He recommended an excellent restaurant just around the corner, where we enjoyed our evening meal.

Thanks to Le France - we shall be back if we get to this area again ...

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit extra for a (privilege) room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sempreinter, Gérant at Hotel Le France, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for writing such a positive review about Le France , Redon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novara, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

ideally located for visitors interested in the main touristic spots in the region (Carnac megalithes, Quiberon, Auray, Vannes, La Baule, etc.).
Rooms are ok, clean and well kept, with nice channel view. Breakfast is fine and parking very easy.
Should I be there another time in the future, also for business reasons, I would choose the same hotel.

Room Tip: my room at 2nd floor had a very nice position with lovely channel view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sempreinter, Gérant at Hotel Le France, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your kind words about Le France , Redon.
In the Redon area , one may also discover some lovely little towns ( Rieux , La Gacilly , Rochefort en terre ).
And if you take the train , the TGV stops in Redon . Hotel Le France is 10 minutes' walk from
the TGV station .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

It is my second time to stay in this hotel. The boss always treats me like a family. Although now I am far away from my howntown (Taiwan), I feel like staying at home when I stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le France

Address: 30, rue Du Guesclin, 35600 Redon, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Redon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Redon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le France 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Le France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le France, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.