We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place truly for Nature lovers!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of MTDC Holiday Resort Bhandardara

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ahmadnagar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
MTDC Holiday Resort Bhandardara
Save
You added MTDC Holiday Resort Bhandardara to your Saves list
Post Shendi, Ahmadnagar, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A place truly for Nature lovers!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Bhandardara: MTDC Resort: "Stunningly scenic"
Date: 23rd-24th Sep'10

This place undoubtedly has the best location to serve which makes the experience really enthralling.

Since we had not done a prior online booking on account of their links being down and took a chance, that did take us a while to get a confirmation on reaching there. Online booking always advisable…

Rooms are really average even if they are the special or deluxe rooms, room service though is good.
The resort had their own restaurant and the food served was quite tasty and home like specially the chicken gravy’s

The best thing what we liked about the place is the location of the resort and the beautiful view to the lakeside. Everything was plush green and weather was just perfect.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    51
    49
    6
    5
See reviews for
62
34
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

We visited bhandardara in mid-september, its one of the most scenic and beautiful places I've seen. We decided to stay overnight at the MTDC holiday resort as its has the best view of the lake. We were however disappointed by poorly maintained state of this otherwise beautiful property. Cleanliness was an issue, no fresh sheets for the bed, no electricity in the early morning hours. The food is quite decent. I wish this place was better looked after !!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ahmadnagar hotels

Mumbai
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

The location of the resort is nice with a good view of the valley. The place is worth a visit during rainy seasons. Getting a booking at this place is a task. One has to plan three months before to get a booking here. However if anyone has a higher budget, they should go to Anandvan resort, which is a better place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

Basically location overviewing Arthur Lake is picturique one .We visited in mid-aug , this place was so romantic . We do not have to go out for any sightseeing as beautiful lake can be seen from most of the room varandahs \ resort . The rooms are ok .Resort has a big lawn where our group enjoyed foorball \ cricket etc. The MTDC staff arranged wonderful folk dance-play show for our group at night around camp fire . The food is ok . staying here is just refreshing one , best of it's kind , it just takes 3n half hour to reach there from mumbai , recommended for group picnics .

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

The resort is located on a hillock adjoining wilson dam and you get the clear view of the beautiful nearby lake. Well maintained, cleanliness in and around hotel is evident. Good natural surroundings; a perfect breakaway from city life. Food served is excellent, both veg and non-veg.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

This is one place which just proves that MTDC as an organisation is good for nothing. The Resort is located at this picturesque location, which can be a perfect holiday destination.

Although, we expected something very basic, but it should have been atleast clean & fresh. Our disappointment started as soon as we reached the place. The Service was pathetic, extremely rude people with a care-a-damn attitude.

The rooms are in bad shape, the linens are torn & dirty. The food isn't very great. The Hotel has no activities (other than some cracked & unusable carrom boards).

Since we had booked the trip online on the MTDC website, we had no choice but to stay & make a holiday of whatever we had (they refused to cancel).

Would never recommend this place to anyone. Stay away from this one.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

It was scenic experience at MTDC resort in Bhandardara, its location is marvellous. Its lake view cottages are just infront of lake and small garden. Food is also good, only you need to tell them properly.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MTDC Holiday Resort Bhandardara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MTDC Holiday Resort Bhandardara

Address: Post Shendi, Ahmadnagar, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmadnagar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Ahmadnagar
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
MTDC Holiday Resort Bhandardara Maharashtra/Ahmadnagar, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MTDC Holiday Resort Bhandardara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.