We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Paradise!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfield House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullins
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bayfield House
Save Saved
You added Bayfield House to your Saves list
Mullins Road, Mullins, Barbados   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Mullins B&B and Inns
Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just Paradise!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was our first stay with Pam & Trevor, we were not disappointed! We knew we had chosen well from the moment we arrived. We were greeted with Rum Punch.. the best on the island (and i've tasted a few!) Pam, Trevor, and all of the Bayfield team were so friendly, cheerful and go out of their way to make your stay 5 Star! We are getting married in Barbados in April 2013 and have subsequently booked all 9 of the beautiful rooms for us and our guests for the two weeks we are on the island and i know no one will be disappointed. The Breakfasts are superb, taking as long as you like to sip coffee, whilst watching the humming birds and not to forget the family of monkeys that passes through the gardens each morning and evening. The food was scrumptious, the rum... well the rum speak for itself... after a few!!! Trevor and Pam are so knowledgeable, not just about Barbados, but the surrounding Grenadine islands too. Bayfield house is literally minutes from Mullins beach, perfect for an early morning swim before breakfast. The swimming pool is always immaculate as are all of the grounds at Bayfield house. If you want to chill out and have a complete stress free holiday, this is the place for you!!! We can't wait to return in April... Thank you for making our holiday so wonderful ;-)

Room Tip: We had a look at all of the rooms as we were booking them for guests in the future... if you want th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of Bayfield House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
192
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This b&b was wonderful. The staff make your visit as wonderful as possible. They are so knowledgeable about the island and will give you the insider scoop. It's a perfect location. It's a very short distance to the city centre and also nice area for some fabulous walks. Exceptionally good meals and the breakfasts are all you could ask for. The first night we were there, they baked the most delicious cake and made sure everyone got some. If we were heading out for a walk they'd make sure we had some fresh fruit and snacks to take in case we got hungry. I would absolutely stay here again. I cannot recommend this place enough! You won't be disappointed.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for writing your review of Bayfield House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is our fourth visit to Bayfield House and we do try to avoid returning to the same places on holiday. However for Bayfield House we make an exception and return once a year because it is simply wonderful. Trevor and Pam go out of their way to make each visit special, the rooms are beautifully kitted out and spotlessly clean. Bayfield House itself is in an ideal setting with a lush tropical garden and pool as well as being minutes away from Mullins Beach and just a short walk from Gibbes Beach (picture postcard perfect). Trevor's rum punches can't be beaten and it's well worth eating in for a meal as the food is superb. Trevor, Pam and their daughter Maria have so much local knowledge so it's well worth asking them for suggestions of places to visit and where to eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We place the highest importance on providing consistent customer service to all of our guests and remain proud that several years since opening we are still receiving favourable feedback.Thank you for writing your review of Bayfield House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Charming hosts and a wonderful guest house. They have worked hard and suceeded to create a calm and tranquil atmosphere. Nothing too much trouble, attractive rooms and fabulous swimming pool. Only minutes walk to the beach, nice restaurants within walking distance. A most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for writing your review. Please follow us on social media to find out what's happening in Barbados and at Bayfield House!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We loved Bayfield House. Trevor and Pam run an absolutely beautiful, spotless bed and breakfast and couldn't be more welcoming or helpful. The pool is every bit as good as it looks in the photos and the location is fantastic, nice and quiet but with plenty of good restaurants and bars a few minutes' walk away. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for writing your review. Please follow us on social media to find out what's happening in Barbados and at Bayfield House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Having stayed at Bayfield House a year ago on business I resolved to bring my wife back there for a holiday and we have just returned, having enjoyed an excellent and restful break, thanks to the excellent proprietors Trevor and Pam and their daughter Maria.

As many other reviews testify, this is just the place to stay to enjoy Barbados at its best. On the delightful West coast, you have the lovely but surprisingly quiet Gibbs and Mullins Bay beaches within 5 mins walk plus excellent places to eat namely Mullins Bar, Bombas and a terrific Chinese.

A short drive away or a bus ride if you prefer are Speightstown and Holetown where there are plenty more to choose from. Car hire is reasonably cheap and well worth the effort as its easy to drive around the island and no more challenging than a typical English town.

Thanks again to Pam, Trevor and Maria - we love Bayfield House and the hospitality as well as the helpful tips and guidance on all things Bajan. It's also terrific value, particularly out of season, when the weather is just as good but the island is a lot quieter.

Last but not least are the wonderful rum punches - a nice way to wind down even more after a relaxing day in one of the loveliest places we have ever been.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for writing your review. Please follow us on social media to find out what's happening in Barbados and at Bayfield House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We love Barbados,having visited the island regularly over the last 20 years or so.We've stayed in villas & various hotels,both south & west coast & enjoyed (almost) every minute of every one of them.Over the last 4 years,though,we've stayed with Pam & Trevor at Bayfield House for all of the good reasons given by other reviewers - It is a lovely place,the Ramseys are a lovely family,the gardens continue to bloom as they become more established with each passing year,the monkeys are a delight,the Kingbirds waiting for their peanuts each evening.The local beaches so enticing,the restaurants - each one a unique experience - Lone Star,Mullins,Bombas & Atlantis on the East Coast -the list goes on & on.You really must try Daphnes (cocktails par excellence!).And Trevor's rum punch - surely the best on the island.
But what really makes Bayfield so special is the consistency of their whole package - the rooms,the beds,the lovely support staff Alisha & Carol - such lovely ladies,the advice given freely.And don't lets forget the breakfasts & the occasional evening meals.Simply delicicous!In all these areas & more
Bayfield achieves & maintains a standard that others, in our experience,can only dream of.
Trevor,Pam & Maria - we've only been home for a few days and we're missing you already.Thanks for a wonderful fortnight - we'll see you next year.!

Room Tip: we prefer to stay upstairs for the breeze and the view. suite 204 is a delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. As repeat visitors to the island, we appreciate that you have vast experience and knowledge of the different accommodations available to you. To choose and recommend Bayfield House, really honours us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfield House

Address: Mullins Road, Mullins, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish > Mullins
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mullins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities include a restaurant, bar, fresh water pool and complimentary WiFi connection. The wide and breezy wrap-around verandas on both ground and first floors have clusters of comfortable chairs making an ideal location to relax, read or just soak up the tranquility of the surrounding tropical gardens. Our colourful landscaped gardens with seasonal flowering trees also include mangoes, bananas, plaintains, fig bananas, limes, avacado and grapefruit. These attract a variety of wildlife including the Barbados green monkey. Arrangements have been made for our guests to use the Spa and Beauty Treatment facility "Indulgence" operated by Royal Westmoreland which is just a four minute walk away. On Mullins beach there are chaises and umbrellas for rent and a variety of water sports. Mullins Beach Bar & Restaurant is an ideal spot for lunch, dinner or maybe a sunset cocktail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bayfield House Hotel Mullins
Bayfield House Barbados/Mullins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfield House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.