We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANS- became our second home.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dapoli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas
Save
You added Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas to your Saves list
Amrute Nursery, Village-Gavhe, Dapoli 415712, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 28 Dapoli B&B and Inns
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ANS- became our second home.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

This is our third visit to ANS, and as usual we had a great experience, this time during Diwali we all stayed in the newly renovated cottages which were clean & neat and has a superb view of the greenery. The cottages are spacious with French windows & verandah where one can enjoy morning tea with the birds chirping around. There is no pollution & crowd around for which we stay here. Good thing about this place is there is no television in any of the room, so we all had good interaction with each other. The food as usual was mouth watering. The owner Ashish Amrute, his wife & sweet Advait were always there to take care of us.One suggestion I want to give ANS is, they should have some bicycles for riding which will add one more activity to the people. Rest everything is superb.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish A, Owner at Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay at Amrutes’ Nisarga Sahavas, an Agro-tourism Homestay venture for the third time. We are very happy to know you feel ANS is your second home.
We are all delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your recognition motivates us to scale greater heights of excellence. We will surely consider your suggestion & try to add that activity.
Thank you for recommending Amrutes’ Nisarga Sahavas,Gavhe, Dapoli.
The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanking you.

Ashish Amrute
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    21
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
51
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

It was a trip to remember and a super awesome experience at Nisarga Sahawas!
The best part of the whole trip was the Bday celebration of my dear friend Amrish!
Ashish and Gomati had made fantastic arrangements for Amrish's Bday, the cake, the decoration and the Highlight was the Barbecue. Serenity of the location and the start studded sky added to the whole experience.
We all enjoyed the home style food,That was one of the best experience of our gastronomic journey. All thanks to Kaku who personally made sure that we get the best of the food!
We would love to be there again and relive the experience!!

Room Tip: Tree House is an experience!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish A, Owner at Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Kedar

It is our pleasure to hear from you. I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay at our Homestay. I have shared your feedback with my team. Feedback from guest’s like you motivates us to excel further.

Thank you for your generous compliments about the food and recommending us to other Trip Advisor readers.

I am happy to note that you all enjoyed your friend's Birthday celebration experience in our newly renovated cottages with the barbecue.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Ashish Amrute
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is Raghvesh Desai , i along with my family and friends visited nisarga sahavas , and it was a wonderful experience , peaceful ,calm , we were living with mother nature , the food was fantastic, and above all the owners were very cordial, warm and took person interest in seeing that the guest were taken proper care off , my person thanks to Ashish for looking after us and also his dad who is a very knowledgeable person in agriculture.

Room Tip: go for the A/c log rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish A, Owner at Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Mr..Desai

It is lovely to hear from you. I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay at our Homestay. I have shared your feedback with my team. Feedback from guest’s like you motivates us to excel further.

Thank you for your generous compliments of the homestay and recommending us to other Trip Advisor readers.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I just thought of getting relax and do little sight seeing for 2/3 days somewhere close to Thane...We(Me and Pushkar) did some R&D and decided to stay at Nisarga Sahavas and never had to repent ourselves for staying at Amrute's. It's home away from home. The stay...food...flora & fauna...close by sight seeing, we did enjoy everything and were refreshed at the end of the trip.

Thank you so much for the kind hospitality Ashish & his entire team for making our stay a wonderful experience.

Will recommend it to everbody.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish A, Owner at Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay at Amrutes’ Nisarga Sahavas, an Agro-tourism Homestay venture.
We are all delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your recognition motivates us to scale greater heights of excellence.
Thank you for recommending Amrutes’ Nisarga Sahavas,Gavhe, Dapoli.
The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanking you.

Ashish Amrute
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

It was a wonderful trip at dapoli with ANS especially the food and the way Ashish and Gomati treated like a family. Ashish made sure that we had a total comfort and everything made of our choice. They even decorated the dining area for my husband and arranged for a romantic candle light dinner. Ajay did all the decorations and it was great experience. The next day ashish and gomati came to wish my husband while we were about to leave got some gift for him and also a bouquet of flowers. They made us feel like home, checked regularly on our taste and our comfort. The climate at Dapoli was wonderful. When you wake up in the morning you hear the birds chirping and no pollution and noise. A wonderful place to spend time if you are tired of the city's hustle bustle.
Ajay is one person whom we cannot forget for taking care of us. "Thanks a ton - Ajay".
We will definitely visit again with our bunch of friends....to enjoy like hell.
Love to advait....the cute little son of ashish and gomati.

Best Regards,
Ravi & Mayurika Pal

Room Tip: Tree house for couples and log cabin for friends and family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish A, Owner at Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Ravi & Mayurika,

It is lovely to hear from you. I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay at our Homestay. I have shared your feedback with my team. Feedback from guest’s like you motivates us to excel further.

Thank you for your generous compliments of the homestay and recommending us to other Trip Advisor readers.

I am happy to note that we were able to make your stay comfortable and you enjoyed your Birthday celebration experience in our Dining area.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Ashish Amrute
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was an auspicious trip with ANS especially the sea food and the way Ashish and Gomati treated like a family rather than customers, however the climate at Dapoli was also good and ANS specifically was having the 2 points :- Very peaceful environment & tasty food.
Ajay was another person whom we cannot forget for taking care of us by heart "Thank you Ajay".
We would definately like to visit again
Regards,
Harshada & Sanjog

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish A, Owner at Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Sanjog

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay at Amrutes’ Nisarga Sahavas, an Agro-tourism Homestay venture.
We are all delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your recognition motivates us to scale greater heights of excellence.
Thank you for recommending Amrutes’ Nisarga Sahavas,Gavhe, Dapoli.
The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanking you.

Ashish Amrute
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

It was already 7 months since our last vacation and we desperately wanted a break to unwind ourselves to take up the stress of remaining year ahead. Having heard a lot about Dapoli, famous for its sea food, beaches and temples - our destination was fixed. ANS was one among three good options suggested by a friend, who is a frequent visitor to Dapoli. ANS was decided based on many online reviews.

The place is away from all hustle bustle.. disturbing noises; with only sound birds and at times a crow knocking on glass window panes :)

Trawling had not yet started, so sea food was not available in plenty. However, Ashish, the owner of the place, managed to keep us stomach happy with variety of prawns dishes, Rawas curry/fry etc. A special thanks to his wife, Gomati, for preparing a yummy, spicy fish in red curry. The buffet had more vegetarian options, which were good and quite a few we had for the first time.

Ashish, Gomati and Aditya connected well with all the guests during all the meal times and it helped us connect with each other. This was first of a kind experience for us. Not to mention Ajay, an all rounder at the place, ensured we did not have any issue during our stay. All of their staff were good and well mannered.

We are very happy with our selection of stay and it had perfectly fit our purpose of 'A Break way from routine'.

USP:
1. Very peaceful environment
2. Tasty food
3. No TV [Gents, I know this should have been listed first ;) ]

Room Tip: My suggestion is, Tree house for couples and Bamboo house for staying with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish A, Owner at Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Mr.Girish Kumar

Greetings from Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas,an agro-tourism homestay Dapoli.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at ANS.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thank you very much for your valuable suggestions

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas.

Regards
Ashish Amrute
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas

Address: Amrute Nursery, Village-Gavhe, Dapoli 415712, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Dapoli
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Dapoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine, your home surrounded by acres of fruit & Spice trees, short and tall Shrubs with shades of green, fortified by jagged magnificence of the lush green hills, ambiance filled with far reaching songs of the very many birds, butterflies and insects, air rich with endless supply of oxygen and sweet fragrance of flowers.Amrutes’ Nisarga Sahavas, we make it real, we have just the place for you. We provide you the comfort and luxury of your home in fresh clean and unspoiled natural environs, so you can take that well deserved time off to relax your mind, body and soul. It’s Bliss for anyone looking for a soothing and relaxing holiday & opportunity to immerse in nature, away from worldly distractions.Accommodation: Unique accommodations like Tree-hut, Log-house, Bamboo-house & Cottage with rustic look but all modern amenities inside.Special Features: Casual stroll through the plantations & the plant nursery unfolds very interesting interdependence in the Mother Nature, Bird watching trail, Mountain treks, Bonfire, Adventure activities like Archery, Rifle shooting, Burma Bridge, Net-climbing, Tire & Rope obstacles etc. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.