We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yorkeys Knob Beachfront Apartment

Yorkeys Knob beach
Yorkeys Knob beach
Yorkeys Knob beach
View to the beach
Lounge Room
Dining
Kitchen
Yorkeys Knob
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linda B
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We spent 6 nights in the ground floor apartment. Yorkeys knob has a beautiful beach and a great beach cafe! but other than that there is not a lot going on. So if you want some peace and quiet and great views but still with easy access to the town of Cairns and all that Queensland has to offer, then this is the place for you! Th apartment was beautiful- brilliantly equipped, so clean and comfortable , and with a lovely pool - we simply couldn't fault it. Anna , the local contact was supremely helpful and personable and really helped us sort out our requirements for scuba diving for which we were very grateful. Judy, the booking agent was also especially helpful, kind and patient when we were looking into changing our dates. Thank you :)

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you Linda for your great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are at the apartment at the moment and have upgraded the lounge suite, bought a new fridge and a hi fi which only requires a usb to play from your ipod, iphone or android.

If you plan to stay again let me know.

Kind regards

Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
USA
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
The Allans
Japan
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Spring TX
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
Thank you Monika - I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards

Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Melbourne
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
NSW
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 2 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
The Loveridge Family
NSW
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$176
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Judy K
61 419529109
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2011
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing