We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The clue is in the title” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place Waldeck Rousseau, 76140 Le Petit Quevilly, Rouen, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Rodez, Midi-Pyrenees, France
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The clue is in the title”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Made mistake of not asking for a rear room so it was very noisy despite double glazing. The room was clean, functional and reception efficient. Would stay here again (in a back room) but wouldn't particularly be looking forward to it ! Wi-fi was free and not too slow

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    45
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
31
37
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Hotel was perfect in terms of facilities, location and function.

My only issue was with the room. The hotel (and room) is non- smoking, however our room stank of cigerate smoke. I have reflected this in my cleanliness rating (which is not a reflection of housekeeping)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUDGETPETITQUEVILLY, Gérant at Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your stay.
Regarding the cigarette smell I am very sorry.
We inform all our customers that the hotel is 100% non-smoking but some people do not respect it. And after it is very difficult to get the smell out.
Looking forward to welcoming you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

It is cheap and the location is convenient if you are driving through.
There are no staff in the hotel and you enter the building and room with a code.
It was very hot but the windows did not open properly and it is next to a busy and load road, so not much help.
The room smelt strongly of stale smoke even though it is supposed to be non smoking.
There were (surprising well behaved) teenagers sleeping in the corridor, perhaps because it was so hot inside the rooms. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. Shower/toilet is very small but good water pressure and clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUDGETPETITQUEVILLY, Gérant at Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your stay.
Regarding the road noise, ask us next time a carpark side room. They are much calmer.
On temperature, the hotel actually has no air conditioning. This may be set up during the renovation.
Regarding the cigarette smell I'm very sorry. We inform all our customers that the hotel is 100% non-smoking but some people do not respect it. And after it is very difficult to get the smell out.
Looking forward to welcoming you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Petit Quevilly hotels

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Very close to metro, 10 minute tram to Rouen centre. We stayed en route to channel tunnel to break up the journey. Clean rooms, near motorway and helpful staff. Not bad for the price!
We paid €38 for 2 people so were very happy with what we got for the money.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly

Address: Place Waldeck Rousseau, 76140 Le Petit Quevilly, Rouen, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen > Le Petit Quevilly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Le Petit Quevilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly 1*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 3.5 km from the city center of Rouen.The tram is located 500 meters from the hotel : stop François Truffaut.Rooms for 1, 2 or 3 persons with shower, toilet and TV.Facilities for disabled persons.Free Wifi.Enclosed parking and free.Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.