We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of One Battaleys Mews

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added One Battaleys Mews to your Saves list
One Battaleys Mews
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mullins Terrace, Mullins BB24017, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mullins
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Porthleven
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A hidden treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed here last year for the first time and was very impressed. It's a quiet location with spacious apartments and everything was spotless. The staff were very helpful and any problems you had were soon delt with. It was everything I could have asked for and more. Speightstown's only a short distance away as was Mullins beach. Loved the whirlpool at the back and it was really nice having a huge bad with a mosquito net provided. Can't wait to return again soon..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denville, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

When we walked into our villa at Battaleys Mews, our jaws dropped. It's a spacious, stunning property with a nice back patio that has a private whilrlpool. The kitchen was huge and the other rooms were also spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. The staff is very friendly but not over-bearing. It's about a 5 minute walk to Mullins beach, which is beautiful. Ian, the bartender at the Galley, was especially friendly and helpful.

It's really a great value for the money and we would definitely go back. My only complaints are minor ones - there were small ants on the kitchen counters, the kitchen could have been stocked with a few more essentials (maybe tupperware, aluminum foil, paper towels, etc), and the one thin blanket wasn't warm enough for us (although the cleaning staff was very nice and brought us another one very quickly).

You might say it was lacking some of the luxuries of American hotels, but again, it was a great property and well worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Truly excellent place. Beautiful, spacious villas, top notch furnishings, friendly staff. You cannot go wrong with this place. Definitely worth every penny you spend here. Everything was immaculate from the cleanliness of the rooms to the landscaped backyard and patio. The kitchen has everything you need. The beach is 5-10 minute walk. There is a food mart nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Barbados
We stayed at the Battaleys Mews Resort 5 minutes walk from Mullins Beach. We had a taxi from the airport and it was just as well as for first timers it would have taken some finding ! The roads are interesting to say the least, driving on the left.
The accommodation was excellent sleeping 4 easily but oddly the third bedroom was locked and we could only have it opened if we paid extra! All fittings furniture etc were top class and not tired looking at all. The plunge pool, garden etc were well tended.
The bar was only open from 11am until 8pm served limited menu that was reasonably priced, pool and surrounds lovely!
Ian the main man was helpful and hired a car for us at a better rate than from UK. You need a car if you want to see this beautiful island properly!
We walked easily to a small garage / supermarket for essentials and drove to Holetown for the bigger shopping trips. We actually walked there the first time 1hour twenty of car and pothole dodging not easy but possible! Speightstown twenty minutes the other way was easier.
Some people have no sense of adventure do these things stop for a drink and meet the people who are all very friendly and helpful!
The alternative is using the local buses! 2 dollars to anywhere and 2 dollars back! These yellow souped up bone shaking, music playing, high speed vehicles that you share with the locals are efficient and fun way of getting about. Do it, for a night out in Holetown!
Eating out, Bombas great location 7 minutes walk away, food nice but limited menu and small portions!
Chinese 14 minutes not great location but food is good!
Mullins Beach more extensive menu great location but pricier !
Sitar Indian in Holetown excellent Hassan the owner was a great host plus you get a surprise guest barman.
Lattitude in Speightstown is lovely on the walkway by the beach a car or crazy bus ride to make evening, 8 or 10 minutes away!
The Fish Pot restaurant in Moon Town another 10 minutes on from Sp,Town was great no pay for sun beds and use Captain Dwayne the guy on the Water Taxi for your boat excursion and any local advise, he was a great guy who supplies a good and plentiful rum punch as you view the turtles, Bridgetown etc.
Loved the whole time we were here and already planning next visit!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Having just returned from Barbados to celebrate new year with 9 couples I would like to share my experiences with anyone who is planning a trip here.i have travelled extensively over the years and returned to Barbados many times having stayed at sandy lane,colony club and almond beach club and mango bay so a varied Range of star hotels Our three houses we rented are exactly what the positive reviews are saying so please don't be put off by any negative reviews.
My only small gripe was that we were travelling as couples and the homes are 1 large master bedroom with en suite the second bedroom is queen and the third bed is twins. The queen and twins have to share a bathroom on the landing although it is well equipped there is also a toilet downstairs absolutely perfect for families but if you are used to the luxury of your own ensuite bedroom beware. The bajan staff are very laid back but when we asked for anything extra towels blankets etc it was never a problem. Overall a great location at a great price !!!!!! I will be back

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham Manor, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very unfriendly staff, annoyed every time we asked for something(like towels) told us they don't work Christmas Day or weekends and when they came in the morning one day and we asked them to come back later, they said they will be having lunch then. There is no air conditioning on the main floor of the apartments so it's very hot. The kitchen is not well equipped. The bar/restaurant doesn't open until 12:30 in the afternoon and was completely closed Christmas Day. There was only a sheet on the beds, no blankets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard E, Manager at One Battaleys Mews, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at Battaleys Mews. Your feedback helps us to continuously improve the level of our service offered to guests. We appreciate that Battaleys Mews was your accommodation option of choice and do indeed value your patronage. We would like to take this opportunity to address a few of your comments and concerns.

As advertised, our townhouses receive daily housekeeping Monday - Friday unless otherwise requested. In addition to this service, a member of our housekeeping department is on site Saturday – Sunday to assist with any linen refreshment or garbage disposal which may be required by guests. As with emergencies, our Resort Manager is on call during public holidays to assist with any requests our guests may have.

All units at Battaleys offer ceiling fans and air conditioning in each of the bedrooms. The main levels of each unit are however outfitted with ceiling fans only as the tropical breeze flows freely through opened windows.

Each room provides a full complement of linen to accommodate the confirmed number of persons in each reservation; this includes, but is not limited to, towels, sheets and blankets. Should guests however require additional bedding, we make every effort to have this provided.

We sincerely hope that despite the highlighted areas of concern that your overall experience was an enjoyable one and hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

An incredible surprise to be shown into our sumptuous villa for our holiday. Clean, new, luxurious, enormous for 2 !
The Club is useful too with pool, bar and concierge.
5 mins walk to Mullins beach with its superb beach bar. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to One Battaleys Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Battaleys Mews

Address: Mullins Terrace, Mullins BB24017, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish > Mullins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mullins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — One Battaleys Mews 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Battalyes Mews is set amidst beautifully landscaped grounds with indigenous trees, plants and water features, creating a stunning exotic environment. The luxurious finishes are complimented by the upscale facilities and hotel-grade services ensuring ultimate comfort. Whilst remaining easily accessible to restaurants, shops and entertainment along the West Coast, property exudes tranquility, nestled in a quiet neighbourhood in the parish of St. Peter. Mullins Beach is just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your One Battaleys Mews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Battaleys Mews Barbados/Mullins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Battaleys Mews, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.