We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Outing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ski Snow Valley Barrie

Ski Snow Valley Barrie
2632 Vespra Valley Road, Minesing, Ontario L0L 1Y3, Canada
705-721-7669
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Attractions in Minesing
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Sports
Attraction details
Newmarket
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I've had the best time this season at Snow Valley. Everybody is very friendly- from instructors, to chair lift operators and everybody in-between. Excellent place to spend the winter and only 45 min away from the city.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    36
    10
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lousy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Friendly staff, but poor hills and conditions. There are only three lifts, and most of the time you wait 20 minutes to get up a lift on the weekend, for a run that takes 30 seconds to come down. Our kids did the ski school and we were very disappointed. We had heard a lot about the ski school, but it was overrated and expensive.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Not bad for beginners. Tube hill very tall too.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I liked the lessons included with the rental and lift tickets. Plenty of indoor seating, wood fireplace and snack bar.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Snow tubing, a must try!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We decided to spend a couple of days over March Break snow tubing. With 2 young children, we decided to try the medium slopes, but after the first run, our almost 5 year old was so impressed It was time for the "suicide" hills. She waited patiently for her turn over and over again!!! What a great family activity. Staff were very helpful, and clean facilities.
Definitely a must next winter.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Beginner Hills and Family Ski Centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a great place for kids to learn how to ski. For the more advanced skier, well, the hills are a little short for my taste. The staff is very helpful and had an overall good experience here. My 5 year old had his first day of skiing. The chair lifts are low enough for small kids to get on without assistance. We really liked the chalet with the large indoor fire pits to warm up beside.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ski Snow Valley Barrie also viewed

 
Elmvale, Minesing
 

Been to Ski Snow Valley Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ski Snow Valley Barrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.