We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sad as it can be” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Abhishek Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Abhishek Beach Resort to your Saves list
Abhishek Beach Resort
Coastal Highway Ganpatipule | Tal. And Dist. Ratnagiri, Ganpatipule, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ganpatipule
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“sad as it can be”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Although the name suggests that it is a beach resort its no beach resort by any stretch of imagination. The property is atleast a km away from this hotel unless you are prepared for a steep climb. probably yound kids can do it but not for us. They boast of a multicuisine restaurant but iwish they served atleast decent kokani food forget anything other than that! rooms where ok however nothing like what they advertise about..all in all a sad experience

Room Tip: look around for other options..keep this as the last resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaitanyaTendolkar, Public Relations Manager at Abhishek Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Abhishek Beach Resort!

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are extremely dissappointed to know that you did not find our resort upto the mark.

We have mentioned in our website that the beach is 5 mins walking distance from the resort. We have also made steps in the hill slope leading to the beach.

We have noted that you did not like our restaurant we will definitely try our best to make impprovements.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again at Abhishek Beach Resort.

Cheers
Team Abhishek Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    94
    29
    3
    6
See reviews for
106
38
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my first trip to Konkan area and to Ganpatipule, I would honestly say that this abhishek beach resort is great value for money, be food , sea view, almost a private beach feeling, nice experience, away from city crowd.

Room was nicely design , clean and to the mark.Service was decent , not very best , but I think if one prefer for beach vacation , one will be out rather then spending time in resort.

Always prefer 2nd floor , they have nice balcony to sit back, relax... the sea water and beaches are very good , clean .

We took konkan rail from Mumbai to Ratnagiri, and then auto to Abhishek beach resort, whose fare is fixed at Rs400 per auto.

Please feel free to contact me for any information required.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor with sea view Always go for advance booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaitanyaTendolkar, Public Relations Manager at Abhishek Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Abhishek Beach Resort! Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We have noted that you did not find our service up to the mark and thus we will take measures to improve the same. We would be more than happy to welcome you again at Abhishek Beach Resort.

Cheers
Team Abhishek Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was my second trip to Ganpatipule. Had stayed at MTDC resorts couple of years back and was not happy with the food quality hence decided to go for a private hotel. Zeroed on Abhishek Beach Resort after going through Good Reviews/Ratings on Trip Advisor. Here I go with my experience

1. Location - 5/5. This Hotel is actually situated at a distance of 1 km from the Temple however beach is at a walking distance of just 5 to 7 minutes. You actually get a PRIVATE BEACH experience as it is far away from the temple and MTDC resort facing beach where you will find maximum crowd. This was the best experience so far.

2. Rooms - 4/5. I went for a Beach facing Deluxe Room. Room was big enough with a big balcony where you can enjoy your lunch/dinner/drinks watching beautiful sea. Rooms were clean and well maintained.

3. Food - 3/5. Food was good but bit pricey. Better options are available if you travel towards the temple area OR at a distance of 1 km.

4. Service - 4/5. Helpful and Polite staff.

5. Surroundings - 5/5. Excellent play area/garden for kids

Room Tip: Choose Beach facing rooms on the 1st OR 2nd floor for GOOD SEA VIEW
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaitanyaTendolkar, Owner at Abhishek Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Abhishek Beach Resort! Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. All our guests are special and we try to achieve 100% guest satisfaction level by providing quality service. We would be more than happy to welcome you again at Abhishek Beach Resort.

Cheers
Team Abhishek Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

we,a group of 10 friends stayed in abhishek beach resort in our of their bungalow.
Thing about the resort which made our trip more memorable
Is the owners & the staff who were very helpful & always ready with a smile,good quality and variety of food,very clean rooms ,the location of resort and the view you get from your room.
We Friends had a wonderful time & the Tendolkars, the resort & the staff had a major role in making our getaway an unforgettable one.
Thank you for the great time and hospitality at Ganpatipule.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaitanyaTendolkar, Public Relations Manager at Abhishek Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Abhishek Beach Resort! Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. All our guests are special and we try to achieve 100% guest satisfaction level by providing quality service. We would be more than happy to welcome you again at our resort.

Warm Regards
Team Abhishek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel was a great experience, super helpful friendly staff, free wi-fi , bar, all rooms presently have sunset views of the ocean, TV, scooter hire was 200rps a day. cliff path to very nice beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaitanyaTendolkar, Public Relations Manager at Abhishek Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Abhishek Beach Resort! Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. All our guests are special and we try to achieve 100% guest satisfaction level by providing quality service. We would be more than happy to welcome you again at Abhishek Beach Resort.

Cheers
Team Abhishek Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

It was truly a great experience staying at Abhishek Resort. The hotel rooms are good, food is excellent and resonable. Beautful location, just 1 Km from the temple. We stayed in super dlx double sea facing room and the view was great. They have a nice balcony which will help you relax in the evening. The trariff is resonable and worth the money. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Take the room on the second floor to get sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaitanyaTendolkar, Manager at Abhishek Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ganpatipule and for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel and your experience. We are truly grateful for the same. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Thank you.

Cheers
Team Abhishek Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at Abhishek Beach Resort for 2 nights. The most wonderful thing that this resort has is its location. It is located on a hilltop, which helps immensely in the view out of the rooms. We opted for the room on the 3rd floor and we had the most amazing view of the sea. Just beautiful sight of the sea over the horizon
Another best thing is the hygiene and the cleanliness of the rooms. The rooms tick all the right boxes, and we really liked the service as the staff was really courteous.
Another important thing about the restaurant. It is just excellent and the location of the restaurant again overlooking the sea makes for a wonderful dining experience. Also the food which we savored was the best I ever had in the Konkan region. Just excellent.
Will surely recommend this to everybody who would want to stay in Ganpatipule.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaitanyaTendolkar, Manager at Abhishek Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Abhishek Beach Resort as your ideal destination in Ganpatipule and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are happy that you had a pleasant stay at the resort and also enjoyed the food at Sagar Sangeet Restaurant.
The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Cheers
Team Abhishek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abhishek Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abhishek Beach Resort

Address: Coastal Highway Ganpatipule | Tal. And Dist. Ratnagiri, Ganpatipule, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ganpatipule
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ganpatipule
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abhishek Beach Resort is one of the pioneer resorts in Ganpatipule. Spread over 8 acres of land amid lush green mangroves and situated on top of a hill, the resort boasts of a breath-taking sea view from all the rooms and has a direct access to a private white sand beach.The entire resort enjoys a panoramic view of the sun basked waves. With 40 A.C Double Deluxe Rooms, Family suites, Super Deluxe Suites, Honey moon suites and Independent Bungalows to cater to the varying requirements of its guests and an in-house restaurant and bar, Abhishek beach resort has all the amenities to ensure an enjoyable vacation at Ganpatipule. By offering room service and other luxury amenities, we welcome all our guests and make sure that you have the best of both the worlds. The resort has been made strategically, giving you all access to a beach meant only for the guests of Abhishek beach resort, making it your own private beach at Ganpatipule throughout your stay. We offer 24 hour room service, being only one of the few resorts in Ganpatipule offering it. Abhishek beach resort provides sufficient parking space and an open space to accommodate large volumes of guest cars in the event of a corporate event. We also have a doctor on call available 24 hours, everyday. Every room, AC deluxe or non-ac deluxe has a private bathroom attached and a color television, giving you access to the outside world while you enjoy in the calms of Ganpatipule secluded holiday. Laundry services are also attainable by paying an extra amount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Abhishek Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abhishek Beach Hotel Ganpatipule
Abhishek Beach Resort Ganpatipule, Maharashtra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abhishek Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.