We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ski Snow Valley Barrie

Ski Snow Valley Barrie
2632 Vespra Valley Road, Minesing, Ontario L0L 1Y3, Canada
705-721-7669
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Minesing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wedding venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just attended my nieces wedding. So homey and lovely for pictures. Worth checking into. The size we had was approx 80 people and the food was turkey dinner. We all really enjoyed ourselves

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    45
    10
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midhurst
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great place for young kids to learn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This place is a great place for young children and new skiers to learn. The hill is small but still challenging for the new skier. Helps to build the confidence needed to become a good skier.
The staff in the chalet are friendly and so helpful. The not only appreciate your business, but ensure that your experience there was great.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Local winter fun.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

First of all, let's admit it: if you are looking for skiing challenges, this is not the place. But it does have one tremendous advantage, its nearby, can accommodate beginners and those without any skill can enjoy tubing.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
1 review
“Great for first time skiing with the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I had a great experience. The learn to ski and the ski and play worked great for me and my 5 and 7 year old. I thought it would be very difficult to manage two little ones. But I was able to ski on my own and go back and forth to take pictures of their first ski experience. The staff were great. I felt safe leaving my children in their care. The staff were warm, friendly and professional! I would recommend this to any parent(s) of young children.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dangerous - large unleashed dog close to the snow shoeing trails”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Took our two children there on the holiday for snow activities. On the snowshoeing trail as we got to the peak - which is way too close to the backyards of the large homes there was a very very large dog without a leash. The dog kept on with a loud menacing bark and prancing around. We had to try and calm the kids down so they would not run and engage the dog in a chase. After about four minutes of us standing still and waiting for dog to calm down we had to slowly pass the dog.

What is scary is that our teenager often goes a few feet ahead of us on these trails and would have probably run and therefore overpowered by the dog.

We then called the general manager the next day to complain about this. He did not even apologize and then he claimed he would have called back and let us know if he found the same situation on the trail. He did not have the courtesy to call back.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ski Snow Valley Barrie also viewed

 
Horseshoe Valley, Ontario
Horseshoe Valley, Ontario
 

Been to Ski Snow Valley Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ski Snow Valley Barrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.