We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“falls and mythology” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pandav Falls and Caves

Pandav Falls and Caves
Panna National Park, Panna, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Panna
Attraction details
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“falls and mythology”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

lesser known than the more famous raneh falls, these falls are truly beautiful and breathtaking and whats even more interesting are the tales attached to them. we visited them en-route to khajuraho from bandhavgarh and am grateful that we did. definitely worth a visit.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A memory to cherish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

On our way from Khajuraho to Madla (Panna Jungle Camp), came the Pandav Falls. The legend has it (and let's not forget that ours is a land of myths and legends) that the Pandavs took shelter in this place while they were in exile. The walk from the gate to the top of the falls is a pleasant one and no car - except the ones carrying the infirm - should be allowed to go beyond the gate. The steps leading down to the caves are easy to negotiate and the view from the base is a grand one. Though not as mighty or huge as the Raneh Falls, this experience is no less treasurable either.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Charming and mystic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I fell in love with this place the moment I reached her. It was beautiful and mystic.
Pandavs supposedly stayed here during their agyatvaas. The place is naturally beautiful, the caves give it a mystic charm. Awesome place to spend a quiet day.
a must visit for nature lover!
Don't:
Don't visit during summer. We visited this place during winters, yet it was extremely hot.
Don't visit it alone, it somehow did not look very safe to me, neither was it very crowded.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Calm and serene in the midst of a jungle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We decided to visit Pandav falls once we finished our Khajuraho temple visit. Contrary to my earlier belief that the temples would consume a full day, we were done in under 4 hours (starting 8 am). 35 km out of Khajuraho we reached the falls around 2 pm. Descending a mindboggling number of wide steps we made our way to the falls. The lake is actually HEART shaped! The water that trickles down is as cool and refreshing and pure as any bottled mineral water. Visited the caves and also the trees frequented by wild bear looking for honey (lots of bear paw scratches).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Green Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Pandav falls are probably the most scenic of all places in the vicinity of Panna. I was there in the month of June so the stream that forms into the pool at Panna was just a trickle but the jungle was around it was lush and green. The place was much cooler than the surrounding areas. Pandav falls are a must visit for anyone visiting Panna or Khajuraho.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pandav Falls and Caves also viewed

Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh
 
Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh
 

Been to Pandav Falls and Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pandav Falls and Caves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.